Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bo's Tires & Rims

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
158 reviews
|Tires|Norfolk, VA 23518

1871 E Little Creek Rd, Norfolk, VA 23518

(757) 480-8317

https://bostires.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(10) · Oil Change Stations

5288 Princess Anne Rd

(757) 671-1676
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877
4.9
(49) · Tires

22298 Bayview Cir

(757) 331-4050
4.9
(460) · Tires

623 First Colonial Rd

(757) 531-7655
4.8
(61) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.8
(615) · Automotive

1021 Laskin Rd

(757) 425-9441

2 people are looking at this business

About

Bo's Tires & Rims is the new face of a family owned business that was founded in 1971. "The Original Used Tire Store" was taken over by the current owners in 2001. In keeping up with the times the name was changed to "Bo's Tires & Rims" in 2006. With the new name comes with the same great service that has been bringing our customers back for years. As a shop we are also growing in the sales and installation of new and used rim and tire packages. This growth will allow us to offer a higher standard of customer service and product availability at a fraction of our competitors cost.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
158 reviews
5130
  
413
  
33
  
22
  
110
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/30/2016, 02:36 AM
I was given a price at Norfolk's Treadquarters (my place for 5 years). But a friend suggested Bo's. The garage isn't much to look at but the service was very friendly (the owner took charge) and I saved $40! I was happy camper. Dr. John Chittick, Norfolk
Radhika M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/10/2015, 04:48 AM
I went in today to get a worn out tire replaced. Before I even drove over there I called and asked did they have the size tire I needed. The guy said yes, they did. So I go up there and tell them I was the lady who called about the xyz size tire. The guy was like ok so we got you, so I go sit in the lobby. Firstly, the "customer lounge" was disgusting. It looked not much different from the garage. It certainly wasn't anything I'd present to a paying customer. So I ended up waiting for no less than 30 minutes. There were two cars ahead of me so I didn't make a big fuss, but it was after that 30 minutes that an employee comes in and tells me that the tire they have was marked wrong and wouldn't fit my car.By then I'm a little annoyed. He said he had to run five minutes away to the place up the street and get the tire. I was under the impression that when he got back he would get to my car right away. Silly me. My car was still propped up on the jack 15 minutes after he got back with the tire. It was 3 other guys up there. Could no one have put my tire on by now? Then some one who was presumably the manager comes in (but was in n the biggest hurry to get back out the door). I told him how long I had been waiting and how I was told on the phone my tire was in stock. He repeats to me all over again what the employee about the man who delivers the tires on the weekend mismarking the tire blah blah blah. I could've cared less what the tire delivery man did. So then this manager hollers into the garage asking the guy if I can I get a discount. That would've sufficed if he hadn't said "Give her a discount for her inconvenience or whatever". It sounded rude. Finally I told them to friggin put the old tire back on the car so I could leave. Altogether I wasted in hour of my time. I wouldn't go back there if they were the last tire store in Norfolk.
Respond to negative reviews
cody.thomas.104203 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/08/2014, 07:33 AM
I recently had work done here. My car was vandalized and needed four tires. It was towed into this company. I called to check how long it would be be for pickup and was told forty five minutes. I called again an hour later and was told they were done and wouldn't be until the following day. Ok, so that sucks but whatever, it qas the end of the day so I understand. What I dont understand is why the next day, I go to pick up my car and am told they dont have my keys. They offered very little help in finding them, I had to wait an hour before a random employee walked back inside and said he had them the whole time. The managers offered very little help in finding them, leaving me to call their towing company and ask what happened. The whole incident could have been avoided if they had taken five minute to ask the I employees if they may have the keys instead of sitting around saying they did n know where they were and getting rude about it.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Andres on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

12/29/2012, 03:26 AM
very bad and slow service. They took two hours to mount 4 tires and did no balance my car which caused it to shake teriibly. I went somewhere else and they noticed the wheels did not have weights(no balancing). DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

12/29/2012, 01:53 AM
very bad and slow service. They took two hours to mount 4 tires and did no balance my car which caused it to shake teriibly. I went somewhere else and they noticed the wheels did not have weights(no balancing). DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
emiily on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/10/2011, 06:05 AM
i went there to get nail out of tire that Accurate tune-up said they had did and i paid them for,,,,Bos tires got nail out and charged me just 10\$ was nice and honest..i need tires roatated and balanced..so i guess i go back
Mike W on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 07:48 AM
I had a tire go down after I just replaced two tires from an accident. The seal had broken on it from a slightly bent rim. They fixed me up in about 15 minutes and didnt charge me for the re-mount. Quick, polite service. I was very impressed. I live in Newport News and will be taking my business there in the future. I suggest anybody else do the same. Thanks.
Brian on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

05/26/2009, 03:39 AM
Just a regular boe that runs a well working business. Good price, good service. Got three tires (good tread) for \$60.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.