Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Belvedere Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
91 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80202

323 14th St, 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202

(720) 974-4052

https://www.edgerestaurantdenver.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
5.0
(1) · Burgers

6751 TOWER ROAD

(303) 373-5800

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(35) · Restaurants

124 E 4th St

(970) 669-1699
4.8
(162) · Bars

4843 Pearl St

(720) 400-1907
4.8
(222) · Bars

108 Main St

(303) 442-5847
4.8
(224) · Bars

5311 Western Ave #180

(303) 997-6134
About

Specialties EDGE is a progressive American steakhouse at 14th and Arapahoe, and is one of the city's most desirable destinations for cuisine and cocktails. Dine in the sleek dining room for a wood-grilled steak and one of the 200 wines by the bottle, or come to the EDGE Bar for a Kobe beef and blue cheese slider or Rocky Mountain Sushi, and a flight chosen from the 50 wines available by the glass. EDGE brings Colorado's best local ingredients to the heart of downtown for the most chic farm-to-table food experience you'll find anywhere. Going to a show or game? Ask for the pre-fixe Sport & Stage menu. Enjoy complimentary valet parking for guests dining in EDGE; reduced pricing for valet i

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
91 reviews
547
  
434
  
32
  
25
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patrushka84 review for Belvedere Restaurant
Patrushka84 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/30/2015, 04:59 AM
Great Food and Excellent Service I was here with a party of seven people AND a service dog and the staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating! The atmosphere was quite authentic, very warm and homey. We had a variety of dishes- white borscht, kielbasa, polish meatballs and pierogi to name just a few and everyone loved their food. There were also cocktails made with polish vodkas and these were tasty too. It was all delicious and not very health conscious but there were salads on the menu so if you wanted to be good you could be. Our server was extremely nice and very efficient despite handling quite a few tables on her own. The whole experience was great, with the added bonus of being affordably priced. I would definitely recommend The Belvedere for a fun group meal!
MikeDorsey review for Belvedere Restaurant
MikeDorsey on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/09/2015, 09:28 AM
Great Polish Food We loved this place. Authentic Polish look and feel. Polish beer on tap. Great food. Dill pickle soup. Stew with kielbasa. Chicken livers. Dumplings. Everything was terrific. We will be back for dinner.
BytheBay94103 review for Belvedere Restaurant
BytheBay94103 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/07/2015, 16:13 PM
Excellent service and delicious food I had an extremely pleasant evening here. My coworker and I both ordered the golden trout dinner entree and each one of us also ordered a cup of soup. I had a red borscht with two meat piroshkis and my coworker ordered the white borscht soup. We both liked our meals and the food was reasonably priced plus the service was excellent. The waitresses could not have been any nicer and they were extremely attentive. Ensuring we were enjoying our food and refilling our water glasses. I highly recommend this place. I could even see someone coming here for a romantic dinner. The atmosphere was very nice and welcoming. It's a bit off the beaten path on fourteen st next to a tattoo parlor. I hope that this place stays in business a long time and would like to come back next week with more people to try a different entree as everything on the menu sounded so yummy. Check it out. I do not think you will be disappointed.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Ed K review for Belvedere Restaurant
Ed K on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/21/2015, 18:14 PM
WOW!!! First went here because we were looking for a German "fix." Have been back three or four times now and each time was a "WOW!" This is a quaint little place that serves authentic Polish dishes that will be sure to please.
JaneyReviews review for Belvedere Restaurant
JaneyReviews on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/17/2015, 13:27 PM
LOVE THIS PLACE! This quaint little restaurant serves WONDERFUL Polish food!! I loved everything about this place including the waitress! We started out with stuffed Bell Peppers (stuffed with mushroom and rice and topped with cheese then baked). Very tasty!! We had the Polish Plate, with Hunters Stew (absolutely delish), Bigos, Stuffed Cabbage, three Pierogis and a grilled Kielbasa (Polish sausage). My husband had "Polish Meatballs", which is actually Fried Minced Pork covered with mushroom sauce served with mashed potatoes and can't forget the cucumber dill salad (just like my mom and grandma used to make). HE LOVED IT!!! It was a delightful experience and I can't wait to share it with my Polish brothers!! Don't forget to call ahead and make reservations as the restaurant fills up fast!!!
EMK0417 review for Belvedere Restaurant
EMK0417 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/17/2015, 08:20 AM
Excellent service. Like home cooked I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant. In addition menu choices were great. I had the red Polska kielbasa which was very good. Pierogi were very good as well. Potato pancakes had great flavor but were a bit too thick.
Kaylashaw review for Belvedere Restaurant
Kaylashaw on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/06/2015, 10:48 AM
Never knew I loved Polish food My husband and I went to the Belvedere because we had never tried Polish cuisine and we're always down for a new adventure. The waitress was amazing (wish I remembered her name)! She was born in Poland and answered every annoying question we had. We got the Taste of Belvedere, which is a full meal for 2 or an appetizer for the whole table. Its a sampling of all the popular dishes. I was worried it wouldn't be enough for the two of us, but it was plenty, we couldn't even finish it all. That dish was $37 and was worth every penny. It was absolutely delicious. I will definitely go there again. The only thing I would suggest is call ahead and get reservations. It is very small and we barely got in even going really early at 4:30.
FlyingSux review for Belvedere Restaurant
FlyingSux on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/05/2015, 10:49 AM
Intimate, Charming, and Delicious We were looking for something out of the ordinary and found the Belvedere online as a place specializing in Polish cuisine. Deciding to go for it we made a reservation for the seven of us through Open Table for that night and were good to go. The location is a little off the beaten path, but well worth the 2-3 block venture off of the 16th street mall. We arrived after dark and the front patio and trellis was lit up warmly with Christmas lights. As it was snowing quite heavily it gave off quite a welcoming glow. upon entering the place was uniquely decorated and it felt very intimate. They had a keyboard player tapping out some tunes and we were promptly seated. The drink menu was very eastern European with nice selection of Bulgarian wines, polish vodka & beer, their own infused vodka, and even some Belorussian Sparkling Wine! To start the meal I had some Zabrovka vodka and a draft of Warsteiner Dunkel to warm me up! My wife had a glass of the Murfatlar Pino Gris. The menu had a lot of the traditional polish dishes including Pierogi, potato pancakes, and Golabki. We had some of the Potato cakes for appetizers, the dill pickle soup, and I ordered the Golabki and my wife the Polish Meatballs. The appetizer was served promptly and it had three nice sized cakes along with applesauce and sour cream. They were cooked to perfection and everyone enjoyed them. I didn't know what to expect with the dill pickle soup and was so very happy I ordered it. It's a warm soup with potatoes, vegetables and a nice dill pickle flavor. I ended up having to share my portion with everyone at the table as they all wanted a taste. The Golabki was incredible, it was moist and light served with a very flavorful tomato sauce. By the time dinner was done we were too full to try any of the desserts. Something to save for the next time we go. It's rare that I can't find some area for improvement to include on a review but, aside from the slightly off the beaten path location, I can't think of any for this place.
John S review for Belvedere Restaurant
John S on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/04/2015, 04:20 AM
Small expensive portions - they do not do what they promise I made a reservation for the Christmas Party for 18 people. The owner assured me we will get a separate room. When we got there we were very disappointed because the separate room was given to another group that was supposed to be larger than ours (but actually wasn't). They squeezed us at the entrance. DO NOT MAKE ANY SERIOUS ARRANGEMENTS WITH THE OWNER BECAUSE SHE IS NOT A TRUSTWORTHY PERSON and your party might turn to a fiasco like ours:( The food is good but the portions are rather small and expensive for what they offer. The average price for a dinner meal is $16-18 for a small plate and does not include any soup nor salad so if you do not order a separate soup or dessert you will leave the place hungry:(
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.