Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bay Crawl Space

Claimed
4.8
544 reviews
|Foundation Repair|Norfolk, VA 23502

1179 Lance Rd, Norfolk, VA 23502

(757) 301-5088

https://www.baycrawlspace.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Foundation Repair

2809 Crusader Cir

(757) 609-0559
5.0
(2) · Contractors

4225 Portsmouth Blvd # B

(757) 488-6601
About

We are "The Best Value In Town" for crawl space repair in Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, Norfolk, Suffolk, Hampton, Newport News, and Yorktown. There is no other crawl space company who can provide the expert results we give our customers for our low prices. We offer expert crawl space repair solutions including structural repair, encapsulation, vapor barriers, insulation, drainage systems, and we can even make your floors more level. Moisture problems, structural problems, and insulation in a crawl space are our specialties. Crawl space repair can be confusing so get an expert analysis of your current situation complete with thorough drawings and pictures. A second estimate is always a good id

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
544 reviews
5435
  
425
  
34
  
24
  
115
  
61 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Esther P. review for Bay Crawl Space
Esther P. on BirdEye

8 months ago

05/05/2021, 14:48 PM
From Esther Pierce-I did some research and followed the ratings which I was impressed with and the thorough work that your company does. I was pleased with the appointments that was scheduled with Lenwood Gregory who he is very experienced with his work. I appreciate his follow up calls and his detail description of what was needed. I had 5 Titan Crawl Jacks and 9 structural I-Beam installed on 5/5/21. Pictures were taken before and after. Mike, Aaron and Jermaine did a professional job with their measurements, installing, making sure that my floors were sound when they walked on them, the process was explained and demonstrated prior to and pictures were provided from underneath my house. I will share and tell others about your services. Also the Support Staff kept me informed of changes of dates and the change of order where the carbon steel was used in place of the Aluminum for Beam. A job was well done!
Wayne T. review for Bay Crawl Space
Wayne T. on BirdEye

9 months ago

04/26/2021, 08:57 AM
I would like to extend my sincere appreciation on a job well done to Marcus and his team. They were outstanding! The job was done fast and efficient! It was a pleasurable experience and would definitely refer and recommend Bay Crawl Space and Foundation Repair to my friends and neighbors.
Jason H. review for Bay Crawl Space
Jason H. on BirdEye

9 months ago

04/08/2021, 15:12 PM
Bay Crawlspace and Foundation completed a Crawlspace Encapsulation 2 years ago and we have had them out every year for an annual inspection. Team Seth and Shannon did an excellent job and answered all our questions. They were professional and knowledgeable. Thank yo to the Bay Crawlspace team.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Ralph C. review for Bay Crawl Space
Ralph C. on BirdEye

10 months ago

03/25/2021, 12:49 PM
Starting with Beau McLaughlin, I would just like to say he came and did an inspection under our house. He found needed structural repairs and recommended joint replacement, custom supplemental beams, jacks, french drains and an automatic sump pump. Due to his professionalism, knowledge of all of the subjects and great explanation of all of the recommendations we elected to utilize BAY Crawl Space for our project. He showed us pictures of all of the areas and explained thoroughly what would be accomplished and what would be the expected outcome. He impressed us so much we cancelled the next two appointments for inspections from two other companies. JES had already inspected our house and gave us an estimate. He then explained all of the financing possibilities, and the discounts that we would be given. We looked at the options, but decided to pay cash. He assured us we would get a good team! We did get the 'A" Team, led by Art! He had Rad and Jermaine for crawlspace work, the electrician and his assistant (cousin) and the Brick Mason. They called each day to let us know they were on the way. Everyone was so knowledgeable, nice and polite, explained everything they were doing, and answered all questions fully. They also cleaned up everyday when complete with work. At completion, they took me under the house and showed me where everything was and how to monitor the dehumidifier. It was very nice under there once they had finished. I would recommend your company to anyone as being honest and having tremendous integrity. Ralph Collins
Debbie W. review for Bay Crawl Space
Debbie W. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/03/2021, 08:56 AM
I had a great experience with Bay Crawl Space. The sales person, David, was very knowledgeable and upfront about the pricing and discounts. I needed a certain timeframe and he really made it happen! The team members of Aaron, Gary and Nate were very professional and completed the job in one day! The office members kept me up to date in the timing of the job and asked me if everything was ok. It was refreshing to work with a company that actually responded, and completed a job when they said they would. I highly recommend this company! D. Ward
Ryan S. review for Bay Crawl Space
Ryan S. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/02/2021, 06:55 AM
We had Austin, Troy, and DL come put in a French drain system and they were phenomenal. They worked quickly and kept everything very clean while they did so. They kept us updated throughout the process and showed me what they were doing as they did it. I would absolutely recommend this company for all your needs! It was pouring rain and they even brought our package up to us that was delivered while they were working which they did not have to do! Very thoughtful.
Jen Golden Lownik review for Bay Crawl Space
Jen Golden Lownik on Facebook

a year ago

01/18/2021, 13:19 PM
Bay Crawlspace is such a great company! We were looking to get a thorough inspection of our crawlspace and Fred was timely, thorough and professional. He detailed everything out and was exceptional to work with. We never felt pressure or like we were being “sold” to but will definitely work with them. Highly recommend this company and ask for Fred!! Great experience and big difference from other companies we contacted.
Allie Zach review for Bay Crawl Space
Allie Zach on Facebook

a year ago

01/07/2021, 14:21 PM
Bay came out to our house and was the most thorough and professional crawl space specialists that came out (we had three). They were extremely organized and did everything in a timely manner. Highly recommend.😁
Business Response:

Thanks for the recommendation, Allie!

Mark Warner review for Bay Crawl Space
Mark Warner on Facebook

a year ago

01/06/2021, 12:43 PM
We used Bay Crawl Space Repair and Foundation Repair to encapsulate our crawl space and couldn’t be more pleased. We entertained a number of estimates and, after comparing, found Bay Crawlspace not only the best value but a great team to work with. Michael Rowlands, the sales person, did a full inspection of the crawl space to include pictures, sat with us and explained the problems, and offered a number of practical solutions. He walked us through all our options and costs and did not pressure us for an answer. We called him several times to get additional information and he was great in providing answers. The installation team did a great job. On the first day they introduced themselves an explained what they were going to do on each day. At the close of each day the team lead notified us what was done and what they were going to do the next day. Upon completion of the installation Chris Woolard did a quality control inspection and provided pictures of the completed job. Now – we have a back deck that was being replaced and was in the way of installing one of the vent caps. Once the old deck was removed we called Bay Crawlspace and Seth Lilienthal stopped by, installed the vent cap, and did an inspection of the installation, no charge. Bottom line – Bay Crawlspace and Foundation Repair is a first rate company that provided excellent service. We were MOST pleased to have selected them to encapsulate our crawl space.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your review, Mark! Glad Michael, Chris and Seth could do right by you.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.