Logo White
Watch Demo

Back Bay Hair Designs

Own this business?
5.0
6 reviews
|Beauty|Boston, MA 02115

291 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02115

(617) 266-0406

http://www.backbayhairdesigns.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Beauty

50 Ocean St

(781) 593-3733

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(39) · Beauty

764 1/2 Hope St

(401) 831-3300

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

Main St

(781) 935-3575

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

2016 Warwick Ave

(401) 738-1000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Hair Salons

437 N Broadway

(401) 383-1905

15 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Hair Salons

381 Main St

(603) 888-8660

4 people are looking at this business

About

Back Bay Hair Designs specializes in giving you great looks without breaking your bank account. Our salon is between Gloucester and Hereford on fashionable Newbury St in the heart of Boston's Back Bay, convenient to parking garages and the Auditorium T Stop.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
LillyBell on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/28/2010, 04:17 AM
Educated and making good choices – I've been a customer of BBHD for a couple of years and love how my hair looks after each visit. They now offer the keratin treatment, which I just got and I love it! It is life changing. If you want great hair that gets lots of compliments, go see John.
stargazing on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/18/2010, 04:18 AM
educate and make good choices – I went as a walk in yesterday,I met Sarah,she seemed nice until she began a chemical treatment to straiten my wild locks..I felt my scalp burning,I asked if its normal,she insisted it was.The burning became unbearable as I was put under the dryer.I asked for the managers opinion finally,thankfully..He looked at her chemical mixture and washed my hair out instantly..I was told she using incorrect product..My hair is fried now.I demanded my hair be restored to the prior condition but they said the damage is done..I am stiil crying..She was on the phone arguing with her boyfriend while mixing the chemicals.I should have stopped her before she began..She seemed upset and preoccupied with her argument when we began,venting about her crazy personal life to me..I do not recommend this sylist although the other staff seemed helpful.She has not been properly trained..
EastonD on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/18/2010, 03:44 AM
So Sad – My scalp hurts, the color is horrible and half of my hair is gone when all I wanted was a trim and some highlights. There was obviously some miscommunication. I asked for dirty blonde but received something close to black (?) VERY expensive. I am so unhappy. I loved my hair before, now I hide it in a bun.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Lori Y. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/27/2010, 05:32 AM
Great hair salon This hair salon is the best! No Newbury Street snobs, just great hairdressers that make you feel right at home. John has been doing my hair for years and I would never think of going anywhere else- even though it's an hour drive now. He's the best colorist and always keeps my style fresh.
judy0725 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/02/2007, 07:31 AM
Looking for affordable on Newbury Street? – The antithesis of most Newbury St salons, except that they style hair as well as the others. Relaxed, casual, unpretentious, fun atmosphere, great stylists, and extremely affordable.
svrs on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/13/2006, 02:50 AM
beautiful haircuts! – i have had my hair cut three times here and have loved every cut! i have curly wavy hair and normally my hairdressers want to straighten my hair at the end of my haircut. here, elizabeth cuts my hair. she understands how curls should be treated and cuts my hair appropriately. though this is on newbury street it is not a snooty, super model salon. it is comfortable and everyone seems to know each other. plus the prices are exremely reasonable for newbury street.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.