Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bancroft & Associates

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
303 reviews
|Property Management|Tucson, AZ 85711

4884 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711

(520) 881-4884

https://besttucsonhomesforrent.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

835 N 6TH Ave #1

(520) 906-7215
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

445 S Alvernon Way

(520) 326-5318
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2007 E Grant Rd

(520) 977-1110
5.0
(23) · Real Estate

333 W Ajo Way

(520) 294-2800
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

100 East Sixth Street

(520) 884-7368
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

510 N 7th Ave Suite #160

(520) 495-3222
About

Bancroft & Associates is one of Tucson’s oldest and most respected real estate brokerage and property management firms. Established in 1974 to serve the growing Tucson population, Bancroft & Associates has grown in reputation and prominence in the Tucson real estate brokerage and property management community. We specialize in property management, leasing and rental of investment properties. For more information about how we can help with your next real estate transaction--whether you need a rental, lease, to buy or sell a property, or just need property management services, please contact us by phone or at info@bancroftrents.com. We look forward to working with you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
303 reviews
597
  
49
  
35
  
212
  
1176
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Patlick S. review for Bancroft & Associates
Patlick S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 14:50 PM
We have been renting from Bancroft since last summer 2019 and cannot say enough about our pleasant stay at El Mesquital Guest Ranch located on the east side of Tucson. Bancroft's attention to detail, their maintenance department is superior and the location is very convenient. Whenever we call the office that is open seven days per week, their pleasant staff is always there to help. We like it that Bancroft makes us feel at home.
Sandy M. review for Bancroft & Associates
Sandy M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 10:17 AM
I have been renting a home since 2011 managed by Bancroft and truly enjoy the friendly and efficient office and maintenance staff. I highly recommend Bancroft for a rental. Sandy Maloney
Alexander A. review for Bancroft & Associates
Alexander A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

07/24/2019, 10:31 AM
I’ll update my review if Bancroft provides a satisfactory response to my security deposit dispute, which I am posting here publicly for current and future tenants to review to decide for themselves whether they should rent from Bancroft. Our original security deposit was for $1,050. Nearly $800 of that was taken in spurious charges. 1. $360 charge to repair, replace, and install blinds, which came original to the home when it was built in 22 years ago in 1997 and are the vertical type that were popular two decades ago. They were in disrepair when we moved in, and, when we moved out, they were left in a comparable condition—tattered, some broken, and still as hideous and impractical as they were over 20 years ago. Who knows how many tenants and hours of hot Arizona sun have worn and tattered them over the years, but we ended up footing the bill because the home owner put the house up for sale when we moved out. 2. $276 charge for paint supplies and painting of interior. This is perhaps the most ridiculous of the charges and shows what little attention and care Bancroft gives to proper documentation. Our home suffered from multiple roof leaks while we lived there, one of which resulted in black mold growth in a bedroom. Bancroft’s hired contractor cleaned and repaired the damage, replaced the drywall, and re-spackled, but he failed to re-paint the wall. Since we were moving within a couple months anyway, we didn’t say anything, (incorrectly) assuming that Bancroft had documented this and that they would paint anyway. When speaking with Stirling Bancroft, this wall was mentioned as part of the reason for the charge, even though it was due to, again, their own negligence and poor accounting. 3. $130 charge to replace the screw from a knob on the stove hood that operates the stove fan in the kitchen. This stove hood, as with everything else in the house, is original to the home from over 22 years ago, and we had to foot the bill for a screw that popped loose on a knob while we were tenants. We were charged for normal wear and tear on the home and had to foot the bill to prep the house for the market. 4. $7 charge to replace light switch plates. Another charge that shows how poorly Bancroft manages their properties and documentation. The light switch plates we are being charged for are shown in the images for the home currently on Zillow, which are the same ones that were posted before we moved in. In other words, there were some hideous face plates when we moved in, and we didn’t complain, and we had to foot the bill. When I spoke with Stirling Bancroft regarding these charges, he stated that Bancroft had no record of our move in report. Why? Because Bancroft, either by negligence or by design, misplaces documentation. It turns out we had emailed it to them shortly after we moved in, which we have a record of, as well (and had received verbal confirmation of by one of their front office staff). In typical Bancroft fashion, every time I call to speak with a Bancroft regarding the charges, I am told that none of them are in and that they don’t know when they’ll be able to call me back. This is their modus operandi, by the way—deny that anyone with any responsibility is ever present and hope that the customer or complaint eventually gives up or disappears. It’s a disgraceful way to operate a business, and I hope that no one will fall victim to their practices in the future. In all fairness, Stirling, after our rather heated phone conversation, agreed to refund all charges but the one for the blinds, and he said he would call me back by the end of last week for a final word on the blinds and when we can expect our refund. I’ve since called twice, and, each time, Stirling happened to be “out of office.” Glenn Bancroft, Grayson Bancroft, Stirling Bancroft, and Linda, the office manager, and Erica, the receptionist, are all complicit, and they should all be ashamed of their business practices. Tucson deserves better.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Brit W. review for Bancroft & Associates
Brit W. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/24/2019, 11:20 AM
This place is a sad joke. They won’t repair anything!!! I know when I move out here going to charge me for this. Filling out that sheet of paper multiple times does nothing... writing an email and leaving multiple messages does nothing. No one will call you back. They don’t care. Front desk girl is rude. Glenn and Sterling... get it together man. Zero stars.
Respond to negative reviews
Craig H. review for Bancroft & Associates
Craig H. on BirdEye

4 years ago

10/19/2018, 17:33 PM
B & A would get a -10 if it were allowed, run don't walk away from this slumlord management company, seriously! the regular staff is nice and professional. The owner Glenn, had issues with my 78 year old mother on the phone, she is still working as a realtor and on the lease. He attacked her integrity, was extremely rude. They do the cheapest repair work possible, multiple plumping issues have been needed and that is just poor management. I will update when mold issue is addressed. Fingers crossed. -10!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Charles G. review for Bancroft & Associates
Charles G. on BirdEye

4 years ago

07/20/2018, 15:59 PM
I own multiple homes in several states. Bancroft has handled some of the most complicated issues I've had to deal with in my property ownership dealings. Glenn Bancroft provides direct, personal involvement in many cases. Bancroft and Associates are an excellent property management team and I highly recommend them.
Evelin review for Bancroft & Associates
Evelin on BirdEye

4 years ago

12/24/2017, 20:59 PM
Stay away from them. They are scammers who will keep your entire deposit and charge you for things that they are suppose to cover themselves. They will continue to scam people because the company has other companies that they can pin it on. If you try to sue, they will find loopholes to prevent you from seeing them in court. If you do go and win, you will never see that money. If I were you, you are better off living under a bridge.
Respond to negative reviews
Eusebio C. review for Bancroft & Associates
Eusebio C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/23/2017, 14:12 PM
My water filter was the problem... Laurie was prompt, efficient and cheerful - the man that was sent was very nice. Thank you!
Noah W. review for Bancroft & Associates
Noah W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/07/2017, 15:33 PM
I had some basic maintenance repairs done on the sliding rear glass door and front door. Maintenance was handled promptly. Thank you Bancroft & Associates!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.