Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Blink Twice Beauty

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Hair Salons|Tampa, FL 33629

Blink Twice Beauty, 4261 Henderson Blvd, Tampa, FL 33629

(813) 288-0204

http://www.blinktwicebeauty.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

220 N Howard Ave

(813) 254-0012

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Beauty

2116 Gulf Gate Dr

(941) 923-7782

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Hair Extensions

4545 W Kennedy

(727) 858-7205

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Permanent Makeup

4708 Manatee Ave W STE 101

(941) 730-1447

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

2511 W Swann Ave #1

(813) 287-4868

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

601 S Falkenburg Rd #102

(813) 817-4443

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are the hair experts. Educating our clients is the key to gorgeous hair. Have a problem? We've got your solution, call today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathleen S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/30/2014, 06:25 AM
Your hair will never look better if you use the services at Blink Twice Beauty. I have always been very particular about my hair stylist. I sincerely believe that if you have a great hair cut that suits your face and style, you can look your best on any day. I first met Missi about five years ago, when I relocated from New York to Florida. I was skeptical to allow a hair stylist to cut my hair and I frequently waited until I returned to New York for a cut. My husband, an engineer, happened to be at the salon and he observed Missi cutting hair. He was amazed and said " give her a try." My prior, New York cut was short and angled, I liked it but it was not very fashion forward. My hair is thick, wavy and easily gets frizzy in Florida. Missi has turned out to be so much better than my New York stylist. She encouraged me to let my hair grow, it is now shoulder length. She has managed to get the bulk out of the back of my hair. She has given me advice on products. She styles my hair so beautifully that on the days when I am seeing her, I usually plan to go out to dinner to show off my hair. She listens to your concerns and although I am a nurse practitioner, I turn to Missi for advice regarding hair texture, hair breakage etc. She has become a trusted member of my family. Yes, my husband is a Missi client also. Only one more comment: Missi is an old soul in a young body!!
April M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/12/2014, 06:29 AM
Love this place! Missy is a true artist. She has a great understanding of hair and what looks good on an individual. She listens and works with you to get what you are looking for in a style.
Jamie K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/09/2014, 06:33 AM
Missi is awesome! I went to her last year on the recommendation of a friend and I will admit I was nervous. But I was so happy when I left there! Most of the time I am disappointed when I tell a stylist to cut off the dead ends but I love my long hair so not too much and then they chop a ton of hair off. But that didn't happen thank goodness. I was so relieved she only took a little off the ends but somehow it was a completely new and fresh haircut yet still long! We did some layers to give me some volume and it looked so, so good. I really felt she listened to me and cared about what I wanted and she did a great job. Also, last year she educated me (not pushed) on the importance of products I was using. I refused to spend the money on purology shampoo and conditioner. She totally understood and we laughed. At some point throughout the year I gave in and tried it out. Turns out she was right. I hate it but it's totally worth it haha! I will never go back to my cheap stuff now! Missi is great you won't be disappointed :)
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Erin S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/24/2014, 03:53 AM
I've known Missi White (one of the owners, and stylist) for about 6 years. Through out my life, I was never happy with my hair, and I was never happy with my stylist. No one ever seemed to understand my vision of what I wanted, even when I brought in a picture. I'm sure there have been HUNDREDS of times where I walk out of a salon crying because they either butcher my hair to make me look like I was attacked by Edward Scissor hands, or once when I tried to go from my natural color to a red violet, I walked out looking like Carrot Top (a stylist from Oldsmar that was "in the business for 30 years" did that to me). That went on for YEARS. I resolved to doing my own hair (also a mistake)... until I was introduced to Missi! My hair has never felt, or looked better as it does when I see her. I get compliments from total strangers, and I honest to God, feel the prettiest after an appointment with her. I'm currently stationed in Germany with my husband for three years, and I refuse to let anyone touch my hair except her! I will wear my hair in a pony tail for three years because she is worth the wait! Not only are her skills with cutting, styling, and coloring the best I've experienced, but she also takes the time to educate you on products and styling to make sure you can make yourself look salon-quality every day. I've walked in to see her after making the mistake of letting someone else touch my hair... my hair was totally fried, 4 different ugly colors, and looked like someone cut it with a weed whacker. She managed to make me look gorgeous, I CRIED I was so happy! Also, let me just say it has been over year since my last hair cut with Missi, and my hair still looks pretty good. She always gives me a cut that will last a long time. Ladies (and Gentlemen), if you are unsatisfied with your hair, you don't have to put up with it! Go to Blink Twice Beauty, and they will change how you feel about your hair! Heck, even if you're satisfied with your hair, don't settle for satisfied, go see them and LOVE your hair!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.