Logo White
Watch Demo

Best Friends Animal Hospital & Pet Resort

Claimed
4.8
294 reviews
|Healthcare|Belleville, IL 62226

202 Frank Scott Pkwy E, Belleville, IL 62226

(618) 222-9860

https://bestfriendsahpr.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(15) · Emergency Pet Hospital

333 Coachway Ln

(314) 838-7500
4.9
(263) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10400 Watson Rd

(314) 720-1704
4.9
(162) · Healthcare

12952 Olive Blvd

(314) 878-8454
4.8
(247) · Emergency Pet Hospital

15646 Manchester Rd

(636) 227-4041
4.8
(236) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1632 N Main St

(636) 240-1313
4.8
(602) · Healthcare

3250 Elm Point Industrial Dr

(636) 757-7350
About

At Best Friends Animal Hospital & Pet Resort we realize that your pets are more than just animals, they're family & you want the best care possible for them. We offer professional, full-service veterinary care and boarding in a compassionate, customer friendly environment. Our services include wellness exams, sick pet exams and care, vaccinations, dentistry, surgery (both routine & non-routine), xray, laboratory work, PennHIP exams, OFA exams, and a pharmacy. We see dogs & cats, and Dr. Craig Staehle also sees exotics including reptiles, ferrets, rabbits, guinea pigs, mice, rats, gerbils, & sugar gliders. We offer a 10% discount on VETERINARY services to military personnel and senior citizen

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
294 reviews
5224
  
412
  
30
  
22
  
17
  
49 reviews have no rating
  • 164 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 3 Reviews3.7Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shannon Thomann on Facebook

2 months ago

05/05/2020, 06:06 AM
I've been taking Bentley here for 10 years! He was just a young pup when we started with Dr. Lisa! The first time he saw Dr. Craig was actually under odd circumstances! I decided to trust him with my boy to do major surgery (neutering). Dr Craig was (and still is) just as fabulous as his wife (Dr. Lisa)! He has also seen Dr. Denny too! I LOVE HOW THEY ALL GET ON THE FLOOR WITH THE DOGS!
Monica Moore on Facebook

2 months ago

04/29/2020, 01:25 AM
Dr. Craig was so sweet to my ball python. During this pandemic, I was so glad to be able to do Zoom conferencing with him while he checked out my sweet girl who was refusing to eat and has lost weight. His handling and verbiage (he referred to my pet snake as a "kid") let me know that he loves not just the furry pets, but all of them. I am so glad we found you. Our girl was so much better today than she has been in a while, exploring her enclosure and even drinking water. Thank you for being here, Doc!
Dawn Hogan-lopez on Facebook

3 months ago

04/08/2020, 07:07 AM
Amazing service for both owners and pets.❤️
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Sarah Grady on Facebook

3 months ago

04/02/2020, 05:12 AM
Dr Craig is AMAZING! He loves our animals like they are his own. He takes his time and explains every detail of what’s going on. I will never take my fur babies to another Dr. the staff is also wonderful ana friendly and caring.
Dal Nicole on Facebook

3 months ago

03/27/2020, 09:18 AM
They genuinely care about animals and do everything they can to make pets happy and healthy. I highly recommend them.
Sydney Farley on Facebook

4 months ago

03/13/2020, 02:49 AM
I just wanted to say thank you to Best Friends Animal Hospital & Pet Resort for the unconditional love and support for my sweet pup Jersey. She had a very bad experience with another clinic and from the moment I have taken her to best friends they have been nothing but kind, patient,compassionate, and loving to my little girl. For a dog mom with a very timid pup they put me at ease knowing they will tale great care in her. They even help me when I bring my 93lb German Shepard with me while trying to carry a baby and another pup. If you are considering another vet this is definitely one I highly recommend for exceptional care in your babies. Thank you everyone who has helped jersey on her journey with the clinic and thank you everyone for showing love to both of my dogs and not just one! I couldn’t ask for a better clinic and staff! I am forever grateful for all of you.
Rhonda L. Richardson on Facebook

4 months ago

03/08/2020, 04:30 AM
Thank you guys for helping take care of Pepper and Fang for so many years! You all care so much for our pets and it shows in everything you do. We appreciate the foot prints more than you know!
Business Response:

Thank you Mrs. Richardson. What a sweet photo. You're so very welcome and we're glad that you like it.

Joseph S Beatty on Facebook

5 months ago

02/14/2020, 05:20 AM
Brought my tortoise in for a visit for a sick check in. Please with the knowledge that the vet(Dr. Craig) had and printed out for me. Was able to see my best friend for an emergency visit and gave me the proper medication for him to get better. Already after the first dose he’s got energy back to him! Very please with the bill and very please with the staff and the vet! Great place to take any of your best friends!
Julie Merinda on Facebook

5 months ago

01/20/2020, 01:10 AM
they r friendly an welcoming to all animals that I have. Dr Craig has been ur vet for about 6yrs now
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.