Logo White
Watch Demo

Bbgb Tales For Kids

Own this business?
5.0
38 reviews
|Retail|Richmond, VA 23221

3003 W Cary St, Richmond, VA 23221

(804) 353-5675

http://bbgbbooks.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(11) · Candy Stores

328 N 18th St

(804) 643-9091
5.0
(5) · Retail

2032 Dabney Rd

(800) 296-4624
5.0
(2) · Retail

1051 E Cary St

(804) 649-0508

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(41) · Retail

310 W Washington St

(804) 732-0854

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

1322 Jamestown Rd

(757) 565-4676

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Men's Clothing

4198 Cox Rd suite 201

(804) 270-0015

1 person is looking at this business

About

bbgb is our revision of the little bookshop on the corner. we feature books for the entire family, from wee ones to adults, with a focus on those titles which prompt us to look at the world a little longer, a little closer, and a little differently. we are owned and staffed by a team who is passionate about new and classic children's literature.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
38 reviews
531
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Matt Gaskin on Facebook

    a month ago

    04/19/2020, 02:08 AM
    They have the most well-curated collection of books for kids possible.
    Jazmin Gatto de Torres on Facebook

    2 months ago

    03/19/2020, 09:14 AM
    Jill was SO helpful and cheerful and plain delightful! These are some crazy times and once again, I find a village helps us through! Her delivery beat Amazon timing and her personal touch in helping choose other books reminds me why I LOVE “real” bookstores! My son got his book for book club and my daughter found some new ones too. BONUS, one of the books was signed and that was a total surprise! Especially happy since both kids have previously met the author... Gracias, Jill!
    Kimberly Martin Baldwin on Facebook

    3 months ago

    03/08/2020, 03:44 AM
    Awesome bookstore. They are always very helpful and are able to recommend a just right book.
    Featured content
    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    Linda Cassada Seguin on Facebook

    6 months ago

    11/25/2019, 06:17 AM
    Always helpful in suggesting the perfect books for my grandsons!
    Ellis Odu Henderson on Facebook

    a year ago

    05/22/2019, 02:25 AM
    I just walked into BBgB Bookstore in Carytown and told the owner Jill about our Book donation. She donated 100 books and will discount any book purchased from BBgB for our upcoming Book donations!! Thank you BBgB for donating to The Way4Life Family Services, Inc. (Www.tw4lfs.com) Book Donation on behalf of Glen Lea Elementary School!!
    Michela Worthington-Adams on Facebook

    a year ago

    02/22/2019, 02:23 AM
    I love this book store! They have a great selection for children and young adults. They also have wonderful events and book signings with authors to invite kids to enjoy reading.
    Leslie Godfrey on Facebook

    2 years ago

    08/26/2018, 11:30 AM
    Always helpful at finding a book that meet and even exceeds what you are looking for! Not only is it very visually pleasing for adults and children alike, but staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Stop by; you won't be disappointed.
    Jessica Goldman Morrison on Facebook

    2 years ago

    05/22/2018, 04:15 AM
    Great selection, great staff recommendations, great atmosphere! I love shopping here! It's small, but not too small, and makes our whole family excited to read.
    Regan Hayes Sinkuler on Facebook

    2 years ago

    05/06/2018, 13:36 PM
    We went while visiting on spring break, not only did we buy the cutest dog book, Big Dogs, Little Dogs: A Visual Guide to the World's Dogs, for my dog-obsessed one year old , they let us peek in back to see Ella the Newfoundland. Wish we lived closer, very unique books.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.