Logo White
Watch Demo

Boston Sports Medicine

Own this business?
5.0
19 reviews
|Wellness|Watertown, MA 02472

36 Arlington St, GymIt Health Club, Watertown, MA 02472

(617) 926-2300

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Personal Physical Therapy
5.0
(2) · Wellness

221 Boston Post Rd E # 270

(508) 481-5519

4 people are looking at this business

Limitless Mobile Physical Therapy
5.0
(7) · Wellness

80 Fawcett St Unit 422

(617) 902-0659
Integrative Therapeutics Inc
5.0
(6) · Wellness

214 N Main St Suite 201

(508) 647-3200

2 people are looking at this business

Progress Rehabilitation
5.0
(1) · Wellness

165 Court St

(508) 897-0007

1 person is looking at this business

Wellspring Physical Therapy
5.0
(2) · Wellness

34 Danielson Pike

(401) 647-4455
Baystate Physical Therapy
5.0
(16) · Wellness

1054 County St

(508) 674-6474

About

Physical Therapy, Sports and orthopedic rehabilitation

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 11 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheryl on Superpages

11 years ago

06/03/2009, 09:31 AM
This is by far the best PT place you can go for rehabilitation. The PTs are extremely knowledgeable and go out of their way to make sure that you are getting the best possible care. I've had two instances where I had to use them (both Watertown and Allston locations) and have been thoroughly impressed by the level of care and attention they gave me. I always say that I'm glad that Mike and Julia are younger than I am because I intend to keep going to them for the rest of my life when I have injuries or surgery!!!
KM from Brighton, MA on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 10:25 AM
The staff at BSM are great. They really take the time to find out what's going on. I highly recommend this group for sport related injuries.
Guest44443 on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 08:51 AM
This place is great because it is geared more towards the younger, more active crowd. They are very friendly, low-key, professional, and good at what they do!
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
LR from Brookline, MA on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 08:22 AM
Extremely thorough, professional and knowledgeable.
User-1 from Watertown, MA on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 07:54 AM
Going to Boston Sports Medicine was the best decision I have ever made in regard to my athletic health. As an Ironman Triathlete, I have seen several physical therapists, chiropractors, and other doctors to help me with a variety of injuries. Mike Velsmid is far and away the best practitioner I have ever gone to for my physical health. I had a nagging injury that was very difficult to diagnose. Mike took the time to get to know my physiology and to understand my condition and in a short time was able not only to fix the problem, but he helped me understand how to prevent it in the future. I have never gone to a PT who was so knowledgeable, patient, understanding, and diligent in diagnosis an...  more>>
User-10 from Cambridge, MA on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 07:16 AM
I have gone here for a number of different sports injuries and rehab. Each time they do a thorough exam of the injury and outline a rehab plan. I like that it's a smaller place and you aren't sent with an assistant over to machines to do your rehab. For the most part you are working one on one with the PT who has devised an individualized plan for you. They are also very good about accommodating last minute visits,- this has been very helpful to me in the days before a game or race.
User-1 from Somerville, MA on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 05:12 AM
I began going to Boston Sports Medicine for various injuries I got while training for a marathon. Even as someone who tries to take responsibility for my own health, there is still no subsitute for gifted and attentive professionals to help you make decisions, weigh options and clue you in to the way your body works. I learned so much about my own health and how to take better care of myself. I never felt rushed or brushed off--always listened to and taken seriously by practioners who really seem to love what they do. This was the best experience I have ever had with a health care provider of any kind.
JH from Brighton, MA on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 05:10 AM
I have had multiple injuries in the past few years. Boston Sports Medicine has consistently helped me recover quickly. The staff, in all of their locations, is incredibility sensitive and professional.
RR-2 from Waltham, MA on Superpages

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 03:45 AM
PTs really give one on one care and pay attention to you and your injury. They are very experienced as well, and have the latest equipment. I have a lot of confidence in them!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.