Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Azouz Darryl T Dds

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Dentists|Rocklin, CA 95677 United States

6661 Stanford Ranch Rd, #D, Rocklin, CA 95677 United States

(916) 630-1084

https://newvisiondentistry.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(126) · Dentists

10425 Fair Oaks Blvd #104

(916) 967-6538
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1005 39th St

(916) 452-7874
5.0
(140) · Dental

9135 Elk Grove Blvd

(916) 685-9257
5.0
(2) · Dentists

102 5th St

(530) 476-2219
5.0
(10) · Dental

9712 Fair Oaks Blvd d

(916) 966-0835
5.0
(14) · Dentists

1510 Del Webb Blvd # B106

(916) 408-2273
About

Azouz Darryl T DDS is located at 6661 Stanford Ranch Rd, Rocklin, CA. This business specializes in Dentistry and has 7 review(s) with a star rating of 3.6.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lane M. review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
Lane M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/31/2015, 03:56 AM
My complaint is with Davey, another dentist working here, I paid 60$ for teeth whitening. Upon entering the office they asked me if I would like a cleaning. I said no. When the assistant took me back a doctor (later found out it was randy L. Davey) told her to get me in for a cleaning. This doctor hadn't even seen me yet, but was asking her to do that. without even looking in my mouth they were telling me to get a cleaning. The assistant was nice and we chatted. The doctor then came to look at my teeth. I have never had any sort of teeth issues. No cavities, no decay, no disease. My previous dentist was very good. Davey proceeded to immediately (without looking at my teeth) grab the scraper, he pressed it against my tooth, dragged up into my gum, when there was resistance he pressed into the flesh under the gum- then he began to flick and drag it back and forth, tearing flesh. Blood dripped down my teeth, it wasn't like the regular amount of blood from a dentist visit, it dribbled down my teeth. He showed me on his mirror and said "see how dirty your gums are?" There was a large cut on my gums, no the bleeding wasn't coming from under my gums, there was a vertical slash above my gums where it was sliced open. Holding back tears and in pain I told him again I just wanted the whitening I already paid for, I can't afford a cleaning by them. I was under the impression that I was just going to get my teeth whitening tray, I did not expect such horrible pain. He said "ok, well sorry. I'm not doing them on you until you let me do a cleaning " And left. At the front desk the lady tried to book me for a cleaning. Shaking, I told her about what happened and showed her my gums, she told me she wasn't a doctor and she has no idea what to look for. She then asked me for 70$ for a teeth cleaning appointment. I refused and asked her if I could PLEASE just get what I paid for. She went and asked the doctor. He refused. I begged if there was anything that could be done about my already spent 60$. No. I paid 60$ to get my gums sliced open. I have been stolen from, lied to, and extorted. But above all else, I was put through excruciating pain just so a doctor could try to steal 70$ from me. I have a complaint currently pending with the Better Business Bureau. PLEASE NOTE: 1 hour after the appointment my gums were inflamed and pulsating with pain. I cant even eat. 2 hours later the swelling went down a little, and very clear cut was visible on my gums. 9 hours later and the cut is still visible, I can eat, but if anything rubs agains the cut it hurts. I have never had a dentist rip my gum open like this, and never had an experience like this. My previous dentist wouldn't even make me bleed. I hope I get either my money back or the service I paid for when the BBB complaint goes through. I really hope another dentist could help me though. I am TERRIFIED of that horrible man that purposefully cut me open.
Rebecca H. review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
Rebecca H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/14/2014, 05:18 AM
Dr. Azouz is amazing! I left my other dentist because his technique is failing. I've been in pain for over a year and have complete sensitivity to hot and cold. I have Fibromyalgia and Dr. Azouz was recommended to me to have my mercury fillings replaced. I was very hesitant because of the my previously horrible experience having the fillings on the left side of my mouth replaced. However, my rheumatologist encouraged me greatly to see Dr. Azouz. So, I went and had Dr. Azouz replace the fillings on the right side of my mouth (3) and the 3 cavities he found on my previous visit... from eating only on the right side of my mouth for the past year due to the pain on the left side. While I was there... the chair was bothering my back and he quickly grabbed a pillow for under my knees and a foam pad for under my neck. Sensing my stress he went and turned on Enya to calm my nerves. As he began, the cold water aggravated my teeth sensitivity and again Dr. Azouz had a solution... dental wax. It worked great! Everything went so smoothly. I came home and was only sore four about 12 hours or less. Then, a couple weeks later, a piece of one of the fillings in the left side of my mouth fell out. This filing was put in by my previous dentist. So, I called Dr. Azouz for the rescue. They got me in within a couple days and even found a 90 min window when I asked if he could just redo all those fillings on the left side of my mouth done by my previous dentist... since they have done nothing this past year but cause me pain and grief. At my appt we discussed my insurance... which was closed on the east coast due to weather. Ugh! But Dr. Azouz and his staff were clear on all my payment options upfront. As soon as I made my decision, Dr. Azouz got to work and continued to squeeze me in his schedule that day to fix the tooth with the broken filling and also replace one other filling on the bottom. I still have three more fillings to replace on the top, which I'm waiting for approval from insurance. But rest assured... once the insurance is taken care of... I WILL be returning to Dr. Azouz to have them replaced a third and final time due to them being replaced the second time incorrectly. Dr. Azouz' staff is wonderful. I had my teeth cleaned there on my first visit. His hygienist is fabulous. They also offer a lazer cleaning if you want to try it to help sensitivity. It seemed to work some... not over the top for me but my teeth are REALLY sensitive. I might try it again. Oh and I failed to mention Dr. Azouz found a remaining mercury filling piece, left from my previous dentist, in the filling being replaced... and also a cavity under the filling that was not previously cleaned out. A bonus is Dr. Azouz cleans your tooth with an antibacterial cleaner before he puts the filling in. I really liked this. Dr. Azouz is funny and a very personable guy. I highly recommend him to anyone... especially anyone with Fibromyalgia or similar that need special precautions taken to prevent more exposure to mercury, etc. Thank you Dr. Azouz. I just wish he was closer. I'm in Cameron Park so it's about a 30 - 40 min drive depending on the traffic. They do have coffee available for those who drink coffee. I don't... but thought that was nice.
brouth review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
brouth on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/09/2011, 07:13 AM
Makes all your fears go away – I came to Dr. Azouz and the staff at Serenity Dental a few months ago with a terrible tooth ach, the previous dentist I was seeing kept hurting me and not numbing me, I was able to feel EVERYTHING - So i decided to see Dr. Azouz along with my emotional and phobia baggage from the previous dentist. Dr. Azouz was very quick to get to know I am as a person and understand my concerns re dental care and why I was so emotional regarding the previous dentist. . Dr. Azouz was quick to find the reason why I was in so much pain and to give me the solution to fix the pain. I had phobia of not getting numb and being able to feel EVERYTHING as I was telling him my phobia I was crying in his office, Dr. Azouz was very confindant in telling me that the he can get me numb and not to worry about anything and that he promises that I would not cry in his office again. Needless to say, the day came to were I had to get my tooth done and Dr. Azouz was right, I felt nothing, I wasnt crying, I WAS HAPPY and VERY THANKFUL for Dr. Azouz, Tina, Kim and Richard - I dont have a phobia anymore and I have a doctor that I can trust and a doctor that cares about me, his patient. I will always and forever be thankful for Dr. Azouz
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Makeyourmark review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
Makeyourmark on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2011, 03:39 AM
Great Rocklin Dentist – Iv'e been a patient at Dr. Azuz for the past five or six years. I can honestly say he and his office provide the best dental experience in town. When I say experience, I mean his office attempts to make you feel important, comfortable and appreciated. Kim and Lisa treat you like you are one of the Serenity family. If you have a dentist, I would give Dr. Azuz a try, you won't be disappointed. If you don't have a dentist, then what are you waiting for..make an appointment at Serenity Dental in Rocklin. Mark Thompson
meowxie review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
meowxie on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/19/2010, 07:00 AM
do you want the best dentist? – I have been seeing Dr. Azouz for the last 6 years and I cannot tell you how completely satisfied I am with the services I have received. My teeth have always had issues and I have always been nervous when I went to the dentist. Dr. Azouz znd his friendly staff have changed all of that! My teeth feel and look awesome, I could not be more pleased. And one more important thing, I have a weird insurance and the front desk staff has had no billing issues with me. They have been accurate and forthright with any out of pocket expense which takes all the guesswork out of it, and no unexpected bills... BRAVO Dr. Azouz, you rock!!!!
richard s. review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
richard s. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/19/2010, 04:02 AM
Go see Dr. Azouz at Serenity Dental! I have recommended Dr. Azouz @ Serenity Dental to all of my friends family and co-workers, he is an excellent dentist and has an incredible staff. I have never had any billing issues, it has always been a pain free experience, the office is immaculate, and it is the best dental office I have ever been to. You would be crazy not to go to Dr. Azouz!
Azoth review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
Azoth on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/27/2010, 04:09 AM
Excellent Buisness! – Personally I have been going to this dentistry for the past four years since moving to the area. And in my opinion it is one of the best I have ever been to. Rather than being strictly business like most professionals. Everyone goes out of their way to get to know you and are very friendly. In fact they make going to the dentist enjoyable and fun rather than the dreaded "root canal" scenario. Unfortunately my work is forcing me to relocate to a new city. And it will be a truly sad day for me when I have to leave, but in the meantime my only regret is the limit of five stars to give this establishment!
M Samantha Goldman review for Azouz Darryl T Dds
M Samantha Goldman on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/05/2010, 03:37 AM
Best Dentist Ever – I've been to many dentists who diagnose very aggresively. Dr. Azouz is so professional and dillegent! Take my advise and go to him for treatment, you will not be disappointed :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.