Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

BrightStar Care Santa Barbara

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
96 reviews
|Home Health Care|Santa Barbara, CA 93111 United States

5350 Hollister Ave Suite G, Ste G, Santa Barbara, CA 93111 United States

(805) 335-1200

https://www.brightstarcare.com/santa-barbara

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(111) · Healthcare

463 Pennsfield Pl Suite 103

(805) 233-3800
About

BrightStar Care of Santa Barbara is a provider of premium in home care. We offer Companion care, Personal care and Skilled care to private pay customers. Our Transition Care team will help patients who are transferring from the hospital or rehab center get settled into their home. We provide transportation, light house keeping, cooking, bathing and toileting services. Our goal is to provide a higher standard of home care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
96 reviews
590
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Joe V. review for BrightStar Care Santa Barbara
Joe V. on Birdeye

2 years ago

12/13/2020, 18:22 PM
Chris has been my Caregiver four times this past month. In my opinion Chris embodies the qualities of all the Caregivers that I have attended to me. Chris is the “care” in the the word Caregiver. I have problems walking and with Chris I feel very safe. He is constantly watching me and I am very grateful for that. Plus, he is joy to be with.
Grant Nelson review for BrightStar Care Santa Barbara
Grant Nelson on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2020, 20:53 PM
I had an absolutely awesome time working here for over a year! All of the staff and employees are extremely nice and it really felt like family. I gained great hands-on experience and other skills that have helped me out a lot as a pre-medical student. I had some of my best experiences working for BrightStar and will always remember the time I spent here, I wish I didn't have to leave!
Claudia Rojas-Kennedy review for BrightStar Care Santa Barbara
Claudia Rojas-Kennedy on Facebook

3 years ago

05/05/2020, 16:53 PM
Great place to work!!! Joint Commission Accredited.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Marie Drogo Yang review for BrightStar Care Santa Barbara
Marie Drogo Yang on Facebook

3 years ago

11/25/2019, 07:51 AM
Marie Drogo Yang review for BrightStar Care Santa Barbara
Marie Drogo Yang on Facebook

3 years ago

11/25/2019, 01:46 AM
I can't say enough good things about BrightStar Santa Barbara, all the way from the owners to the caregivers. I feel like they saved our lives. We are from Boston and came out here to Santa Barbara for my 22 year old daughter to have jaw surgery. Her post op care was very intense and full-time. I stayed up with her for two nights and realized I couldn't go without sleep anymore. I chose BrightStar based on Google reviews am so grateful. They answer the phone 24 hours a day, and Mike, one of the owners, answered and said that they could help me out and would place some calls to get last minute help for me. And this was on a Saturday. I heard back from him shortly, and they already had a plan in place for him to come out that night for me to sign paperwork. A nurse would also come to assess my daughter, and a home health aide studying for her LVN would take care of my daughter all night. They arrived right on time and they were all so nice that I could feel my tension abating. Our first caretaker, Yajaira, was absolutely fabulous. She not only attended to the mandatory post op care items, but she really approached her job from a holistic mind-body mentality. This was very beneficial for my daughter, because of the emotional strain of dealing with brutal pain. Yajaira was compassionate, confident, competent, and so gentle and soothing when washing my daughter's hair, or rubbing her feet and neck. She gave me instructions that made me a better daytime caretaker, and made many suggestions of things to keep my daughter's mental state good (my daughter has bipolar disorder). During her time with us, Yajaira helped pull us out of the darkness. After four nights they had to change staffing, and our new caretaker was Teri. First of all, Yajaira texted her to inform her of medication information, and then also checked in with me a day later to see how Jillian was doing. Teri is also is also studying to be an LVN. She was so sweet, compassionate and empathetic. She also folded laundry and did dishes, because Jillian's needs were not full time anymore. One of the most incredible things is that both women had other commitments that they either rearranged, canceled, or kept and gave up time when they could have been catching up on sleep, to come and help out new clients that they had never met before. I feel like we made friends for life and I will be forever grateful for their help and kindness during such a very difficult time for us.
Business Response:

Thank you Marie for the kind words and for continuing to follow us. We pray you and your family are staying safe and healthy during this unprecedented time we currently are in.

Jeff Makings review for BrightStar Care Santa Barbara
Jeff Makings on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2019, 05:10 AM
Working for Brightstar Care Santa Barbara was great! They treat their employees well and I learned a lot from the job! Very flexible work hours as well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.