Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boca Chica Restaurante

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1866 reviews
|Mexican|Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

407 Wabasha St S, Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

(651) 222-8226

http://tacohouse.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Mexican

105 Lewis St S

(952) 393-0902
4.6
(1012) · Restaurants

816 Lake St S

(651) 464-3544
4.6
(654) · Restaurants

2701 39th Ave NE #128

(612) 789-5000
4.6
(902) · Mexican

520 Central Ave N

(507) 333-1344
4.6
(650) · Restaurants

122 Elm St

(651) 460-8077
4.6
(343) · Mexican

9351 Cedar St

(763) 314-0500
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,866 reviews
51,237
  
4354
  
3139
  
264
  
172
  
Sort By:
Recommended
tif316 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
tif316 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/18/2017, 01:09 AM
Great Lunch I ordered the Al Pastor Taco's and some Chips and Guacamole it was delicious. Cost was under $7. First time getting the street tacos but would again, they were very good.
Triponeill review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Triponeill on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/15/2016, 01:07 AM
Rio Grande Deal -- Just across the river, from downtown Saint Paul -- could be Nuevo Laredo. But just another cool aspect of the West Side. This restaurant at first blush, is very funky. The exterior has that mid-70's fast food design, but its authentic Mexican cook to order inside. Over the years, have tried almost everything on the menu, all muy bien! The homemade sauces are beyond caliente, and portions are mucho grande...And it all good -- particularly when the CD player is cranked, and staff are dancing.
tif316 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
tif316 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/29/2016, 07:41 AM
Yum! Love this place! I come here for lunch and dinner. Nice parking lot and location. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly. I like to get the #4 two fried tacos with rice or beans, I get rice and you get a drink for like $8. They have many other options too, If Downtown or in the area worth stopping in.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
jim z review for Boca Chica Restaurante
jim z on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/14/2016, 14:50 PM
Best homemade Tacos Best homemade taco`s in town. Golden fried flour tacos with the homemade salsa can`t be beat. The Taco house has fast friendly service. They get you in and out in no time.
Tonylikestravel review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Tonylikestravel on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/12/2016, 12:05 PM
Quick and cheap A notch above Taco Bell, this place offers cheap tacos and fast food service. Located in the heart of the Sun District near Cesar Chavez St in Saint Paul, there are better Mexican style restaurants near by but if you are on the go and need fast food, you can satisfy your taco cravings here.
clbd review for Boca Chica Restaurante
clbd on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/09/2016, 11:58 AM
Favorite fast food taco place Wow, I see a lot of misplaced reviews for this fast food taco place. Note that anyone mentioning buffet or restaurant is talking about Boca Chica the sit down restaurant across the street, not the Boca Chica taco house. Boca Chica Taco House is/was our go-to taco place. Loved their tamales, sopes, fried flour tacos, bean tostadas, and papas burritos. Great guac and salsa too. Nothing fancy in terms of seating here, and sometimes the line and wait were a bit long (good food - duh!), but we didn't mind since this food was made with basic and fresh ingredients. It was hot, and very tasty every time. Always ate here when we knew we would be in the area. In fact, we just moved away yesterday and ate here as our last meal in the Twin Cities. We will miss it! Try it if you like basic ingredient, no frills, reasonably priced taco eats.
Minnesota3 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Minnesota3 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/28/2016, 01:05 AM
Good mexican fast food We eat at Taco House quite often. It's almost fast food with all of the flavors you want from a Mexican restaurant. The prices are excellent. Husband loves the homemade salsa which is too hot for me.
Edward U review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Edward U on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/01/2016, 05:54 AM
No frills mexican with great taste Food is ordered at the counter and then optional sit in dining or take out. The salsa bar with help yourself portions are the main appeal for spicing up your lunch or dinner!
Lyvi S review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Lyvi S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/26/2016, 14:51 PM
Food That place is so good and i love going there. My favorite part is the statue outside of Carlito Brown. The food there is amazing its like they put so much love into what they make
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.