Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bates Motor Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
60 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Carlinville, IL 62626 United States

320 W Main St, Carlinville, IL 62626 United States

(217) 854-4567

https://www.batesmotorco.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Used Car Dealers

1285 Lindbergh Blvd

(314) 830-4111
5.0
(1) · Used Car Dealers

617 S 9th St

(217) 528-2677
4.8
(22) · Car Dealers

11721 Dunlap Industrial Dr

(314) 291-4500
About

Founded by Webb Bates in 1938, Bates Motor Company is a certified automobile dealership specializing in new and pre-owned cars, heavy-duty trucks and sport utility vehicles. Bates Motor has a fully stocked inventory of Cadillac, GMC, Pontiac and Oldsmobile models. The dealership s service department provides basic maintenance of vehicles and employs trained automotive service technicians. It offers modern equipment, tools and electronic diagnostics, and provides services, including oil change, brake inspection, tire rotation, wheel alignment, and air and fuel filter change. Bates parts department stocks genuine parts and accessories that enhance vehicle performance. The dealership s finance

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
60 reviews
549
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Bonnie Tigo review for Bates Motor Company
Bonnie Tigo on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2020, 00:01 AM
I've purchased 3 vehicles from here. The staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful. I bring my cars in for maintenance and the service department is just as great!! They really treat me like family there.
Lakin Orr review for Bates Motor Company
Lakin Orr on Facebook

3 years ago

11/01/2019, 03:23 AM
5⭐We needed a reliable vehicle, and that's exactly what we got! Rick found us something really nice, at a great price and with low mileage!
Bruce William Hobkirk review for Bates Motor Company
Bruce William Hobkirk on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 09:31 AM
EVERYTHING, SALES, SERVICE, PERSONAL , INVENTORY SELECTION
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Jason Killian review for Bates Motor Company
Jason Killian on Facebook

4 years ago

08/09/2018, 08:36 AM
best customer service in the business!
Casey Rae review for Bates Motor Company
Casey Rae on Facebook

4 years ago

07/28/2018, 02:13 AM
Kathie Combes Owens review for Bates Motor Company
Kathie Combes Owens on Facebook

5 years ago

09/26/2017, 01:03 AM
Disappointed in my home town dealership for selling me a used 2011 Cadillac SRX without checking it out for needed maintenance like new brakes and clogged roof rails. The brakes were expensive and the clogged roof rails caused water to leak inside car underneath spare tire and ruin electronics that control power liftgate. Very expensive to repair. Now my headlamps are leaking. No response from owner when I contacted. My family members have done business with this dealer for years. I am really frustrated and saddened to not trust them.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert Merwin review for Bates Motor Company
Robert Merwin on Facebook

5 years ago

08/01/2017, 09:22 AM
It was a pleasure doing business with Mike at Bates Motor Company. He was laid back and not pushy. I will be back for my next vehicle purchase.
Susan Farris-Howard review for Bates Motor Company
Susan Farris-Howard on Facebook

5 years ago

07/20/2017, 04:56 AM
Linda Korunka Hartsook review for Bates Motor Company
Linda Korunka Hartsook on Facebook

7 years ago

02/03/2016, 00:51 AM
The sales staff helped me into a bigger vehicle for my business needs of transporting dogs. It's just what I needed, I love it. The service is great, working with my schedule and providing me with a necessary loaner when needed. They've just been awesome! I highly recommend you visit Bates if you're shopping for a different vehicle!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.