Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

BMW of Freehold

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
15 reviews
|Car Dealers|Freehold, NJ 07728 United States

4225 U.S. 9, Freehold, NJ 07728 United States

(732) 298-9052

https://www.bmwoffreehold.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

4400 U.S. 9 #2100 A

(732) 917-0800
5.0
(64) · Automotive

601 Westfield Ave W

(908) 259-1500
5.0
(63) · Car Dealers

253 Rt. 206

(908) 281-1110
5.0
(1) · Automotive

614 Frelinghuysen Ave

(973) 878-3870
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3200 N 5th St

(215) 291-5098
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1910 NJ-23

(973) 696-9710
About

At BMW of Freehold, we understand that you have a choice when it comes to selecting a dealership. We go above and beyond to earn your business each time you visit. Our state-of-the-art facility boasts a huge showroom where you can browse new BMW models and Certified Pre-Owned BMW models, as well as other pre-owned vehicles. This is where our sales and financing team work seamlessly to get you into the vehicle of your dreams. Located adjacent to the showroom is the modern BMW Service Center, which provides authorized BMW maintenance and a wide selection of BMW auto parts. We believe all of these things can come together perfectly with the right approach-and that's where our team of skilled, p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
15 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
E review for BMW of Freehold
E on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/19/2022, 12:21 PM
Great Service! The staff at BMW of Freehold really know how to take care of you! They are very accommodating when you are first buying a car, but they don't stop there. Every so often, they call you to make that your car (and you yourself :] ) are okay in terms of maintenance. If you want to buy a luxury car, this is a good dealer to consider.
bill review for BMW of Freehold
bill on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/19/2022, 12:21 PM
Great Service The service department has made a complete turn around.They have a new Service Director,Tim Taylor and take customer satisfaction to a whole new level.From the time I arrived to when I picked up my car the whole perocess was smooth and professional.
Jeffery H review for BMW of Freehold
Jeffery H on BBB

6 months ago

09/24/2022, 05:38 AM
Inquired about a car, Im out of state. Vehicle is available. Online on the website and vehicle page. Nowhere does it state the price would be different compared to what is advertised online. Just a 799 fee which is in the fine print. Come to find out I reach out and they want 100k over the asking price that is showing up online. Very old school business practices. And no care for customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anthony Z review for BMW of Freehold
Anthony Z on BBB

a year ago

05/07/2022, 05:56 AM
The initial experience was very nice. But once I got to the financing department and after sales the entire experience was unprofessional *** WENT DOWN HILL EXTREMELY FAST. I was out of town at dealing with a personal family matter and was threatened by **** the salesman and ***** in finance due to their error that they are going to go after my credit. To get away from them I paid the car off immediately and DO NOT recommend to anyone to purchase a car from Freehold **** Call me anytime to discuss if you plan on purchasing a car from there. 262-4848 *******************************
Respond to negative reviews
joseph p review for BMW of Freehold
joseph p on BBB

a year ago

04/03/2022, 09:19 AM
I have never, in my 30+ years of buying new and used cars, ever had an experience like this. I purchased a car from them 5 MONTHS ago and still have not received my registration or plates. Now I'm being slammed non stop with Ezpass violations because the Ezpass I'm using is linked to my old vehicle.I have been in contact with this dealership constantly trying to get this resolved and all they done is blame everyone but themselves.Here's an idea Freehold **** How about you don't sell cars you don't own or have documentation for!!Buyer beware.
Respond to negative reviews
Deborah T review for BMW of Freehold
Deborah T on BBB

a year ago

02/25/2022, 10:26 AM
Terrible service. ****** did not tell me before taken a 1 1/2 hour drive to see the car I inquired about. It was being sold as is and Didn't come with any warranty. Also it would cost over $6,000 for a warranty for 2 years. Are you kidding me. The car had 2 oil leaks and had battery trouble. She lied the car could not have went thru inspection and you wanted me to pay for ************ that should have been checked out at the time of inspections . What a waste of my time. Be honest with people about what your selling. Terrible service telling me the car was in good shape to to get me in there. Angry disappointed customer.
Respond to negative reviews
Jacob K review for BMW of Freehold
Jacob K on BBB

a year ago

11/20/2021, 07:23 AM
I Contacted *************************** after receiving a referral from someone who does a lot of business with him. I reached out and informed ****** what I was looking to get into and that I had a car to trade in with Equity. He right away spent 30 mins on the phone getting to know me and my whereabouts until finally giving me a quote. I took that information and wanted to cross check with other sources to make sure its spot on, turns out the price he was giving me was completely inaccurate to what he actually promised me, instead he was looking to make over 5k in profit on just the new car plus make money on my trade. I called ****** the next morning and asked him to make things right and he wasnt treating me the fair way I was told he would, at this point he didnt know what to say as I caught him in a huge lie and he just said he would call me back and recalculate the correct price. I didnt hear all day from him and when I followed up, he brushed me off and said dont be upset, Im busy I have people in showroom. Never called me back that day or the next day, clearly because he is a deceptive liar who shouldnt be conducting business for a luxury car brand. Him and the entire Freehold *** center should be embarrassed. I will be repeating his actions everywhere possible to let buyers beware of his tactics and the company he works for --
Respond to negative reviews
Janine G review for BMW of Freehold
Janine G on BBB

2 years ago

10/28/2020, 07:17 AM
I have purchased/leased vehicles at 5 BMW dealerships in NJ, this is by far the worst one. I tried to contact the finance department to resolve an issue. I left messages and emailed 3 people, no call back or email response. Once the sale is complete, they will not return your call if you have an issue. Apparently, they do not care about keeping you as a customer. There are many other dealerships in the state that are great, do not give BMW of Freehold your business.
Respond to negative reviews
Rajesh R review for BMW of Freehold
Rajesh R on BBB

3 years ago

02/10/2020, 01:56 AM
I have to start with saying the dealership's indifferent treatment towards potential customers. On 2/8/2020 around 2.20pm, i had walked into the dealership with my daughter to shop for a used car they had in their inventory. I was shopping a good car for my daughter. I was told by a gentleman (standing behind the front desk lady) that it is a 45 minute wait (while the lady did not seem to bother to check with me any details!!!). I walked out and called them to make an appointment. I was given a slot of 2.30pm or 3pm!!. I took the 3pm slot and came back around 2.55. I was told to wait for 10 minutes since the sales person assigned to me was busy. But i was assured the car i was interested is still in stock. After another 30 minutes of wait, the lady came and gave me an update that the same car for which i made an appointment and was made to wait, has been sold a few minutes back and they had other similar ones of my interest. I was a little dissapointed but i could understand they might have sold it on a first-come-first-served basis to someone ahead of me. Another 20 minutes of wait and no updates, I got really frustated by the whole wait of an hour inspite of having an appointment and absolutely no regards to the customer's time. I walked out cancelling my appointment. I personally own 4 luxury cars out of which two are BMWs. I am not new to luxury cars and/or dealerships. But this is a second time in 2 years, i have had a similar bad experience with this dealership. They truly lack professional work ethics and total disregard of the customer's time and unapologetic attitude. Very unlikely of luxury brand dealers. Will never visit nor recommend this dealership ever again!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.