Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Berggren Law Offices, PLLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
66 reviews
|Bankruptcy Law|Raleigh, NC 27612

4000 Blue Ridge Rd #150, Suite 150, Raleigh, NC 27612

(919) 875-8773

https://www.raleighbankruptcy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(6) · Bankruptcy Law

688 N Spence Ave

(919) 778-5545

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Legal

1023 W Market St

(919) 934-4000

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(311) · Legal Services

1738 Hillandale Rd

(800) 899-1414

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(5) · Legal

3202 Sunset Ave # B

(252) 443-0885
4.8
(183) · Legal

143 US-70

(919) 747-4400

3 people are looking at this business

About

With over 24 years of complex bankruptcy experience, Berggren Law Offices, PLLC has filed thousands of consumer bankruptcy cases under Chapter 7, Chapter 11 and Chapter 13.We proudly serve the Raleigh, NC area. We offer flexible payments, and free consultations. You have options, let us help. Call now.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
66 reviews
548
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Randolph H. review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
Randolph H. on Citysearch

a month ago

10/22/2021, 02:16 AM
I highly recommend MR. Berggren very good attorney and also his assistant heather
Karen K. review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
Karen K. on Citysearch

10 months ago

01/20/2021, 03:17 AM
Professional, fair, honest. Really listens and works to give you sound advice and the best possible outcome. It is evident he keeps the best interests of his clients at the forefront. Highly recommend!
Jeff review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
Jeff on Superpages

a year ago

09/19/2020, 06:35 AM
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The best experience I’ve had in dealing with any attorney I highly recommend Bill Berggren's law office for anyone considering filing for bankruptcy! About five years ago I had a bad experience with a lawyer in another state (unrelated issue) that unfortunately negatively changed the direction of pretty much my whole life ever since. So the thought of having to deal with a lawyer and the court system all over again, this time with a bankruptcy, scared the bejezuz out of me, and I procrastinated as long as I could possibly wait, because I was paralyzed by my fear that things would turn out differently than promised, like it did in my previous experience. Having moved to Raleigh only recently, I had no local family or friends to ask for lawyer recommendations. So I picked out a few names from website searches and started calling around. The first two places I called pretended to be the lawyer’s office, but I suspect they were both nothing more than answering services to take messages. A paralegal; from one of those offices called me back same-day and we talked for longer than two hours about my case. But by the end of the conversation, neither I nor my husband were convinced she knew what she was talking about, or for that matter, not even fully paying attention to what I was telling her. She kept repeating things she told me earlier within that same conversation, at times contradicting what she said earlier, and asked me many of the same questions three and four times!! Long story short, it was Bill’s office that I called for a second opinion, and to hopefully get some definitive answers to my questions that did not receive answers from the other office. It was Bill himself who answered the phone, which I thought was pretty cool, but then instead of telling me I had to set-up an appointment to discuss details, we dug right in to the details right then. When I hung-up, my husband and I looked at each other said: “He’s the one!”. I expected that the process of filing for bankruptcy would be tedious, stressful, and time-consuming. While it was all of those things, choosing Bill Berggren to represent me was the smartest choice I made. I felt like he was genuinely interested in helping people (me) to get out of bad situations. He is very organized and professional but also very personable, and easy to talk to. Speaking of easy to talk to, I also appreciated the ability to have easy access to him either by email or phone, when I had a question to ask him. The process of filing for bankruptcy requires a lot of fact-finding and producing LOTS of documentation/ paperwork, but Bill was right on top of it, and helped me to keep on top of it as well! I HIGHLY recommend him! Jeffrey S., Raleigh, NC
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
JLS616 review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
JLS616 on Superpages

a year ago

09/19/2020, 03:36 AM
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The best experience I’ve had in dealing with any attorney I highly recommend Bill Berggren's law office for anyone considering filing for bankruptcy! About five years ago I had a bad experience with a lawyer in another state (unrelated issue) that unfortunately negatively changed the direction of pretty much my whole life ever since. So the thought of having to deal with a lawyer and the court system all over again, this time with a bankruptcy, scared the bejezuz out of me, and I procrastinated as long as I could possibly wait, because I was paralyzed by my fear that things would turn out differently than promised, like it did in my previous experience. Having moved to Raleigh only recently, I had no local family or friends to ask for lawyer recommendations. So I picked out a few names from website searches and started calling around. The first two places I called pretended to be the lawyer’s office, but I suspect they were both nothing more than answering services to take messages. A paralegal; from one of those offices called me back same-day and we talked for longer than two hours about my case. But by the end of the conversation, neither I nor my husband were convinced she knew what she was talking about, or for that matter, not even fully paying attention to what I was telling her. She kept repeating things she told me earlier within that same conversation, at times contradicting what she said earlier, and asked me many of the same questions three and four times!! Long story short, it was Bill’s office that I called for a second opinion, and to hopefully get some definitive answers to my questions that did not receive answers from the other office. It was Bill himself who answered the phone, which I thought was pretty cool, but then instead of telling me I had to set-up an appointment to discuss details, we dug right in to the details right then. When I hung-up, my husband and I looked at each other said: “He’s the one!”. I expected that the process of filing for bankruptcy would be tedious, stressful, and time-consuming. While it was all of those things, choosing Bill Berggren to represent me was the smartest choice I made. I felt like he was genuinely interested in helping people (me) to get out of bad situations. He is very organized and professional but also very personable, and easy to talk to. Speaking of easy to talk to, I also appreciated the ability to have easy access to him either by email or phone, when I had a question to ask him. The process of filing for bankruptcy requires a lot of fact-finding and producing LOTS of documentation/ paperwork, but Bill was right on top of it, and helped me to keep on top of it as well! I HIGHLY recommend him! Jeffrey S., Raleigh, NC
Jeff S. review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
Jeff S. on Citysearch

a year ago

09/19/2020, 01:38 AM
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The best experience Iâ??ve had in dealing with any attorney I highly recommend Bill Berggren's law office for anyone considering filing for bankruptcy! About five years ago I had a bad experience with a lawyer in another state (unrelated issue) that unfortunately negatively changed the direction of pretty much my whole life ever since. So the thought of having to deal with a lawyer and the court system all over again, this time with a bankruptcy, scared the bejezuz out of me, and I procrastinated as long as I could possibly wait, because I was paralyzed by my fear that things would turn out differently than promised, like it did in my previous experience. Having moved to Raleigh only recently, I had no local family or friends to ask for lawyer recommendations. So I picked out a few names from website searches and started calling around. The first two places I called pretended to be the lawyerâ??s office, but I suspect they were both nothing more than answering services to take messages. A paralegal; from one of those offices called me back same-day and we talked for longer than two hours about my case. But by the end of the conversation, neither I nor my husband were convinced she knew what she was talking about, or for that matter, not even fully paying attention to what I was telling her. She kept repeating things she told me earlier within that same conversation, at times contradicting what she said earlier, and asked me many of the same questions three and four times!! Long story short, it was Billâ??s office that I called for a second opinion, and to hopefully get some definitive answers to my questions that did not receive answers from the other office. It was Bill himself who answered the phone, which I thought was pretty cool, but then instead of telling me I had to set-up an appointment to discuss details, we dug right in to the details right then. When I hung-up, my husband and I looked at each other said: â??Heâ??s the one!â??. I expected that the process of filing for bankruptcy would be tedious, stressful, and time-consuming. While it was all of those things, choosing Bill Berggren to represent me was the smartest choice I made. I felt like he was genuinely interested in helping people (me) to get out of bad situations. He is very organized and professional but also very personable, and easy to talk to. Speaking of easy to talk to, I also appreciated the ability to have easy access to him either by email or phone, when I had a question to ask him. The process of filing for bankruptcy requires a lot of fact-finding and producing LOTS of documentation/ paperwork, but Bill was right on top of it, and helped me to keep on top of it as well! I HIGHLY recommend him! Jeffrey S., Raleigh, NC
Tia review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
Tia on Superpages

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 21:32 PM
My experience with Berggren Law Offices was truly amazing. I knew absolutely nothing about how to even begin to file for bankruptcy. The most that I knew was I made some unwise financial decisions and needed help with getting back on track. I contacted the law office and was able to schedule an appointment for later that week. Bill was able to tell me exactly what I needed in order to file. There wasn’t any back and forth... or... I forgot you need that document. He is very detail oriented and walks you through the entire process. All of my questions were answered immediately. If not, he had to conduct additional research to ensure he was providing factual information. I really respect that in a person. Bill was professional, but also very personable. I was never intimidated in dealing with Bill because he was that kind and understanding. Bill always responded to questions and phone calls in a timely manner. He was always present and on time for court appearances. He always offered his insight on various ways to approach the situation. Kellie was also amazing as she was personable and relayed messages in a timely fashion. Please reach out to Bill for all of your bankruptcy services. I promise- you WILL NOT regret it.
tia r. review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
tia r. on Citysearch

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 00:34 AM
I was very fortunate to come across Bill via Yelp reviews as I was looking for a bankruptcy lawyer. There were several five star reviews so I decided to give it a try. I contacted the law office and was shocked that Bill answered the phone. I expected to be immediately connected with an assistant. On top of reaching him directly- he had the time to talk to me right then and there over the phone. That was also rare- in my book. Thereâ??s something about a personal touch. I explained my situation to Bill and he advised me of a few options that I may have. He scheduled a free consultation for later in the week. I was fortunate to not have to wait weeks to speak with him. It was a pleasure to meet Bill in person. He did not use the common lawyer jargon that many tend to use. He spoke to me as I was a human being that made some mistakes. He did not guilt me or make me feel bad for the decisions I made. He even offered advice from a personal stance as to what I can do in the future to prevent this from happening. I honestly did not feel like I was talking to a law professional because Bill was so personable, but still very professional. I was very confident in his ability to â??know the lawâ??. He answered all of my questions efficiently and from an unbiased viewpoint. He empowered me to make the decisions that were best for me. This was important to me because some people will try to sway you to go along with their point of view. Bill was prompt with completing all appropriate paperwork in my case. His follow-up was always appropriate and on time. He was readily available and assisted during court appearances. He advised me of what I could expect prior to each court appearance. Bill made an embarrassing and daunting task (filing bankruptcy) as best as it could be- and painless if I might add. P.S. Kellie was also amazing and very kind. She relayed messages and got back to me in the event that Bill was unavailable. If youâ??ve read this far- just call Bill right now and tell him Tia sent you :-)
La Arnold review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
La Arnold on Facebook

2 years ago

06/10/2019, 01:49 AM
I just finished a condescending, but brief conversation, with this lawyer. I'm glad that his law office was not able to meet my representation needs. Our business relationship would not have gotten off to a great start. Their office should ensure that their services are described accurately in all directories advertising their services. (and certainly not make it seem as if they're inconvenienced when a potential customer calls) I'm not certain that this lawyer would have been able to accurately ascertain my needs anyway, considering that he misstated my legal situation. The most important part of a diagnosis (whether you be a medical professional, lawyer, or analyst) is to actually LISTEN. I hope other potential clients have more success.
S A. review for Berggren Law Offices, PLLC
S A. on Citysearch

2 years ago

06/07/2019, 03:39 AM
"Consummate Professional" is an understatement. I met Mr. Berggren in 2015. I thought it would be a simple process of seeking a lawyer and paying his fee. You wouldn't believe how personal and professional this man is. Yes I met him in 2015 and he handled my case with great detail but I also dropped by his office this past month. He took the time to sit down with me, without asking for anything, and map out my issue and resolution. He likes to draw illustrations on his pad when he's discussing your case. :-) You get a lesson in law, history, etc. I ended up staying an hour longer than anticipated and listened to Mr. Berggren speak. You have to spend time with him. He's incredibly smart and has some fascinating stories. If you meet him, please send me a comment. I would love to hear if I was right!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.