Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boca Chica Restaurante

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1849 reviews
|Mexican|Saint Paul, MN 55107

407 Wabasha St S, Saint Paul, MN 55107

(651) 222-8226

http://tacohouse.net/

Open now:10:30 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Mexican

105 Lewis St S

(952) 393-0902
4.6
(1012) · Restaurants

816 Lake St S

(651) 464-3544
4.6
(652) · Restaurants

2701 39th Ave NE #128

(612) 789-5000
4.6
(120) · Mexican

Mercado Central

(612) 728-5408
4.6
(343) · Mexican

9351 Cedar St

(763) 314-0500
4.6
(876) · Mexican

520 Central Ave N

(507) 333-1344
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,849 reviews
51,226
  
4351
  
3138
  
263
  
171
  
Sort By:
Recommended
seas0nedtraveler227 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
seas0nedtraveler227 on Trip Advisor

8 days ago

05/17/2022, 02:56 AM
End of an Era We've eaten here for decades, but now the end has arrived, much to our disappointment. After ordering we waited 30 + minutes with a group of others, and when we could see that our order was still 5 orders behind the last served, we walked out. I expect it would have been an hour before we got our meal. Adios, amigos.
Respond to negative reviews
e c review for Boca Chica Restaurante
e c on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/23/2021, 11:57 AM
consistently good throughout the years I first tried Boca Chica on a grade school trip many years ago. The family continues to provide basic mexican dishes with good service and pleasant atmosphere. It has seating for large groups, intimate dates, and outdoor seating as well.
edward c review for Boca Chica Restaurante
edward c on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/23/2021, 11:03 AM
consistently good throughout the years I first tried Boca Chica on a grade school trip many years ago. The family continues to provide basic mexican dishes with good service and pleasant atmosphere. It has seating for large groups, intimate dates, and outdoor seating as well.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
cathybQ6213PP review for Boca Chica Restaurante
cathybQ6213PP on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/16/2021, 09:07 AM
Terrible food We got our food home and it was just awful. The wrong tortillas, greasy , flat as pancakes and if we were lucky maybe 10 pieces of shredded lettuce on each taco. This place has went so down hill. We barely order out because of the financial difficulties from covid and we made a mistake by picking boca chica, that $30.00 could of gotten a lot of edible taco bell .
Respond to negative reviews
Andy M review for Boca Chica Restaurante
Andy M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/17/2021, 00:25 AM
Taco Tuesday! It's amazing more locals still don't know about Boca China Taco House's specials on Tuesday. They have different 6 packs of tacos that are specially priced on Tuesdays. The fried tacos are delicious. Taco House tacos are simple, meat, and a little bit of shredded lettuce, shredded cheese, and tomatoes. They are not overstuffed, and you may prefer more in your taco. However, they are very flavorful and have many options beyond just beef and chicken. The lengua (beef tongue) are a local legend. They are amazingly tender, melt in your mouth.
JoeNathan9249 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
JoeNathan9249 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/22/2020, 05:18 AM
Very good food, curb side service pickup Came here late March, 2020, and really enjoyed a chicken burrito, beef tacos, rice and beans. Modest and medium prices. You call ahead, give them a credit card and then park outside. They bring the food to you as you wait in the car.
jaco0268 review for Boca Chica Restaurante
jaco0268 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 00:21 AM
What a mess I've had burritos from them a number of times. The flavor is good, but they are an awful mess to eat. They just aren't rolled very well. The picture is from after I ate everything else that fell out the bottom.
Respond to negative reviews
730jane review for Boca Chica Restaurante
730jane on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/16/2019, 03:55 AM
Not a fan I was super excited to eat here after reading the reviews and super disappointed in my food. I tried a fried taco and it was just a fried tortilla, not a sopapilla-type shell like they have at my all-time favorite taco place in Des Moines. The meat was tasteless and the salsa totally bland. I also had a beef enchilada which was better. Atmosphere not particularly clean and parking was a problem when I first got there. Definitely not someplace I’ll be returning to.
pasosoul review for Boca Chica Restaurante
pasosoul on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/28/2019, 04:59 AM
Deliciousness Came here for lunch this week and cant wait to go back for dinner too! Tried a chicken enchilada in a special green sauce ( cant spell the name from the menu). It was fantastic. I've always liked the food here and am glad to have revisited it. Check it out and enjoy! The flautas are next time a must try.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.