Logo White
Watch Demo

Blue Sky Farms

Own this business?
4.6
106 reviews
|Consumer Services|Chesapeake, VA 23322

1143 Long Ridge Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23322

(757) 204-4415

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Blue Sky Farms Training-Boarding-Doggie Daycare - We are a small family owned and operated facility located on a beautiful country lane in Southern Chesapeake. Our staff consists of caring, knowledgeable people with years and years of experience handling and caring for dogs of all breeds and temperaments. We have 25 years experience in dog and puppy training and behavior modification. Our facility is located on six fenced, country acres. Indoor and outdoor training is available. We are APDT members. All of our training is motivational for both owners and dogs alike. We can take you from the very basics all the way up to the show ring.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
106 reviews
585
  
42
  
33
  
22
  
16
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 55 Reviews4.5Google
  • 47 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 3 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica Mayo on Facebook

2 months ago

09/12/2019, 02:08 AM
Amazing staff. They feel like family.
Susan Sartain on Facebook

2 months ago

09/02/2019, 01:11 AM
I never worry about our 3 large breed dogs when we board them at the kennel. They are very qualified to handle the large breeds. Our GSD got some well needed training during their last stay. Very fair pricing.
Ernest Erica Callahan on Facebook

4 months ago

07/19/2019, 04:22 AM
❤️❤️❤️❤️ Blue Sky Farms! Very accommodating and super nice people! My dog Zeus loves to go to the farm!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Mary Brantley on Facebook

5 months ago

06/06/2019, 07:19 AM
They take good care of my dog, she always comes back from daycare happy and tired. They have also helped me with some behavioral problems she had. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who loves their dogs.
Samantha Graffam on Facebook

7 months ago

04/04/2019, 04:01 AM
They were amazing with my pup and she can be challenging! I felt totally comfortable leaving her and will be boarding her here in the future.
Jema Maniquiz on Facebook

a year ago

12/19/2018, 00:53 AM
I highly recommend Blue Sky Farms for all dog/ puppy owners. They have friendly management and staff. They treat all dogs like their own. They helped me with my pit bull a while back with obedience and defense. He went from pulling leashes and not listening to walking freely with out a leash. I can honestly say they did a fantastic job. They also changed his diet now he hasn’t shed a fur in a while.
Business Response:

We truly appreciate you

Barbara Ann Collins on Facebook

a year ago

12/05/2018, 02:57 AM
I took my Precious there for grooming and she seemed so happy. They did such a great job. I have been taking her to a groomer since she was a pup and this is the firat time her hair by her tail was trimmed. it looks great on her. This is now my go to groomer.
Business Response:

Thank you soooo much!!!

Tim Anderson on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2018, 01:15 AM
We picked Blue Sky based on the great reviews online. However, we received a much different result. The primary purpose of using this company was for obedience stay-and-train training. We boarded our 1 year old Goldendoodle for 2.5 weeks. When we picked our dog up, there was little evidence of training. In addition, the dog was filthy and most importantly VERY sick. We brought the dog to the vet the very next day. He was diagnosed with Kennel Cough, pre-pneumonia and after a fecal result, hook worms. Our dog was perfectly healthy when he arrived. There was literally snot dripping from his nose when we got him, his tail was between his legs and he lost 15% of his body weight. Absolutely no me...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Armando Tirado on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2018, 02:48 AM
I agree. Dwayne’s Superb. The proof is in the pudding!!! That is exactly what I have experienced with Dwayne!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.