Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Axiom Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
829 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94102

28 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102

(415) 392-9466

https://www.axiomhotel.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

2 people are looking at this business

About

The Axiom Hotel is where history meets the digital age. Located at the nexus of San Francisco's historic Union Square and innovative mid-market technology hub. This boutique hotel welcomes those who desire a digital lifestyle delivered through seamless technology and thoughtful services. With century old architecture fused with an electric design, guests will feel that at any moment another unique experience will engage them and leave them knowing they have arrived at the "Center of Next."

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
829 reviews
5417
  
4269
  
373
  
222
  
140
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AAntony review for Axiom Hotel
AAntony on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/03/2010, 06:31 AM
I do not recommend anyone staying here. – I stayed here for NYE because this hotel was conveniently located and it was the cheapest I could find for NYE. The online pictures made the rooms appear nicely decorated. The hotel descriptions made it appear that my stay would be great. However this was not the case. First of all, it was difficult to find. Their valet area was ridiculous. There was no one standing outside and there was no where to park while I tried checking in. I had to drive around 3 times until I finally saw a valet person. As I was trying to check in, the front desk guy kept answering calls instead of finishing up with my check-in. I finally got up to my room to find that it was dingy and dirty. The room smelled. The heater didn't work. The TV remote was so sensitive that it took me 5 minutes just to turn the darn thing on. The bathroom looked dirty. When I checked out on Jan 1st, I found that the valet drivers had broken my cup holder and the compartment between the driver and passenger seat. I showed one of the valet drivers what had happened and he tried to shove the cup holder back in. Now the cup holder is stuck! The valet guy never said sorry. He said that I could write up a complaint in 20 minutes and then he walked away. I went to the front desk to complain but the front desk guy appeared to be ignoring me as he was already warned of what had happened. I finally get his attention and he was extremely rude. He didn't even apologize for what had happened. He immediately called some director guy, took down my phone# and said this other person would be in touch with me. He said that I could just go home and wait for a call, and since he didn't see that damage, I could take pictures of the damages and send them to the director of operations (who was supposed to contact me). When I chose to valet my car, I was hoping that it would take the stress out of trying to find parking in the city. Instead I got back my car with damages! I will never stay at this hotel again. And it is Jan 2nd and I still haven't gotten a call back from the director of operations regarding the damages. I highly suggest that no one stay at this hotel!! It was the worst service that I have ever gotten.
hbtrina review for Axiom Hotel
hbtrina on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/02/2008, 04:23 AM
A pleasant surprise – Our room was much larger than expected from my past experiences in downtown SF. It was also rennovated with a comfy bed, nice furniture, and plasma tv. Although the bathroom was not rennovated it served its purpose nicely- but had ZERO counter space. Our room didn't have a view but had a window that looked into a brick wall. Pigeons outside were somewhat noisy with sirens going by all the time. Also, one night the power went out in our room 3 times. They fixed it promptly though. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, staff was friendly/helpful, and the hotel was very clean/new. We got the 'Cable Car Package' for $132/night and it included free breakfast [eggs, toast, fruit, sausage, bacon, coffee] at Jazz Bistro Rest. each morning and free valet parking each day. We thought this was a good deal for our budget and given we drove into the city. We also found that the package was only reflected through the hotel's website directly. Yes, as some other reviews state, the rooms shown online are the rennovated rooms/bathrooms so be sure to ask which you are getting if that is of a concern to you. Also, the location is perfect as it is literally right out front of the cable car with all kinds of shopping and restaurants in walking distance.
beautifulday78 review for Axiom Hotel
beautifulday78 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/24/2007, 11:43 AM
Do Not Trust Website Photos & This is Not a Pet-Friendly Hotel – We had a near disastrous stay in September 2007. This is one of the most blatant displays of false advertising that we have ever experienced with regard to the accommodations, the room cleanliness and pet amenities. We truly feel that we received sub par accommodations, specifically because we disclosed that we would be arriving with our dogs a day in advance. Our bathroom was far from renovated. We went to the hotel on the referral that it was a pet-friendly establishment and had to pay $20 per dog per day ($40/day) but did not get any goodies for our dogs (collar, leash, bed, bowls, treats). When we arrived we were told that the storage room with the dog goodies was closed and inaccessible--so why were we asked our arrival time? To make matters worse, the bedding in our room had a foul odor and dark stains on the fitted sheet. Our coffee maker had not been cleaned and still had condensation in and around the brewer and debris/dirt in two of the coffee mugs. Needless to say, we were eager to leave first thing in the morning and we did. We wrote an email to the manager the next day to express our concerns and of course, it has gone unanswered after 3 days, though they were great to respond when first making the reservations.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
ahyeah review for Axiom Hotel
ahyeah on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/06/2006, 01:33 AM
It is acceptable – It is better to go in the winter. We went in Feb and stay for 3 nites, the room was very stuffy and the air does not flow at all. The location is great to go shopping and go anywhere in the city. The price is reasonable in the area. Parking is 34 a nite, expensive but it is about the same in the area.
jeppie review for Axiom Hotel
jeppie on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/05/2005, 04:42 AM
User review by jeppie – I just got back from spending two nights at the hotel. Locations is great. Right on Union square and the all the shopping and tourist things but... the hotel itself. The staff was good. The room okay (very small for two twin beds). The noise horrible. The doors are very thin and we heard every sound. Like the talking and slamming doors until 2 am of our young neighbors. Bring ear plugs and request an inner room (although the window does look into a air shaft!)
cwdesign review for Axiom Hotel
cwdesign on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/08/2004, 04:27 AM
Great Value! – My boyfriend and I stayed at the Powell Hotel on our trip to San Francisco. It was in a PERFECT location - right near all forms of transportation. The staff was friendly and even let us into our room when we arrived 5 hours early. The rooms are not luxurious...very standard, but absolutely worth the value. I have stayed at 3 other hotels that were more expensive than the Powell Hotel - and I would definitely go back to the Powell Hotel on my next trip.
brianit review for Axiom Hotel
brianit on Citysearch

18 years ago

01/04/2004, 08:01 AM
A great value – We stayed at this hotel for $66/night and found this to be an exceptionally good value. The workers there are very friendly and helpful. The standard room we stayed in wasn't the most luxuriously appointed room you'll find, but it was big enough and I personally had no problems fitting my 6' frame onto the queen size bed in the room. There are panhandlers and homeless around, but every hotel and business in the area has the same problem and there were no more around this hotel than anywhere else.
awuerl review for Axiom Hotel
awuerl on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/12/2003, 01:11 AM
I've had better – Although conveniently located in the shopping district of San Francisco, I was unimpressed. The rooms had exposed plumbing (both the sink and the sprinklers). The beds were too short for my 6' body and the pillow was hard and lumpy, as was the mattress. The TV didn't have a remote, was small and stood on a rickety stand. Parking is atrocious ($27/night) even for SF and the windows looked towards the disheveled exterior of facing rooms. The building is also fairly old (and at this time in the middle of an façade renovation) which means the sounds of the night penetrate into the rooms easily.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.