Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blockheads

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
341 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10028 United States

1563 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10028 United States

(212) 879-1999

https://www.blockheads.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Combining quiet residential neighborhoods that haveeasy access to Central Park with world-famous culturalinstitutions, the Upper East Side is one of the mostlivable places in the city. Along beautiful FifthAvenue, you’ll find Museum Mile, which houses many ofthe nation's most famous attractions in a singlestretch, like The Metropolitan Museum of Art and theGuggenheim Museum. Walk a few blocks into the...MoreCombining quiet residential neighborhoods that have easy access to Central Park with world-famous cultural institutions, the Upper East Side is one of the most livable places in the city. Along beautiful Fifth Avenue, you’ll find Museum Mile, which houses many of the nation's

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
341 reviews
5137
  
4104
  
360
  
216
  
116
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
cherrisprite review for Blockheads
cherrisprite on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/23/2018, 16:31 PM
Cheap Drinks So my friends and I ran into this place when determined to find a reasonably priced drink in this part of the city and boy did we find it! They had $5 drinks on the menu! We couldn’t believe it. As if that weren’t enough,...More
cherrisprite review for Blockheads
cherrisprite on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/23/2018, 07:55 AM
Cheap Drinks So my friends and I ran into this place when determined to find a reasonably priced drink in this part of the city and boy did we find it! They had $5 drinks on the menu! We couldn’t believe it. As if that weren’t enough, it was two drinks in one! See pictures
Davilu review for Blockheads
Davilu on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/23/2018, 05:53 AM
Great atmosphere and food. We had a great meal here on our first night in NYC. We loved the food and the atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Katherine M review for Blockheads
Katherine M on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/07/2018, 05:52 AM
Small but nice I went here yesterday with my family, the music was a little bit too loud and since the place was small it was hard to hold a conversation, the food was good, prices are reasonable.. i Had a coconut margarita (9 $)and even when i did not taste the coconut at all, i did taste the tequila, the steak chimichurri burrito was good. (14 dollars). Overall the experience was good, small but nice.
espi review for Blockheads
espi on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/05/2017, 03:35 AM
Cool and Yummy One of my favorite Mexican food restaurant. Good food, great prices in a casual and friendly atmosphere. I always have tacos, and yummy guacamole and margaritas.
vitodickersondv4 review for Blockheads
vitodickersondv4 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/06/2017, 07:30 AM
One of My Fav's I first tried Blockheads several years ago and I loved it. Now every time I visit the city I have to stop there at least once...sometimes more! We are always greeted promptly and love sitting in the outside section. The atmosphere is wonderful and relaxed. For food, I love the guacamole and the nachos - really the nachos are great, but the main reason I love Blockheads is for the margaritas. There are a variety of flavors and all are delicious. Not only are they delicious but everything, both food and drink, is very reasonably priced. I recommend blockheads to anyone who tells me they are going to the city! Absolutely one of the best places to go!
Elizabeth T review for Blockheads
Elizabeth T on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/30/2016, 00:17 AM
Basic Meh- the usual, sugary margaritas and basic american mexican. If you want a ground beef taco, this is your spot. I'd recommend Rosa Mexicana a few blocks up instead if you're looking for true mexican.
266kathariner review for Blockheads
266kathariner on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/05/2016, 04:52 AM
Great brunch prices My friend and I met here for brunch and they have great drink prices. I think the mimosas are $2 with the brunch menu. The bathroom is in an odd location behind the bar and the place is small but cheap.
Yap661 review for Blockheads
Yap661 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/01/2016, 02:06 AM
Great food and drinks Another visit, this time with my family at the 50th st. Branch. Food is very good and on decent prices and the Buldog drink makes you happy.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.