Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
333 reviews
|Medical Centers|Gilbert, AZ 85234 United States

2946 East Banner Gateway Drive, Gilbert, AZ 85234 United States

(480) 256-6444

https://www.bannerhealth.com/locations/gilbert/banner-md-anderson-cancer-center-gilbert

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Medical Centers

5112 W Olive Rd

(480) 666-3487
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

6036 N 19th Ave

(602) 993-2700
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

7550 N 19th Ave

(602) 973-3100
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12010 S Warner Elliot Loop

(480) 857-4365
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3014 N Hayden Rd # 103

(480) 945-2883
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9332 N 95th Way

(480) 614-5878
About

Banner MD Anderson patients experience customized, comprehensive and compassionate cancer care. Patients have a team of experts who understand the nuances of each type of cancer to develop a treatment plan based on his or her unique needs. Our cancer experts include medical oncologists, surgeons, radiation oncologists, physician specialists, nurses and clinical support staff. Clinical nurse navigators work closely with patients, guiding them through their first visit and serving as a single point of contact throughout their care. Learn more about the unprecedented cancer care that is provided at Banner MD Anderson.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
333 reviews
5217
  
420
  
314
  
212
  
145
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Angela Jordison review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Angela Jordison on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2020, 03:58 AM
"I believe in compassionate, personalized cancer care that is focused on my patients, their hopes, needs and quality of life." - Boris Narev, MD Anderson - Gilbert The quote above is exactly what we were looking for in a doctor for our father who was diagnosed in October 2019 with stage 4 gastric cancer. Dr. Naraev designed a treatment plan that would extend his life. While I am certain that Dr. Naraev is well trained in his field, he has zero compassion and treats his patients like a number. Ten months after his initial treatment our father was hospitalized with a life ending bowel blockage. He was hospitalized for two weeks and Dr. Naraev only showed up to his room twice. The times he did show up, his answers were short, condescending and out right rude. We sent three emails to Dr. Naraev with questions about his status and he never replied to any of them. We were heartbroken to see our father suffering and all we wanted was to know what to expect next. We ended up going around Dr. Naraev and leaned on the hospital doctor and his VA doctor for statuses and updates. We were very lucky to have other compassionate caregivers that stepped up and treated our dad like their own. If you or your family member is fighting cancer this is NOT the doctor you want on your side. Please remember you have choices and when things get stressful you need someone you can count on. Dr. Naraev is not that doctor. He belongs behind a microscope not standing by your loved ones bedside.
Sharon Wilson review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Sharon Wilson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2020, 04:02 AM
Wonder staff & helpful!! I felt as if the Doctors took their time to explain everything. i feel like i am getting the best care!!
Lee Quintero Pritchard review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Lee Quintero Pritchard on Facebook

3 years ago

02/03/2020, 01:47 AM
A state of the art treatment facility with doctors, nurses and staff that really care about you and your cancer journey. These professionals are skilled and experienced in their fields, they are truly saving lives every day! The Integrative Dept and Pharmacy are staffed with excellent men and women who are knowledgeable, kind and play an important role in your healing.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Kathy Shedd Fugere review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Kathy Shedd Fugere on Facebook

3 years ago

12/25/2019, 00:49 AM
Coming in with a scary and stressful diagnosis Dr. Byrum instantly put me at ease. She had a very straight forward approach and made sure I understood everything she was explaining and took the time to answer all my questions. She made me feel so cared for. From my first interaction with the volunteers who greeted me, to all the nurses I interacted with; they all were so kind. I’m just beginning my journey, but knowing what kind and caring hearts are at Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center, this journey will definitely be less stressful.
Dawn Gleason review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Dawn Gleason on Facebook

3 years ago

12/18/2019, 00:31 AM
I just love going to see my hematologists Dr Nance. Besides the staff being very attentive to each patients needs, I really feel like I am being taking care of fully and Dr Nance does not mess around. She will definitely get you feeling better!
Philip Marmeto Tagle review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Philip Marmeto Tagle on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2019, 15:56 PM
From volunteer,nurses to doctors they do well jobs treat me really good thanks each one you all,
Beverly Millard review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Beverly Millard on Facebook

4 years ago

05/09/2019, 01:28 AM
I have contacted the nurse at MD Anderson about changing my oncologist for the last two days. As of yet have not heard a thing not even acknowledgement that they received the phone call or my email to the Dr. office. I could not understand the Dr. they gave me. I also was told to come in at 7:30 for my blood draw before seeing the Dr. I was waiting over an hour and was then told the appointment was at 9. Why would I come in 1hr and 1/2 early for a 9 a clock appointment? The nurse has yet to call me back about scheduling with a female Dr. which is I thought my choice apparently NOT.
Sue Hagen review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Sue Hagen on Facebook

4 years ago

05/07/2019, 04:22 AM
best care ever....ver friendly... caring staff
Debbie McCracken Geist review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Debbie McCracken Geist on Facebook

4 years ago

05/06/2019, 03:46 AM
i have received great care with Banner Health & recommend them.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.