Logo White
Watch Demo

Bear’s Tires

Own this business?
4.8
267 reviews
|Automotive|San Diego, CA 92121

7023 Carroll Rd A, San Diego, CA 92121

(858) 453-2999

https://www.bearstires.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Tires

148 Broadway

(619) 691-6360

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

844 N Johnson Ave

(619) 440-4044

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

130 W Bradley Ave

(619) 449-7600

1 person is looking at this business

About

More about Bear's Tires FAST* FRIENDLY*SERVICE

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
267 reviews
5239
  
414
  
32
  
22
  
15
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 260 Reviews4.8Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Francois Cyr on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/31/2011, 06:10 AM
Excellent Service - Once Again! – Quickly...had an air leak in my tire, found it at 5:20 pm...called Bears and told they close at 5:30...got the car to them in 5 mins...tney repaired it..AND DIDN'T EVEN CHARGE ME! This is why I will continue to buy my tires at Bears....outstanding service, outstanding prices...tbey're the best!
Amanda V. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/16/2010, 01:35 AM
Don't be oversold Bears tires are the best; they DO NOT try to oversell you; their generic stock tires are fantastic and come with a long term warranty for literally half the cost of other mainstream tire stores.
Pam V. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/14/2010, 07:08 AM
I finally have a tire guy! Having always used the big tire places for my tires, I never knew that I was being ripped off. Bears Tires sold me brand new set of tires at half the price I was expecting and I was out of there in 30 minutes. I'm a year into the set they recommended and haven't had a single problem. I'll never go anywhere else.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
EDIGuy on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/22/2008, 03:56 AM
Tires without BS – I was a bit skeptical when one of my buddies bought tires from this place. Then another person from work bought tires too. So when it came time to get some tires I just had to give it a shot. These guys are fast! Just like the other guys, in and out in 15 minutes. Sure they're used but at that price I can afford to replace them every year. If you're looking for tires without the glitz, give these guys a try.
rtoben on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/17/2008, 07:18 AM
going a bit off the road is worth it – This tire business does not have busy street frontage, but going a bit off the road is worth it. Got service just today (june 2008): tire rotation $5, and tire patch $10. Quick service, and I had no waiting. Best of all, no attempt to upsale with dubious nonsense about "puncture is rather large/close to sidewall/blah blah, you'll need a new tire." I've gotten new and used tires here in the past. They don't nickle and dime you to death with charges for weights, valve stems, etc. Everything is up front. Eg. 205/60R15 are $25 used, with 40-50% tread left. Last time I bought used tires, they show you several in your size and let you select which pair you want. They do take credit cards.
trackyourgps on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/19/2007, 07:03 AM
Excellent Customer Service and Amazing Deals – Look online to find a place that sold used tires - Bear is the place. They are fast, respectful, and very fair. I got an awsome deal and would go back anytime!
randomusers on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/12/2006, 01:50 AM
Best tire service in San Diego – Extremely friendly and QUICK! Was told they supply new and used tires for almost all sizes. Intalling two tires (removing old, putting new on, inflating, balancing, mounting wheel) on the rear of my car took less than 15minutes and only cost me $25 (already had the tires). That is at least half of what every other major tire place was going to charge! Plus no other tire place wants to install used tires. Used tires are the way to go. A friend of mine got new wheels and was throwing away perfect tires off the old wheels... and Bear tires help get them on. I found Bear Used Tires by running a google map search for 'tires' in the clairemont, pb, la jolla, del mar area. Anyways, I would highly recommend Bear Used Tires the next time you need any tires service... including new tires or the option to save money on perfectly good used tires (SOO Cheap) Thanks guys
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.