Logo White
Watch Demo

Bodacious Beads

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Des Plaines, IL 60018

1942 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018

(847) 699-7959

http://www.bodaciousbeadschicago.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Beads, findings and supplies for jewelry making, knitting and embroidery. Great selection of semi-precious stones and fresh-water pearls. Seed beads and larger glass beads for stringing. Base-metal beads, findings and pendants galore. Best local selection of Swarovski™ Crystallized Elements and bling beads and tubes. Newest materials in addition to the traditional tribal, Bali and Thai. Vintage glass, plastic beads and sequins. Good prices. No room for classes-- too many beads. Demonstrations daily. Come in and ask questions. We do repairs. You have to see us to believe our variety.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

5.0
22 reviews
520
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 17 Reviews4.9Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • 1 Review5.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Creative junkie on Dex Knows

9 years ago

04/21/2010, 01:56 AM
Wonderful experience
I just wanted to drop a line to express the overwhelming joy I experienced here. Starting from the knowledgeable staff, extensive array of products, quality of beads and hardware, location, and price. This hideaway in Des Plaines has everything a jewelry maker would hope for. Highly recommend the trip out to see the shop. It will keep you coming back for more.
sandi on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

06/29/2009, 03:01 AM
there are 2 great bead stores in the chicago area - this is one of them. it is definitely worth the drive. it's like attending a mini bead & button show! great selection of strands, pearls, swarovskis, seed beads, czech & german glass, books, magazines, sterling silver beads, thai silver, hill tribe silver, every kind of finding, chain, leather, soft flex. prices ranges to fit anyone's pocket book. a must see!!!
Tug29 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/09/2009, 01:41 AM
Amazing Bead Resource – They have throngs and throngs of charms; African Trade Beads; Every color, size, and shape of Sworovski; scads and scads of seed beads, delicas, miyuki, you name it; acrylic beads; vintage beads and buttons; hanks of seeds in every color; freshwater pearls....if you can name it, Judy's got it. Plenty of sterling and gold findings in the sizes you need. Well worth the short drive to Des Plaines
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Sandra Macewich Semkiw on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

02/03/2009, 00:14 AM
Visit this shop! I used to live in the neighborhood and this was the first bead store I ever visited. I got hooked immediately. But I thought all stores were pretty much equal. Then I learned. Bodacious Beads has a full supply, helpful beaders working there, and the best prices. My only wish would be for hours on Sundays.
Bill Riley on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

01/09/2009, 00:14 AM
This is a great bead shop. It is a little out of the way, but I consistently find unusual beads that set my jewelry apart. She gets in new product all the time, so you are not always waiting for the shop to get the shipment from their latest big show.
I wish she had more of a discount for the professional retailer (10% if anyone buys above $100.00), But the quality and variety will keep me coming back.
Everyone there is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Take the drive and enjoy.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.