Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bay Cities Beauty Supply

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Cosmetics & Beauty Supply|Santa Monica, CA 90401 United States

320 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90401 United States

(310) 393-3700

http://baycitiesbeautystore.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(53) · Beauty

641 E First St

(714) 505-0777
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

442 E Main St

(805) 218-6964
5.0
(43) · Beauty

12800 Seal Beach Blvd

(562) 431-9009
5.0
(26) · Hair Salons

319 N Verdugo Rd

(818) 242-6316
5.0
(29) · Nail Salons

1750 S Victory Blvd

(818) 551-1166
5.0
(7) · Beauty

#137 (Inside Phenix Salon Suites)

(818) 839-0686
About

Hair Regrowth Treatments, Nioxin, American Crew

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
diori review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
diori on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/12/2014, 01:05 AM
Excellent !!!! – I found out that Bay Cities is closing their doors. Grace she was my guru. She was the one who recommended hair and skin products which they made a huge difference in my overall look. She was a truly expert. I'm very sad. ;)
Beverly Metza review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
Beverly Metza on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

08/08/2010, 04:51 AM
I have been shopping at Bay Cities for over 15 years in Santa Monica. I drive from Brentwood because I love the people that work there and the way they treat me. I find all the products that I use at this store. They always have new products to try and they give me many samples. I did go to another beauty store just to compare and I find myself back at Bay Cities.
freedom425 review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
freedom425 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/26/2010, 01:39 AM
horrible service/policies – I normally shop at pure beauty and sephora, they value their customers and if a problem arises, they take care of us! I was in need of a small flat iron for travel and was simply passing by bay cities, went in, saw the iron that would work for me and purchased it..that was 3 months ago. Last month, the iron's cord exploded, causing the wiring to melt. Clearly a defect. When i called bay cities to explain what had happened, grace, the store manager said there was nothing they would do because it was passed 30 days. understandable in some cases but they took no responsibility for selling faulty product. I was told to contact the manufacturer. i was given the wrong address in which to send the iron and told there was no phone number in which to contact them. great "management" on their part. after doing my own research, i found the phone number to the manufacturer, got the correct address in which to send the iron and some other valuable information grace failed to mention. Bottom line is this, they do not value their customers. SEPHORA and PURE BEAUTY in santa monica have excellent return policies, competent sales people and great customer service. GO THERE INSTEAD!!!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
e h. review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
e h. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/16/2007, 02:07 AM
Shop here for salon beauty products I like this store - except for the parking issue. However, if I am shopping on the Promenade, I will stop in to buy my shampoo, etc. They also carry salon quality hair dryers and irons.
Contributor review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/23/2007, 01:24 AM
Longstanding beauty and supply store offers an array of hair, nail and skin services. – In Short In business since the 1950s, this beach town shop is located in Santa Monica and Malibu. It offers skin-care products from the likes of Dermalogica and Murad, hair care and hair color including L'Oreal and Clairol and styling tools from T3 and HAI. There is also a salon in the store that provides skin and hair styling services available by appointment.
starriperl review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
starriperl on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/01/2006, 03:27 AM
Fabulous shopping Experience – I was looking for an item that is really hard to find. I went into Bay Cities Beauty Supply because a friend recommended it. I was amazed at all the products they carry. I ended up finding everything I wanted including a hair dryer that my hairdresser recommended. The people who work there were very helpful and made me very comfortable. I highly recommend this store. They also had a salon inside the store that I didn't know existed. I will continue to shop there.
kerik2004 review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
kerik2004 on Citysearch

18 years ago

09/02/2004, 04:03 AM
Rude! – I grew up going to Bay Cities for beauty supplies but have noticed that the employees have just turned bitter. I have had a total different experience as the years go by...they used to be nice...now they are all darn mean! I will go elsewhere for my products.
christamcc review for Bay Cities Beauty Supply
christamcc on Citysearch

20 years ago

06/04/2002, 02:16 AM
Beautifully Perfect – I've been to many Beauty Supply stores and this is the only one that has made me want to be a loyal customer. The same employees are working when I go there (I think they might own it) and you can tell they love what they do. They are always as helpful as you need them to be. If you know what you want they'll let you be. If you have questions the will answer them knowledgably. They seem to be highly familiar with all their products. At a time when I was going to highlight my hair they thoroughly explained the procedure, made sure I understood, and gathered the right products for my hairtype. My hair came out perfect. And then to add sweetness to the great help and product selection, I have found them to be cheaper than almost all other beauty supply stores I have been.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.