Logo White
Watch Demo

Bonanza Cat Hospital

Own this business?
4.6
207 reviews
|Consumer Services|Las Vegas, NV 89131

6620 Sky Pointe Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89131

(702) 438-7000

http://lvcatvet.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

9190 W Fisher Ave

(702) 249-5616
5.0
(7) · Pet Groomers

Trackers Glen Ave

(702) 409-4423
4.9
(57) · Consumer Services

4800 E Bonanza Rd #6

(702) 848-0691

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(147) · Pet Groomers

1000 N Green Valley Pkwy #220

(702) 796-5858

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(32) · Consumer Services

6608 Sycamore View St

(702) 417-4777

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(221) · Consumer Services

8420 W Lake Mead Blvd

(702) 255-8050
About

Specialties All of us at Bonanza Cat Hospital are dedicated to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
207 reviews
5162
  
413
  
34
  
21
  
111
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 176 Reviews4.7Google
  • 9 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
L.e. G. on Citysearch

6 years ago

02/08/2014, 03:03 AM
I have been taking MANY cats to Dr. Steelman for many years. I find her to be a very caring and responsible person and would recommend her Bonanza Cat Hospital to anyone! She is NOT a rip off artist like many other vets I have found! Good job Doc... Your friend Gus...
Todd O. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/06/2014, 04:25 AM
Best Cat Care By far the best cat doctor in Las Vegas. They've moved from the Lake Mead location, so you'll need to call for directions. My wife and I have 6 cats and Dr. Steelman has cared for every one of them. She's been there for us when we've had to invite three of our furry friends to cross the rainbow bridge. Her prices are very reasonable and they host a monthly low-cost spay/nueter clinic the last Sunday of every month (call and make a reservation though, you can't just walk in). She also founded The Poppy Foundation...a no-kill sanctuary for cats who need extra care and are "homeless." I have adpoted one of those cats and donate every month to its care. Dr Steelman and her staff is wonderful!
ndband on Dex Knows

7 years ago

12/04/2013, 06:39 AM
Compasionate, loving care. Dr. Steelman is a wonderful, dedicated, doctor. I would not trust my cats to anyone else. I have been a client since 1996 and have never had any trouble seeing her, talking to her on the phone or leave without a complete understanding of my cats medical issues. She takes care of cats that people no longer love. She will always be my vet.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Gin G on Dex Knows

8 years ago

12/27/2012, 05:05 AM
They have no business taking new patients Took my cats in twice, never saw the vet, never even spoke to the vet, I expected at least a phone call since my cats were both very sick, only got to talk to a front office girl. They seemed very casual about it, gave me some antibiotics and very little instruction, well that was 2 weeks ago...one of my cats is dead, misdiagnosed per my dogs vet. they said both my cats were fixed, well the cat that's still alive is in heat as we speak, oops! If you are too busy to do a thorough job then don't take any new patients!! My cats were homeless strays I had taken in at the beginning of nov. and that's how we were treated, like 2nd class-not good enough for their clinic, terrible place, just terrible!!. Took her to my dogs vet and they had answers in 30 min and the vet spent time going over everything, unfortunately too late for my Himalayan
Respond to negative reviews
taylor on Dex Knows

8 years ago

09/03/2012, 04:51 AM
kindness Dr. steelman showed her kindness and dedication to me way back in 1996, when i was bring my 2 cats back from germany. She and all the girls that work there are wonderful, they all care way more than the nomal person. Thank you for all the care you gave my cats and me.
Jenny D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/28/2012, 05:14 AM
Dr. Steelman is amazing! My family & I have been with BCH for over 5 years & have been treated like family. The staff is great & we would never go anywhere else. We've adopted 2 cats (after losing 2 of ours) from there & they are happy & healthy. If you have a cat, please see Dr. Steelman, you won't be disappointed.
Jennifer M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/28/2012, 02:33 AM
I never thought I'd be writing this, but I don't recommend coming here if you want a vet that values their patrons. I called with a simple question and they wait an hour to return my call knowing I have an emergency! Furthermore, I'm appauled at the treatment I received from them and their lack of understanding after having brought my cats here for almost 2 decades. In a town as transient as Vegas, any business is lucky to have that.
Shaun E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/21/2012, 01:50 AM
Best of Show! – I have never met a better place to take my cats. SImply that and nothing more. They have the kindness and tenderness that can only come from caring and loving their patients. I truly enjoy stopping in just to say Hello to the many cats they have in-house; ones too disabled to enjoy a good home with a normal family. They are very busy when it comes to grooming so plan well ahead, especially if you need a weekend appointment; there just aren't that many. BCH has always treated my two "kids" very well and they come back home with less trauma tha other vet clinics I have used. Prices are well within reason and in many cases, better. Their advice to me (while treating an ill cat at home) was priceless. One other thing; bring in unwanted (sealed) food or even litter of any kind and donate it to them. They need it and always appreciate it when I bring in a bag or some dry/wet food. (Dry is better.)
Liane B. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

03/05/2012, 00:40 AM
A Real Angel Dr. Steelman is the BEST! She saved my kitty friend's life. She is SO kind and has such a big heart. And she works day and night 7 days a week so she can save more kitties. She even gave my cat and I a ride home when I was going to call a cab. What an angel! Thank you Dr. Steelman for saving my dear friend "Little"
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.