Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Badger Transmissions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
63 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Milwaukee, WI 53209 United States

6617 N Teutonia Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53209 United States

(414) 351-2500

https://www.badgertransmissions.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Transmission Repair

4360 N Green Bay Ave

(414) 267-4000
4.9
(12) · Transmission Repair

1604 S West Ave

(262) 548-0000
4.8
(11) · Automotive

12745 W Lisbon Rd

(262) 373-1029
4.6
(9) · Transmission Repair

8625 N 107th St

(414) 354-6400
4.5
(413) · Auto Repair

545 S Green Bay Rd

(847) 662-9200
4.5
(150) · Automotive

69 S Green Bay Rd

(847) 693-7151
About

We have two locations to serve you better...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
63 reviews
549
  
43
  
33
  
20
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mike Schwochert review for Badger Transmissions
Mike Schwochert on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2020, 04:00 AM
Great group of guys, always get the job done for us. Have no complaints!!!
Jim Wulff review for Badger Transmissions
Jim Wulff on Facebook

4 years ago

12/04/2018, 03:54 AM
Great service with a great product. Very happy with the custom work on my HD truck transmission. Couldnt be happier!
Eugenia P. review for Badger Transmissions
Eugenia P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/14/2018, 05:49 AM
Don't trust Badger transmission! My car died at a stop sign in Milwaukee. I called a towing company to mare arrangements to have my car taken to Subaru in Mequon. They suggested to take it to Badger transmission on Teutonia, and I did. Bad decission. When I called Badger, I talked with Scott Jr. and he said just bring the car in and they will do a quick scanning. He said sometimes all it needs, is to have the computer reset. To replace the transmission, will cost around $ 4,000. I took the car for scanning, there was Scott, the father. He said they will scan the car later that day, and will call me back with the results. It looked that the transmission was the problem. His estimate to replace it, was $ 5,500 for CVT. He said will take him 2 weeks to fix the car, but leave it there. That day, they never called back with the scanning result. I called the following day, but nobody picked up the phone, I could not leave messages either. I decided to rent a car for 2 weeks, just to be able to move around. On Monday I called Badger and I was told they did nothing on my car. I asked to talk with Scott and he said they will not scan it. Period. And I have 2 choices: either to take the car to Subaru and spend a fortune or leave the car with them and save some money. He said he is the only specialist in Milwaukee that does these transmissions. He said if I am not happy with the rental, I could rent a Mercedes and still save some money. That put me on fire! I was furious, dissapointed and trapped in the situation. I called my auto mechanic and he set me up with another specialist in transmissions. Went to tow my car from Badger and surprise, the battery died. My battery was fairly new, I have no idea what those weirdos did with my car at Badger! Scott had to give me a jump to start the car. Again towed my car and took it to the other shop. Within 3 days, they had my car fixed. I had the transmission replaced and with all the work, 12 months warrenty and delivery to my home, I paid $ 3,000. Happy nice and dandy since! Never go to Badgers !
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Mike review for Badger Transmissions
Mike on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

10/06/2010, 03:14 AM
I asked a few questions of the man who answered the phone and he told me based on my questions for him that I needed an education on cars. Well, insulted, of course, I will no longer consider going there.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Badger Transmissions
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

10/06/2010, 01:32 AM
I asked a few questions of the man who answered the phone and he told me based on my questions for him that I needed an education on cars. Well, insulted, of course, I will no longer consider going there.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.