Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Babooshka

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
190 reviews
|Waxing|Denver, CO 80206

3343 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80206

(303) 991-2850

http://babooskahair.salonme.com/sheduler/manage

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

7110 W 44th Ave

(303) 423-2727

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Hair Salons

4975 W 80th Ave B

(303) 412-0314

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

144 Willow Pl S

(720) 635-2315
5.0
(2) · Beauty

12191 W 64th Ave #101

(303) 424-6958

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2165 S Chambers Rd

(720) 389-5575

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Waxing

2424 Arapahoe Ave

(303) 444-3321

1 person is looking at this business

About

With a newly revamped gender neutral service menu, Babooshka is a hair salon that welcomes every age, race, religion, gender, sexuality, and anything in-between. We love what we do and couldn't do it without you. Come in and become a part of the Babooshka Family! We specialize in: Ombre, hair coloring, hair cuts, beard trims, perms, relaxers, blow outs, straight razor shaving, color retouching, and waxing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
190 reviews
5165
  
46
  
36
  
22
  
13
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachael W. review for Babooshka
Rachael W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/01/2015, 04:08 AM
I sent the following email 11 days ago after they fully charged my SO for an unnecessary cut that he was promised would be free. They never responded to the email and I am feeling very ripped off by this business now. My daughter, my SO, and myself are very unlikely to return as they seem to care more about profits than integrity and honor. "To whom it may concern, Andy offered to clean up my boyfriends recent cut (less than a week old). My boyfriend tried to say no, but was told there would be no charge. Because of that - the lack of a charge - he agreed to the trim. Thinking he wasn't being charged for the hair cut he also gave Andy a rather large tip. However, when I looked at the receipt later that day and was rather put out when I noticed not only were we charged, but we were charged full price for my boyfriends unwanted "free" trim. This really upset me and all plans to return were immediately shelved. I assume some confusion was created for the young man using the computer to ring us up. We explained that we were not to be charged for my boyfriends hair. Andy supported this to the cashier. I do not understand then how we were charged full price. Again, my boyfriend would have refused the service had he known he was going to be charged and only agreed due to it being free. Can you please explain why we were charged even though it was repeated several time that we weren't supposed to be charged?" If I had been a screaming harpy, I would understand the lack of response. But I asked a valid question that was ignored and I now assume my business is not important enough for them to care about retaining myself, my daughter, or my SO as customers. Considering there are easily 8 other salons within walking distance, I will gladly take my business elsewhere and continue to tell everyone I know that Babooshka is not a nice place, that they don't care about their customers only their profits, and that anyone going there will end up just as unhappy as I am.
Callie W. review for Babooshka
Callie W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/10/2013, 18:06 PM
get a website.
Angel1984 review for Babooshka
Angel1984 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/07/2010, 07:53 AM
Greatest Salon I hahve ever been too – My experience at babooshka's was amazing. As soon as I entered I was greeted and then offered beverage of which I chose beer. The woman who did my hair was amazing, fun, and sociable. The atmosphere of the salon is amazing as well. Very laid back and everyone talks to each other. She took her time and my hair turned out amazing and was priced awesome. I will definately be returning since I have found my new favorite salon where I come first
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Beth L. review for Babooshka
Beth L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/23/2010, 16:17 PM
Great Stylists Babooshka is a great salon. I went there because it's in my neighborhood and have been very pleased with the results. Since I have curly hair, I have learned that it's difficult to find stylists who can work with the curls, but that was not a problem at Babooshka's. They have done a great job with my color as well. I definately recommend this salon.
CSMobileUser2 review for Babooshka
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/10/2009, 13:25 PM
Not Chinese Food – But still a great haircut
lee m. review for Babooshka
lee m. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/20/2009, 14:05 PM
Great Salon I started going here due to the decor I noticed from the road its very modern and funky all the stylist are too! From Aurora is located down west Colfax closer to downtown. Its just an awesome place to experience and even better they can get rid of your out dated hair style :-)
Nora M. review for Babooshka
Nora M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/18/2009, 20:11 PM
BEST EVER!!!!!! Where do I start! This is the best hair salon I have ever been too...from the location, to decor, and staff. Babooshka is a funky and fun salon. My hair dresser is so great that I don't tell her how to cut/color my hair...I just say "do whatever you think". And it is ALWAYS amazing.Staff is up on all the latest hair styles and fashion. You will not be disappointed!
theajo review for Babooshka
theajo on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/04/2009, 11:01 AM
I prefer here for hair cuts! – I have been going to Babooska since my hairstylist moved there and unfortanly she got fired from there but i like the style of the shop and stuff so i decided to go there and find someone new, my hairstylist name is Gabriel and she does a fantastic job. She does what i want with a little of her flavor. They are all down to earth people so if your looking for a good hair stylist I would prefer there.
frommichigan review for Babooshka
frommichigan on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 11:15 AM
Babooshka Rocks! – I have been trying to find a new stylist since mine moved out of town this summer and have been having a difficult time. A friend recommended Babooshka and Kristen as the stylist. I had my hair cut and colored and my brows waxed by Kristen and loved the results. She came up with a style and color that was fun, funky, and still office friendly. I will definitely be back!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.