Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bartman MMA

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
14 reviews
|Self-defense Classes|Norbeck, MD 20906

12357 Georgia Ave, Norbeck, MD 20906

(202) 203-9013

http://www.bartmanmma.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

We believe that everyone has a right to dignity, self-determination and self-respect regardless of age, gender, or physical ability. We believe in defending that right for ourselves and for others who are unable. We believe everyone deserves the opportunity to learn evidence based self-defense. And that everyone CAN learn self-defense. Bartman MMA is a Relson Gracie Jiu-Jitsu and Self-Defense Academy. Our programs include: Gracie Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Self-Defense, KickAss Women's Self-Defense, Kid's Jiu-Jitsu Self-Defense Martial Arts, Thai Kickboxing and MMA Striking. Tae Kwon Do and Hap Ki Do are also offered at this location with the Dragon Martial Arts program.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
14 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie Romano Griffin on Facebook

3 years ago

11/17/2018, 00:13 AM
Coming to self defense is the highlight of my week. Everyone is friendly. Both instructors are excellent and create a very safe, respectful and healthy learning environment.
Alec Petkoff on Facebook

6 years ago

10/31/2015, 02:44 AM
Friendly supportive group, yet the training is so good, it will humble any alpha male who mistakes kindness for weakness. Technique really enables the smaller weaker opponent to defeat the stronger bigger aggressor. Truly expect-blackbelt instruction. Focus is on real self defense. Sport bjj also taught for those who desire it. Bonus - Grandmaster Relson Gracie visits school 2 -4 times a year. Price is amazing for this level of training. Kids class is also friendly environment. My daughter has taken classes since she was 7, now as a middle school student, she has a lot of confidence and I feel better knowing she has specific training on how to deal with bullies to include if it becomes physical.
Tou Vue Moua on Facebook

6 years ago

10/24/2015, 06:34 AM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Shawn Humphrey on Facebook

6 years ago

04/29/2015, 13:53 PM
Fantastic trainers and an excellent way to get in shape. I'd recommend Bartman MMA to anyone.
Liz Nehrbass on Facebook

6 years ago

04/26/2015, 18:36 PM
Greg is truly a gifted instructor and martial artist. When teaching, he breaks the techniques down so the are easy to learn and synthesize. Tory, his assistant extrodinare, is also an outstanding instructor and artist. This is an amazing school!!
Jay Dennis on Facebook

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 17:42 PM
Tamara Leonard on Facebook

7 years ago

06/02/2014, 15:16 PM
Great place to train! Instructors give personal attention and know their stuff!
Anahi Macauley on Facebook

7 years ago

05/29/2014, 14:32 PM
Aidan Graver on Facebook

7 years ago

05/22/2014, 17:25 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.