This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Imagine your life enhanced with interesting people, a place where wellness is a reality, not a dream. A life full of wisdom to understand the power of a redefined independence at all stages of life with family and friends. A place where you choose not to just age well, but live well. Our staff is available 24 hours a day/7 days a week to be alerted to an emergency. We're here to help you through the uncertainty of what's next and provide assistance during the journey.
326 Boy Scout Rd, Augusta, GA, 30909, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
Tue | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
Wed | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
Thu | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
Fri | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
Sat | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
Sun | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight |
The Brookdale location in Westminster, CA has gone down hill considerably since Brookdale took over from ******** over one year ago. Currently, the dining room has been closed due to a flood for the past few months, so they are delivering meals to the residents rooms. Some of the "nurses" are not really nurses at all, however, Brookdale allows them to act/say they are. Before the flood, the freezers were out for awhile. If the dining room chairs got soiled, they would throw them out and not replace them, so there were not en... read more
My wife was in Brookdale Mentor for about 5 months. The first three weeks she was sent to the ER 3 times. Medications were not given in the time frame they were ordered. She was in the memory care unit which is a locked unit. She got out and was found approximately 1/4-1/2 mile away. She was scratched up 2 times badly by a caregiver. I removed my wife from this facility. The facility she is in now is very good. I have no complaints at this time about them. I regret the day that I entrusted my wife's care to Brookdale Mentor.
My own mother has been a resident at Brookdale 799 Yellowstone drive. She has been treated with the utmost respect and professionalismâ?? at all levels of service. The Lvns are excellent and the head Lvn is spectacular.
I have read the reviews and they seem to repeat the experience that I have had with Brookdale. They are inconsiderate and down right rude to the residents talking to them like they are imbeciles. They are downright liars(April Jolly and Beth). They took my sister-in-laws cats while she was at the doctor( she pays extra to be able to have pets). They(Beth) told the police officer that was called that April had them and she was at home. The officer asked if she would bring them to a location of her choice so that they could be... read more
Business response:
We appreciate you sharing your concerns and would like to assure you the safety and well-being of our residents is our top priority. Our management team has reviewed and followed up appropriately.
My 81yrs old mother suffering from dementia resides at Brookdale of Southfield and I am her 24/7 Caregiver. Over the course of the six months that she's resided here, we've had problems with therapists and staff arbitrarily showing up at will rather than confirming appointments or calling, which causes great confusion with dementia patients, meals have been ordered but never delivered, some meals delivered where incomplete with staff saying they will return with missing items but they never return, meals have to be picked up... read more
My husband has been in Brookdale Cordova Tn for almost 4 years. We are very pleased with his overall care. Meals are good and when he recently needed OT and PT following hospitalization he made great progress with services in house. I would recommend this facility.
Business response:
Ms.*******, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear about your husband's progress. We've shared your feedback with our local and regional management teams.
My grandmother has been a resident of the Brookdale Wekiwa Springs location since 2014. During the course of her stay anytime I would call to find out about her wellbeing, I would get the runaround. It seemed as if no one actually knew anything about her. Almost like a rehearsed script. Fast forward to two months ago when she was rushed to ICU. The nurse who called me from Brookdale (the only phone call I received from them in 3 years) notified me that she seemed out of sorts. They took her temperature and decided to call th... read more
In late December 2016 my Mother was ready to move to Brookdale in Lewisville, Texas. Local management is very caring and concerned about their residents and it appears to be a clean and well run facility. As Mom was getting ready to move in she had a health set back. We had already paid the rent and $1,500 community fee. Subsequently, Mom died in mid January and was never able to move in. Kim - the Executive Director - has gone above and beyond to try and get our refund. She has successfully gotten the rent refunded. However... read more
Business response:
Mr. ********, you should have received the refund for the community fee. We asked your District Director of Operations to reach out to you and she informed us that she was going to process the refund for the community fee. The Executive Director, Kim, will also be following up with you.
Brookdale Augusta has a 2.9 star rating with 36 reviews.
Brookdale Augusta is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com