Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Banfield Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
18 reviews
|Veterinarians|Mckinney, TX 75070 United States

8676 State Hwy 121, Suite A, Mckinney, TX 75070 United States

(972) 548-2059

https://www.banfield.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

501 S Bowen Rd

(817) 861-1763
5.0
(6) · Veterinarians

3607 N Buckner Blvd

(214) 321-6916
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

7224 Independence Pkwy

(972) 491-6733
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

12300 Inwood Rd # 102

(972) 387-4168
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

5913 Virginia Pkwy

(214) 856-7005
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

1490 Main St

(972) 335-3369
About

Specialties Doctor hours may vary from hospital hours. Please call ahead in urgent situations to verify that a doctor is available before leaving for a hospital. Banfield Pet Hospital® - Our veterinarians are proud to partner with you to proactively monitor the health and wellness of the pets you love. From thorough physical exams and lab work-ups, to dental cleanings, X-rays and surgery, our full-service pet hospital is committed to the long-term health of your pet. Let us show you how an Optimum Wellness Plan® can ensure ongoing preventive care for your pet, at every life and health stage. History Established in 1955. Since 1955, Banfield Pet Hospital veterinarians have been provid

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
18 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Heather Womack review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Heather Womack on Facebook

9 years ago

01/15/2014, 09:04 AM
Brianna Destiny Hatch review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Brianna Destiny Hatch on Facebook

9 years ago

10/27/2013, 10:26 AM
Lindsey S. review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Lindsey S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/13/2011, 05:39 AM
awesome and cheap AND has insurance! They provded Great care. ery knowledgable and sweet. Recommended a lot of things I didn't know about. I hate when people get mad at this. Who said you have to get it?? They need to do their job and recommended what best for your dog or cat. They were also very resonably priced. The office visit was like 35 dollars! Can't find that around! And also the insuance I got for my puppy is Priceless!!! Includes the shots and neuter and everything!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Janice1012 review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Janice1012 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/09/2010, 01:26 AM
RIPPED OFF BY BANFIELD VET IN PETSMART – I went to the petsmart in mckinney texas to have my puppy groomed, They told me he would have to have a rabies shot first, so i went to the banfield vet located inside petsmart and told the girl behind the counter that i need a rabies shot for my puppy. After they gave him the shot they informed me that I owed them $54.00. OMG.... I called 3 other vets in the area and they all said that a rabies shot was $13.00.. This is unheard of. How can this vet clinic get away with charging $54.00 for a simple rabies shot. Something needs to be done about this clinic being able to charge that much. I WILL NEVER GO INTO THIS PETSMART AGAIN.. PEOPLE BEWARE....
k p. review for Banfield Pet Hospital
k p. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/21/2010, 04:57 AM
Terrible This Banfield hospital and Vet staff are incompetent!!!! Dog had a cut on her side that I took to Banfield to have them close on Saturday April 19th. The Vet on staff wanted to send me to the pet ER. I asked if she couldn't just close the wound with some staples. They closed her incision when she was spade with staples. Banfield charged me $189 and didn't even close the wound. The Staples were attached on one side but not the other. Staples were loose and fell out by Monday April 21st. Took my dog back to Banfield expecting them to stand behind their work. NO my dog didn't chew or bother the staples. Staff accused me of not taking care of my dog properly. Told them I didn't want to pay to have the work redone. Vet told me we needed to do the job right but he didn't work for free. I don't like paying $189 for nothing. The vet stated that the Saturday vet was the Saturday vet. I took that to mean that the Saturday vet was incompetent and he knew it. The Vet assistant came back into the room stating that the $189 I paid on Saturday was a joke and gave me a quote of an additional $350 to do the job correctly and would NOT credit me for the $189 I had already spent. Needless to say, I took my dog elsewhere and had the job done correctly for $180. I SHOULD have taken my dog to the second vet in the first place. I strongly recommend you take your pet elsewhere. If you want a recommendation, I'll be happy to give you information via e-mail.
Respond to negative reviews
Vickie H. review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Vickie H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/21/2010, 01:56 AM
Refused to Help Early this year we were driving down Highway 5 when a little chocolate lab puppy darted out into the road and was hit by the car ahead of us. The driver drove on, but we stopped and took the injured puppy to the Banfield Hospital at Petsmart. The puppy was in a lot of pain, and needed immediate attention. It was late, so our regular vet was closed, and these guys were the closest place open. They refused to see the dog because they were getting ready to leave, and instead sent us to a 24 hour clinic almost 15 miles away. It seems to me that the staff's personal time came before an injured animal's needs, not the type of caring I want for any of my pets. Medicine is like teaching -- you have to be in it because you care, and that sometimes means your personal needs take a backseat.
Greg E. review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Greg E. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/21/2010, 01:23 AM
Vickie H does not know apple butter from horse doo doo "Refused to Help 2 By Vickie H. | Insider Guru | Rank: 437 Banfield The Pet Hospital Early this year we were driving down Highway 5 when a little chocolate lab puppy darted out into the road and was hit by the car ahead of us. The driver drove on, but we stopped and took the injured puppy to the Banfield Hospital at Petsmart. The puppy was in a lot of pain, and needed immediate attention. It was late, so our regular vet was closed, and these guys were the closest place open. They refused to see the dog because they were getting ready to leave, and instead sent us to a 24 hour clinic almost 15 miles away. It seems to me that the staff's personal time came before an injured animal's needs, not the type of caring I want for any of my pets. Medicine is like teaching -- you have to be in it because you care, and that sometimes means your personal needs take a backseat."
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle Shockley review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Michelle Shockley on Merchant Circle

14 years ago

10/13/2008, 05:52 AM
Dr. Archer is a vet through Banfield Pet Hospital, while Banfield is a good organization and has many great vets, be forewarned if you intend to seek care with this individual. If he were a human doctor he would be unemployed. Location: Banfield Pet Hospital 1751 N. Central Expressway McKinney TX Petsmart Store #0624 Explanation: My pet is on a wellness plan like many through this organization. I went to this location to transfer my information and get care for my pet. When I asked Dr. Archer what procedures were being conducted he abruptly stated that if I need to know everything wanted special treatment I needed to find care elsewhere. Go with your gut feeling when it comes to the pets we love. Asking what they are doing is not special treatment, so follow his advice and find a caring individual that will care and love your pet like you do.
Respond to negative reviews
Vicky T. review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Vicky T. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/05/2006, 05:58 AM
Highly recommend I have taken my animals to Dr. Meier for the last 6 years and find her to be very compassionate, caring, thorough, and helpful. When our poodle (15 yrs)came down with pancreatic problems, Dr Meier allowed me in the back room to sit with Tiffee everyday our dog was there, when it came time to take her home, Dr Meier called to see how she was doing on HER DAY OFF. We had an abused dog in our neighborhood and took him to Dr Meier and she took care of him and found him a good home. The only drawback to Dr Meier is the hospital is quite costly, but worth it if you can afford it. Her life is definitely devoted to animals! Dr Meier's hours have been Monday,Tuesday,Thursday,Friday 9:00-7:00 p.m. Saturdays 9:00-4:00 and Sundays as well! Most convienent for working people.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.