Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boca Chica Restaurante

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1866 reviews
|Mexican|Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

407 Wabasha St S, Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

(651) 222-8226

http://tacohouse.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Mexican

105 Lewis St S

(952) 393-0902
4.6
(1012) · Restaurants

816 Lake St S

(651) 464-3544
4.6
(656) · Restaurants

2701 39th Ave NE #128

(612) 789-5000
4.6
(124) · Mexican

Mercado Central

(612) 728-5408
4.6
(343) · Mexican

9351 Cedar St

(763) 314-0500
4.6
(902) · Mexican

520 Central Ave N

(507) 333-1344
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,866 reviews
51,237
  
4354
  
3139
  
264
  
172
  
Sort By:
Recommended
AngieMarieNorcutt review for Boca Chica Restaurante
AngieMarieNorcutt on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/22/2018, 00:54 AM
Decent food Food is decent, prices are fine. Many many other nearby choices that are the same quality or better for the same price or cheaper. Fried tacos are pretty original though and very tasty!! I like their tamales, not the best. Beans and rice are OK. If you need a quick bite that tastes good, give it a try!
Bryan C review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Bryan C on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/06/2017, 06:22 AM
OMG! Delicious and authentic!! We sampled multiple items from the menu. All were very authentic and delicious!! It is one of those hole in the wall places you must stop at!! Very inexpensive food!! The ladies in the back you could tell are very hard workers. Super amazing!!!
Llandowski review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Llandowski on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/04/2017, 03:45 AM
Good food Fast service and the food was great. Refried beans were different but great. More authentic than most places. Good service. Would recommend.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
AngieMarieNorcutt review for Boca Chica Restaurante
AngieMarieNorcutt on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/17/2017, 09:02 AM
Delicious!!! Love this place!!! Deep fried tacos are to die for. The tamales are amazing and big, and im pivky about my tamales. Prices are great. Service is fine.
karajake review for Boca Chica Restaurante
karajake on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/02/2017, 13:37 PM
Cheap but authentic eats! I have walked by this so many times that I finally had to stop in. I had a delicious fajita taco that came with guacamole (didn't even have to ask for it!) for a mere $3.50. My son had cheese enchilada and taco combination that was also reasonably priced and delicious. I will be back!
Mark B review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Mark B on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/25/2017, 05:21 AM
Great classic All good solid choice but the enchiladas and fajitas are my favorites. Great margaritas. Plenty of space and any type of seating you might want. In the big dining room, the more secluded, or outside depending on how you feel.
MinnesotanTraveler review for Boca Chica Restaurante
MinnesotanTraveler on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/17/2017, 08:20 AM
Fast and Delicious Tacos We enjoyed a quick lunch of bean toastadas, beef tacos, and cheese enchiladas. The enchilada sauce was rich and flavorful. The tostadas and tacos were tasty. The fresh salsa and jalepanos added a bit of spice. Definitely a nehigborhood favorite! We will be back.
greenacers review for Boca Chica Restaurante
greenacers on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/29/2017, 08:40 AM
Dinner Small building, this is the meaning of hole in the wall. 8-9 booths to sit in, and great food. No nonsense menu with your basic of Mexican food that is quick and good. The crispy tacos are really good and the refried beans and rice sides are tasty. Prices are really reasonable too.
Lisa H review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Lisa H on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/21/2017, 12:51 PM
Where's the flavor? I've only had their been tostadas (I'm vegetarian) but I have to say they don't have a lot of flavor. The beans are right from a can, the tomatoes are washed out flavorless and that leaves iceberg lettuce, sigh. the salsa adds to the flavor of course and I use it quite liberally to get some type of taste. perhaps the items with meat are better, I'm not sure.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.