Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Big Chetac Resort

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
96 reviews
|Resorts|Birchwood, WI 54817

2708 County Rd F, Birchwood, WI 54817

(715) 354-3865

https://www.bigchetacresort.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.8
(373) · Resorts

44705 Birch Point Rd

(715) 798-2346

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(102) · Resorts

W16065 Hogback Rd

(715) 924-4594
4.8
(291) · Resorts

15437 County road KK

(715) 634-2757

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(19) · Hospitality

1179 County Highway E

(715) 635-2619

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(28) · Hospitality

1189B N Potato Lake Rd

(715) 353-2238

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(81) · Hospitality

14580 Resort Rd

(715) 798-3603

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
96 reviews
564
  
45
  
35
  
21
  
15
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ryan Lampman on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2020, 10:58 AM
We stayed the middle of September, family loved it. The owners where super and helped make memories for my little girl. We will be back every year, already booked for 2021!
Larry Clausen on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 10:17 AM
Love this resort which demonstrates the best in customer care and service. As a family business the resort reflects a strong commitment to quality as evidenced by the owners and their son constantly working and making themselves available to help with just about anything. On our visit in late July my wife was recovering from a medical condition and I also suffered an unexpected accident which temporarily limited my ability to move around. Seeing our struggles, Jerry immediately jumped in to help unload our car and kept offering to help during our stay. As for the lake I have to say that it’s a gem, and absolutely amazing. If you like fishing you can do so off one of the many docks with reasonable success. We rented a pontoon which gave access to the lengthy lake which has lots of diverse shoreline and many inlets which provide great swimming and fishing opportunities. The water was very clear and warm with few signs of any weed or algae growth. The lake has no agricultural run-off that we could see which probably explains the clarity of the water. Be prepared to see lots of bald eagles, osprey and loons. The eagles like to perch in the many big trees surrounding the cabins so you’ll likely have an opportunity to get up close and personal with the large and striking birds. We’re hooked on this place and for next year we’re able to score our favorite cabin for three weeks. I guarantee that while in the throes of upcoming winter gloom, memories of our time at Big Chetac will keep us going in hopes of an early summer.
Janine Brockley on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 15:44 PM
Cabin was a nice size. Couches were very uncomfortable, very old. Owners were not pleasant and the cost of the resort was to high for what was included. Boat rental was extremely high for day rental. Would not recommend. Will not be back
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Steve Nielsen on Facebook

a year ago

08/28/2020, 01:30 AM
We highly recommend Big Chetac Resort. We have stayed here each year for the past 11 summers. This summer we stayed twice. Jerry and Susan are wonderful hosts. The resort is clean and well taken care of. Each year when we return, they have made updates to the cabins or resort area. They have a swimming area for the kids. Kayaks, paddleboarding and paddleboats for everyone. The fish cleaning house is top notch. As each cabin has it's own pier space, you may bring your own boat or rent one of their pontoons.
Liz Hanson Lewis on Facebook

a year ago

08/20/2020, 02:18 AM
Beautiful family resort and great fishing in the timeless Wisconsin atmosphere we love. Definitely recommend!
Stephanie Kaye on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2020, 01:46 AM
The owner is rude. My family & I were sitting outside eating lunch & he decided to mow the grass(mostly a dirt yard) & circled the yard REPEATEDLY. He later mentioned he saw us looking at him but it obviously didn't matter to him. He should have common sense to see we were active in the yard & either come back or mention he needs to know. My step brother capsized in a kayak & the only thing he was concerned about was if the oars came back. The cabin itself is nice on the inside & I liked 3 toilets for the 6 of us. But we won't come back. VERY overpriced cabin...$1500 for 4 nights when the only amenity you're really getting is water access. Even the game room they charge you to play their games.
Randy Monroe on Facebook

a year ago

04/03/2020, 02:18 AM
always treated like family. great fishing even off the docks! cabins are very clean and up to date.
Kris Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 06:34 AM
owners were very nice and helpful. cabin was very nice and the fishing was great.
Steve Morton on Facebook

2 years ago

08/26/2019, 17:05 PM
Clean, modern cabins. Friendly atmosphere. Boats and motors operate without problems. My family returns to Big Chetac Resort often. We all love it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.