Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blockheads Mexican Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10022 United States

954 2nd Ave, Ste A, New York, NY 10022 United States

(212) 750-2020

https://www.blockheads.com/

Open now:11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
About

Blockheads Burritos is an eating establishment that serves San Francisco-style Mexican food. It offers lean meat and skinless chicken, as well as a variety of vegetarian and low-calorie food items. The restaurant has a full-service bar that stocks a range of beers. Blockheads Burritos menu includes quesadillas, salads, grilled tofu, tacos, sandwiches and rice. In addition, it hosts private parties and social events. Blockheads Burritos also provides online gift certificates and merchandising options.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tara-Marie M. review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
Tara-Marie M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/06/2009, 01:38 AM
Blockheads Mexican Diner The name is hysterical! But the food is outta this world! I really enjoyed the complimentary salsa and chips that they kept bringing to the table. I would recommend!
krissynyc review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
krissynyc on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/25/2008, 02:05 AM
go for the margs – I wouldn't get too excited about the food, but this is one of my favorite happy hour spots in the summer. You really can't beat the cheap frozen margaritas. If I am feeling saucy, I will "splurge" for the $3 tequila shots. It is no upscale joint, but a cheap way to start off your night.
NYCLee10460 review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
NYCLee10460 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/17/2008, 02:39 AM
Good price, sub-par Mexican – Maybe I'm a bit of a Mexican-food snob growing up in Los Angeles and all, but I found the food at Blockheads to be decent if you are looking for a colorful, modern and fun atmosphere and well priced food, this is a nice place. I've only tried their tacos, which are good. Stay away from the JamaicanJerk Chicken" taco. Typically jamaicanjerk chicken is spicy, but this was very sweet...which I was not expecting and almost ruined my appetite. But I loved the black beans and their shredded beef tacos. The $2 frozen margaritas come from a machine, meaning they aren't very strong. But considering the price, you can keep ordering more for the same effect as one good drink. I will say that I love their "Black Flower" drink which is a mix of their frozen margarita and sangria priced at only $4. I would go back for an inexpensive meal with cheap drinks if I was nearby and was really having a Mexican food withdrawl.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
laetizia123 review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
laetizia123 on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/01/2006, 04:24 AM
Not Recommended – I went to Blockheads for lunch at the beginning of the summer and wasn't impressed at all. The space was nice since they open all the front doors but very busy. The food is pretty sub-par since I like fresh and visually enticing food. The portions are definitely large but the quality of the food is just not there. Also, forget about the cheap, watered down drink specials. Maybe it's me...but I like a good Margarita and this just wasn't cutting it. My friend ordered the mojito and was equally unimpressed. Usually there is fresh mint, but not in this one, just black floating leaves...yuck! All in all, I would not recommend for the food or drinks but I guess I can't expect better for the prices.
khakkie2000 review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
khakkie2000 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/26/2006, 06:32 AM
Love it! – We love blockheads and go there at least once a month. For the most part it is awesome, but sometimes the burritos will be dry or the chicken fingers will be in a smaller portion, but overall we love it. They have great salsa and huge portions, which, for the price are hard to comeby in this city.
hdueitt review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
hdueitt on Citysearch

17 years ago

11/15/2005, 06:25 AM
Awesome Brunch – By far one of the most entertaining brunch options in the city. You get unlimited Momosas in a Margarita glass and great food for under $10. If it is nice out, be sure to sit outside in the back. Great atmosphere to catch up with the gals. Highly recommend them. The service was also attentive and we had the manager stop by twice to check on us. Food portions are LARGE!
marybm review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
marybm on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/24/2005, 06:27 AM
fun place to go – I was just there on friday night, and can't say enough about it. The service was great, the porcions are good to feed 2+ people, and flavorful. The place was fun. I highly recommend it.
jackryan review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
jackryan on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/21/2005, 02:57 AM
Decent Eats – I dunno what this other posting is complaining about.....maybe they forgot your food b/c you were 'difficult' with them on the phone demanding soy or organic garbage...which you won't find here. Their burrito's are pretty filling and good tasting. The nacho's are enormus and are enough for 4 people. Their delivery was under 10 mins and was impressed by it. They have a large selection so you will find something to eat.
nicoleft review for Blockheads Mexican Diner
nicoleft on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/09/2005, 04:41 AM
NEVER ORDER DELIVERY – We had the worst experience. We called once after an hour -- they said they'd check up on it. We called again after an hour and a half -- they said they'd check up on it. We called again after an hour and 45 minutes of not moving from our desks so we wouldn't miss the call, and they said they tried unsuccessfully to deliver it, so cancelled our order. On top of that, they charged us for food we never received. AND, on top of that, the manager was rude.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.