Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bold Image Dentistry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
77 reviews
|Dentists|Palm Bay, FL 32907 United States

620 Malabar Rd # 3, Ste 3, Palm Bay, FL 32907 United States

(321) 722-2688

http://boldimagedentistry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(739) · Dentists

1061 S Wickham Rd

(321) 724-1400
5.0
(102) · Dental

501 N Harbor City Blvd

(321) 455-0372
5.0
(493) · Dentists

256 McLeod St

(321) 459-2444
5.0
(714) · General Dentistry

3755 20th Pl

(772) 569-0123
5.0
(13) · Dentists

2000 S Patrick Dr Suite 4

(321) 773-2333
5.0
(3) · Dental

385 Pineda Ct Ste 100

(321) 259-3237
About

Bold Image Dentistry provides general and cosmetic dentistry services to the Palm Bay, FL area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
77 reviews
543
  
42
  
30
  
24
  
122
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Laurie-Anna D. review for Bold Image Dentistry
Laurie-Anna D. on Birdeye

9 months ago

03/14/2022, 12:50 PM
******WARNING******* This is the most unorganized and incompetent billing department I have every experienced in dentistry. First, the dentistry lists themselves as in-network; then when you get there they say they are not a network provider. My insurance company United Health Care confirmed that they are. Sounds fishy to me. Secondly, the billing clerk Wesely provided me with a fee schedule and the Patient Portion was 80% and the insurance company's portion was priced at 20%. When I questioned the reversed billing; he indicated that they are are not in network. The ironic part about it is that Wesley, was so rude about justifying the error...the bottom line is he never looked up my insurance membership number; so we worked that out. Then, I was in direct contact with my insurance company who in turn contacted Wesley, while I remained on the line to get to the bottom of the billing. Turns out; he didn't submit the required documents to the insurance company for the pre authorization, so they couldn't offer the correct fees. Quote from the insurance rep after speaking to Wesley, "Wow, quite the personality, would you like me to assist you with new provider"? I contacted Bold Image requesting my diagnostics. Seven days later I received a certified letter asking me to find another dentist and the letter was back dated letter 10 days prior, which is funny because Wesely was still trying to get the pre-authorization through when I let them know I would not be using that establishment. Because, the administration was horrifically unorganized and unprofessional, I couldn't take the risk of having dental work performed by the dentist. Fruit doesn't fall far from the tree.
Respond to negative reviews
Fred Arnold review for Bold Image Dentistry
Fred Arnold on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 15:16 PM
I have never seen any medical establishment run so inefficiently. I was quoted a plan using my insurance and after third visit suddenly i have a 3,500.00 copay. When I asked the office manager if i could speak with the doctor I was told the doctor doesnt know what shes talking about and then I was told not to come back in to my next sceduled appt. When I spoke to my insurance company United Healthcare they told me that their customers every week are able to get dentures every week using the $2,500.00 benefit from United Health. They told me that Bold Image was charging me almost double the average price for dentists in this area. Bold Image is merely trying to expand their business in size using the bait and switch. With me they causually waited for my third visit hoping after I so many hours invested they called me up evening before my fourth visit informing me that the doctor didnt know what she was talking about and I needed to bring them cash payment of $3,500.00 to go along with the $2,500 from my insurance for a grand total of $6,000 for a set of dentures I was originally told would be covered by my insurance in full. Their only response was that even though many dentists are doing dentures for the amount specified by the insurance company they are free to charge any amount they wish. They were also very unorganized with a waiting area. an 8ft by 8ft area with their office and a table to accompany the two chairs in waiting room which was full with people waiting outside waiting for their poorly scheduled appointments that both times I was there for impression I was forced to wait over two hours. Dont go to Bold Image Dentistry if your care about professionalism in your medical care. A horrible outfit trying to scam people and their insurance out of their money.
Fred Arnold review for Bold Image Dentistry
Fred Arnold on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 04:00 AM
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Joshua review for Bold Image Dentistry
Joshua on BBB

3 years ago

04/15/2020, 11:01 AM
The hygienist and dentist are great. The billing person? Terrible. And she's why we won't be back. They're trying to bill me when I only owe my co-pay. I called my insurer and they told me they're (Bold Image) receiving capitated payments. This means they receive paid fixed amounts per month based on the number of insured people they have as patients. The patient is only due to pay a co-pay. It's a contract that the dentist signs with the insurer. The biller doesn't understand that my claim has been paid for with capitated payments, and now she's trying to bill me the balance. I called, talked to the biller, and she's condescending. She won't help me reconcile the bill or try to resolve it. I asked for claim forms, and she said they don't do that. I asked for them to resubmit the claims. She said she won't do that. She has claimed to have called the insurer several times. My insurer has evidence of one phone call. Now I'm on the phone with my insurer, who says that the biller just doesn't understand capitated payments and that's why they're trying to bill patients. We'll see where things go from here. If the office continues to push forward with billing, I'll take them to small claims court to recoup any money I lose or if they send it to a collection agency. One bit of advice, biller, just do your job. You're stressing me out because you're billing me for something I DON'T OWE. And have some phone etiquette and humility. We all make mistakes in our jobs, but to be so condescending and unhelpful to someone who is trying to understand a rogue bill they're being sent? It's ridiculous.
Respond to negative reviews
Pamela Scolforo review for Bold Image Dentistry
Pamela Scolforo on Facebook

3 years ago

10/10/2019, 11:57 AM
Poor customer service. Asked for ex rays to be sent to a dentistry pulls teeth 5 times never done. Not accurate pricing.
Joy Padilla review for Bold Image Dentistry
Joy Padilla on Facebook

5 years ago

03/20/2018, 07:52 AM
Joy Echevarria review for Bold Image Dentistry
Joy Echevarria on Facebook

5 years ago

03/19/2018, 17:00 PM
Kelsey Hale Holladay review for Bold Image Dentistry
Kelsey Hale Holladay on Facebook

5 years ago

03/17/2018, 12:17 PM
Gladys M. review for Bold Image Dentistry
Gladys M. on BBB

5 years ago

08/21/2017, 10:05 AM
I have been a patient of Dr C********* for years along with my children. Coming from a bad dental experience I was a little aprehensive at first but this entire staff has won me over. I can only say that I am always treated with respect, fairness and professionalism. I feel welcomed, heard and and in good hands.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.