Logo White
Watch Demo

Bill Speidel’s Underground Tour

Own this business?
4.3
23 reviews
|Hospitality|Seattle, WA 98104

614 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98104

(206) 682-4646

http://www.undergroundtour.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Astro Travel & Cruises
5.0
(14) · Hospitality

920 Alder Ave Suite 208

(253) 863-5141
Usa International Dev
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

9614 NE 201st St

(425) 483-5974

2 people are looking at this business

Choice Linens
5.0
(9) · Hospitality

6101 Associated Blvd. Suite 102

(206) 728-7731
Queen Bee Art Cottage
5.0
(10) · Hospitality

8000 Holiday Valley Dr NW

(360) 580-7480

2 people are looking at this business

Soundview Cottage Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(14) · Hospitality

17600 Sylvester Rd SW

(206) 244-5209

1 person is looking at this business

BBJ Linen
5.0
(6) · Hospitality

623 Industry Dr Building #9

(425) 207-0153

About

Pioneer Square is Seattle's oldest neighborhood, and it wasn't always a pleasant place to visit. The Bill Speidel’s Underground Tour takes visitors around Pioneer Square above ground and also to a hidden Seattle that now lies underground. About 25 square blocks of Pioneer Square have hollow spaces under the sidewalks, thanks to peculiarities of the reconstruction after the great Seattle fire of 1889.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
23 reviews
51
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rizky A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/30/2013, 05:54 AM
amazing...it is best underground tur
whajira on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/01/2010, 09:04 AM
Underground weird photo. – I was this past weekend with my boyfriend in Seattle taking the underground tour and I capture this photo.
boomer52 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/08/2010, 08:09 AM
Skip it ! – An opportunity for the guides to practice their canned stand-up routines.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Sarafina86 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/15/2009, 00:11 AM
boringggg – It was soo boring, It was like being in someones gross basement. It was a waste of money. Yah you may learn a bit but its not enjoyable one bit...Sorry seattle!
Annette M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/30/2009, 05:28 AM
Underground Tour
My sons class did a field trip for this tour and it was really informative. Our guide knew his stuff. I also was surprised to learn of all the underground rooms and walkways that are still down there. And watch out for the ghost!
Kris B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/30/2009, 02:42 AM
Underground Tour is great tour!
This is a great tour of Seattle! We always take out of town guests. I learn something new every time I go. The guides are very knowledgeable and very funny! Bring your walking shoes. It is also reasonably priced.
carol b. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/26/2009, 06:42 AM
Unique experience
Okay so it caters to tourists ?? it is still a fun and interesting place for locals to wonder around the city and learn a little about our history as you good. It is particularly good when you have family or friends that come to town. I have to admit it is fun to wonder around looking at the under pinning of the city
Douglas A. B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/20/2009, 04:05 AM
one of a kind
If you want a fast and easy way to learn the history of downtown Seattle, this is the way to do it. Plus they will take you underground to places you could never access on your own. I recommend all Seattleites do this tour, it's not just for visitors!
eathompson on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/26/2008, 05:12 AM
Encounter in the Underground – I live in Kentucky and I went to Seattle and to the underground tour on 9/30/2008 and what an experience! It was one of the best tours I have ever been on at any city! I am origanly from Savannah, GA and being from there I have been on many the tour of city history. I have to say though, never experiencing what I did in Seattle. Being underground at the door way into the area where the "seamtresses" were said to work, I was felt like and thought my husband had grabbed me on the arm by my elbow and when I looked down he was not touching me, he wasn't even where he should have been to have touched me there. No one was. I heard stories of many places being haunted...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.