Logo White
Watch Demo

Bangkok Cafe

Own this business?
4.7
543 reviews
|Restaurants|Englewood, CO 80113

1225 E Hampden Ave, Englewood, CO 80113

(303) 806-9354

http://aungsbangkokcafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

703 Wilcox St

(303) 688-6018
5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

720 S Colorado Blvd

(303) 758-6239
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beer Bar

311 10th St

(303) 927-3648

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1131 W Custer Pl

(303) 282-5457
About

Chef Aung Kyaw has spent plenty of time around Thai cuisine. Not only is he a master of balancing the components found in every traditional dish, he also cooks with fresh, quality ingredients and brings textures to life. From the amount of spice to the crunch of a carrot, Kyaw has the entire spectrum covered. The chef’s pad thai features succulent shrimp and small strips of chicken on a bed of rice noodles, complimented by an aromatic peanut sauce and a wedge of lime. However, no amount of earthy peanut sauce or tart citrus can extinguish the red chili flakes burning underneath the unassuming noodles. Not to be outdone, the paneng curry is flush with smoldering, complex flavors. The pa

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
543 reviews
5431
  
463
  
319
  
28
  
114
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 534 Reviews4.7Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MissMay on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/10/2010, 09:01 AM
COME TRY THIS PLACE – My boyfriend and I are always looking for new thai places. He is obbsessed with pad thai and send this place was the 2nd best he's ever had, which is really saying something. Service was great! the outside doesnt look like anything but the food is FABULOUS and at a great price. Also try the fried crab appetizer :) yum!
Robin C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/10/2010, 06:22 AM
Bangkok Cafe - Best Thai on Old South Hampden We moved from downtown to the Southern Hills neighborhood nearly four years ago and had wondered if we'd find the same quality and eclectic restaurants that we had come to know and frequent in the city. You wouldn't know by the strip mall that it is located in, but Bangkok Cafe has surpassed our expectations for Thai food. The owners are Bill and Noi. They know our family by name and by our standard order! (My children have been ordering the Pad See Ew since our youngest was two!) Noi is from Thailand and her food is authentic; she uses only fresh ingredients; and, never, MSG. The setting is modern and relaxed. It is small, however, so if you have rambunctious children, it is better to leave them at home. And, the prices are very reasonable with large portions. You won't be disappointed!
Lovin Colorado on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/04/2009, 04:00 AM
Best Thai Food – Bangkok Cafe has delicious, authentic, fresh Thai food. The owners are friendly and their restaurant has a cozy, relaxed atmosphere. The service is excellent. You might never notice it from the street as it blends into a tiny strip mall next to a liquor store. But step inside and you're transported to a top quality bistro. I can't rave enough about this place! Try a Thai iced tea, one of their killer soups, a noodle dish, and a rice dessert. Mmmmmm.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
BillandMom on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/13/2009, 04:27 AM
Fit to be Thai-ed – My mother, who is 89 and doesn't get out much, my g/f and I spend just about EVERY Friday nite having dinner at Bankok Cafe, not to mention other occasional lunch visits. We often bring some friends and definitely recommend the food to everyone. It is a great combination of traditional Thai cuisine, combined with a creative patented touch added by the chef. The front guy is a super host, evidenced by being on a first name basis with all his customers. DEFINITELY 5 STARS
hawngrrl on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/23/2009, 05:05 AM
Best Thai Food on the "Mainland" – I grew up in Hawaii surrounded by authentic Thai food. I have searched and search the "mainland" for anything comparable and nothing compares...except for Bangkok Cafe! Run by a husband and wife who are the nicest couple ever! I agree with the other reviews, try ANYTHING and it will be excellent! Their Thai Tea is truly the best! The Panang curry is still my all time favorite. We live in the Springs now and miss Bangkok cafe tremendously! Any chance we get up in Denver we try and eat there.
beffm on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/02/2009, 00:30 AM
Absolutely the BEST!!!! – I have to agree whole-heartedly with the other reviews of this restaurant. The food is amazing..the staff is wonderful..the setting is welcoming..and the food is AMAZING!!! I've always been hesitant of trying new food and am usually a little disappointed when i stray from my norm....this has never been a problem here..no matter what you try you will be rewarded with great food...if i could give this place 6 stars i would. Bill and Noi are great people and they run a great shop...definately a must.
jrb0013 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/16/2008, 05:33 AM
Authentic Thai I've had in the States... – This place is great. I spent a year traveling around Asia and a good 6 weeks of that was in Thailand. Thai food is some of the best in the world. When I got back to the States I was a little disappointed that I couldn't find anything authentic. A co-worker suggested Bangkok Cafe to me and it is honestly the best Thai food I've had here. It's owned by a Western man and his Thai wife, which explains the authenticity. They are friendly and knowledgeable. If you have questions or are hesitant then just ask. If you prefer your food spicier or milder, just ask, they are happy to accommodate. You get way more than what you pay for.
oregonianpjb on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/08/2007, 03:26 AM
Had Thai all across the country, Bankok Cafe is the best! – Consistantly the best Thai food. Been going here for years now and have never had a bad meal. Pad Thai is a good dish to start with if you've never had Thai before. If you want to be more adventurous, there's plenty to choose from. Lunch and dinner equally good. Add this restaurant to your "must try" list.
alexisjohn on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/17/2005, 07:21 AM
User review by alexisjohn – Excellent mom and pop thai restaurant. We have been here for lunch and dinner several times and have always enjoyed our meal. Reasonably priced. Usually have a daily special that is something I hadn't heard of before, kind of like a family recipe or something. Very nice decor, clean and modern.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.