Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boca Chica Restaurante

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1866 reviews
|Mexican|Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

407 Wabasha St S, Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

(651) 222-8226

http://tacohouse.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Mexican

105 Lewis St S

(952) 393-0902
4.6
(1012) · Restaurants

816 Lake St S

(651) 464-3544
4.6
(654) · Restaurants

2701 39th Ave NE #128

(612) 789-5000
4.6
(124) · Mexican

Mercado Central

(612) 728-5408
4.6
(343) · Mexican

9351 Cedar St

(763) 314-0500
4.6
(902) · Mexican

520 Central Ave N

(507) 333-1344
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,866 reviews
51,237
  
4354
  
3139
  
264
  
172
  
Sort By:
Recommended
bflentje review for Boca Chica Restaurante
bflentje on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/13/2015, 11:17 AM
What's Not to Like? I've been here a few times now and every visit I try something new. I have not yet been disappointed. And even better are the affordable prices and the fact that they sell salsa outright. Good stuff.
KieRaeHart review for Boca Chica Restaurante
KieRaeHart on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/01/2014, 09:11 AM
Best Mexican Food What is great about Boca Chica is that the "taco house" is on one side of the road and the "restaurant" is on the other. It is the same food but one gives you nicer tables and a waiter. I'd rather pay less, get the same food, and be happy.
Phantom0413 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Phantom0413 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/01/2014, 14:41 PM
Been going here since it opened I've been eating here since it Opened. Originally it was a converted Gas Station. Gueremo the Owner was the Nicest Owner you had ever met, the food is Authentic and Delicious Over the years it has gotten a little Pricey but the Quality is still Awesome
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
VonPicky review for Boca Chica Restaurante
VonPicky on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/30/2014, 07:04 AM
A Taco House to Remember Authentic Mexican flavors make this little dine-in or take-out restaurant a favorite with the locals. The enchiladas are outstanding as are the tamales- but I especially enjoy their bistek. Delicious! Don't confuse Taco House for the more formal Boca Chica restaurant just across the street.
icemaam review for Boca Chica Restaurante
icemaam on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/30/2014, 05:13 AM
Best local tacos This is a hidden gem in St. Paul! If you love Mexican food, you need to try this place. The prices are very reasonable, and I have yet to have anything "bad" from here. As a matter of fact, my husband and I make it a game: you can't have the same thing twice in a row! They have tacos, burritos, taquitos...just about all of the Mexican basics. Very delicious Mexican fast food. The service is fast and courteous. The seating is somewhat limited during busy hours, but we've never had a problem finding a place for two.
Schanke review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Schanke on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/14/2013, 10:56 AM
Authentic Mexican! I have visited Boca Chica several times with my daughter and family. It is definitely a favorite in the Twin Cities. The decor is fantastic; you really feel as if you are back in Mexico. The food is excellent and well-priced. And then there are the margaritas!!! Whew!!!
Katie J review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Katie J on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/30/2013, 12:06 PM
A Gem in St. Paul Amazing Mexican food, always friendly service. We visit frequently and take out is quick. I wish they delivered. Love the Taco House!
JskinnyG review for Boca Chica Restaurante
JskinnyG on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/18/2013, 06:01 AM
Boca Chica Taco House... Meh... I lived in Cancun for 7 years and I expected really great tacos from this sister restaurant of Boca Chica... First the service wasn't great, although this is basically fast food... It took them until the third time to get my order right... I just wanted my tacos to have the chicken & cheese... Still wasn't right but they were good... The chicken and the beef didn't really have any seasoning on it... I could have made better tacos... In fact we went to the Burrito Mercado down the street and ordered some Arrachera for me to cook on the grill tonight to make better tacos... It is decent fast food, but we thought since it was owned by the same family that owned the fancier Boca Chica restaurant across the street that it would be better... Not the day we went... Que malo tacos...
lewi1031 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
lewi1031 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/24/2013, 13:12 PM
Fried Flour taco's are delicious I frequent this restaurant during the week for dinner between 2 jobs. They have a great variety of Mexican "fast food" at reasonable prices. They do not give tomato's unless requested but the food is good regardless. The taco burrito is wonderful but the best are the fried flour taco's, If you have 15 minutes go in and sit to eat. All the food is best nice and warm! The counter people are always pleasant and the tables are always cleaned to a T. Good parking too!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.