Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boca Chica Restaurante

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1866 reviews
|Mexican|Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

407 Wabasha St S, Saint Paul, MN 55107 United States

(651) 222-8226

http://tacohouse.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Mexican

105 Lewis St S

(952) 393-0902
4.6
(1012) · Restaurants

816 Lake St S

(651) 464-3544
4.6
(656) · Restaurants

2701 39th Ave NE #128

(612) 789-5000
4.6
(124) · Mexican

Mercado Central

(612) 728-5408
4.6
(343) · Mexican

9351 Cedar St

(763) 314-0500
4.6
(902) · Mexican

520 Central Ave N

(507) 333-1344
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,866 reviews
51,237
  
4354
  
3139
  
264
  
172
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Bill K review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Bill K on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/16/2019, 11:05 AM
Love Their Food! The food at this restaurant is very affordable, fresh, and delicious. I have been here several times and always have had a great meal. I have had tacos, enchiladas, and quesadillas. They have always been served quickly by the friendly staff.
Jennell P review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Jennell P on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/13/2019, 09:16 AM
Lunch with my daughter. One of the things I missed most when I no longer worked in St. Paul was lunch at the Taco House. Good American/ Mexican food served fast and a good price. My favorites are the sopes, fried tacos, salsa and re fried beans, The best re fried beans anywhere. During the week try to get there by 11:30 A.M. or closer to 1:00 P.M. as it gets really busy at noon.
Gridfather review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Gridfather on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/13/2019, 05:27 AM
How to Ensure People Never Return! Terrible Service!!! My visit occurred 8:15pm on a Friday night, the first day of a 3 day festival at nearby Harriet Island. The Taco House was to close at 9pm this particular Friday. We entered and ordered to eat at the restaurant. After paying, we looked for seating. The dining room near the registers was full so we went to sit in the larger side dining room. Two employees had turned over chairs, moved tables, and were beginning to mop the floor. I told them we needed to seat our family of 4 and they stated the area was closed and referred me to manager/cashier Jessica. Jessica politely told me the side dining room was closed. I asked her where could sit and she directed me to tables outdoors. Keep in mind at this point, the restaurant is still open another 40 minutes and the front dining room was full. Jessica changed my order to go and handed me our dinner packed in bags. I have had great experiences at the Boca Chica restaurant but will never again set foot in the Taco House. THE EMPLOYEES DO NOT CARE. At least my children were given a lesson about failing to provide basic customer service and why it is important their customers feel welcomed.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
276elizabethl review for Boca Chica Restaurante
276elizabethl on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/28/2018, 07:10 AM
Mexican at its best! We met a big group here and made a last-minute reservation. They made space available and we had a nice table where we had ample room. Very good margaritas,chips, and salsa. The food is fresh and flavorful and the ambience is cozy. Nice mariachi band, and lots of birthday celebrations.
Jim K review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Jim K on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/26/2018, 06:55 AM
Still Good after all these Years I went to Boca Chica Taco House twice while I was in town for my 50th reunion and was glad that the flour tacos were as good as ever. I remember being introduced to Boca Chica by a classmate, Joe Perez, while in high school when they had just two or three tables I believe. It was good then and it's still good.
culinarykitchens review for Boca Chica Restaurante
culinarykitchens on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/23/2018, 05:31 AM
ya gotta love the buffet What a nice place to eat - the food is always good - the service always great - the buffet, yum, ya gotta love their buffet.
Robdro review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Robdro on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/19/2018, 06:57 AM
One of the Best fried flour The Taco House is a major favorite of ours and whenever we are in the neighborhood it’s our go to! The fried flour tacos and beef enchiladas are my favorites. My hubby also loves the fried flour tacos with the homemade salsa on it. A pint of homemade salsa is always on our list to take home. If you’ve never been there you’re missing out!
joellar981 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
joellar981 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/29/2018, 12:47 PM
Always a good idea. I’ve been going here for years. The cheese enchiladas and tostadas are among the best you can get. Not to mention my last visit my parents, brother & myself ate dinner for $22. Te amo boca chica Taco House
lindadZ4009UJ review for Boca Chica Restaurante
lindadZ4009UJ on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/26/2018, 13:33 PM
fried flour tacos! The Taco House is not conveniently located for us but we often drive from the east side to the west side for their fried flour tacos, enchiladas and quesadillas. Everything is made to order while you wait. We even went their last summer with our 5 month old twin grandbabies and their mother and had a delightful time dining outside at a table,
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.