Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Avon Center Dentistry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
37 reviews
|Dentists|Avon, CT 06001

19 Ensign Drive, Avon, CT 06001

(860) 404-5494

https://www.avoncenterdentistry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Led by cosmetic dentist James W. Bussiere, DMD, Avon Center Dentistry offers teeth whitening, dental implants, Invisalign, and more! Services: Porcelain veneers Teeth whitening Invisalign Dental bonding Tooth colored fillings Porcelain crowns Porcelain bridges Dental crowns and bridges Dental implants Full mouth rehabilitation Gum treatments Dentures Hybrid dentures Oral cancer screening Hygiene cleanings Sleep apnea treatment TMJ treatment Emergency care At Avon Center Dentistry your satisfaction is our number one priority. We are committed to providing an extremely high level of care in a setting that is open, friendly, and understanding.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
37 reviews
522
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
110
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patient review for Avon Center Dentistry
Patient on Healthgrades

8 months ago

02/11/2021, 15:53 PM
Absolutely worst dentist in US and a total rip-off with absolute zero consideration for patients. Do not even have an emergency number to connect over weekend and when you call, not even an apology. Went for filling replacement, drilled in like 5 minutes and made it to the nerves. Asked the assistant to do temp crown. The whole drill experience was bad. No call back to check on patient. Complaining to dental board soon.
Respond to negative reviews
Patient review for Avon Center Dentistry
Patient on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/23/2020, 06:31 AM
great office
Patient review for Avon Center Dentistry
Patient on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/11/2020, 04:06 AM
The worst dentist I have ever met in my whole life!!! I went for cleansing and check up his assistant said I need a crown. Dr. Bussiere drilled my teeth too much. Since then I am in so much pain. I lost 10 pounds within 1 and half month. He only drilled my tooth. All those visits for temporary crown and permanent crown to put in Dr. bussier was not even in the room. I was alone with his part time assistant and his part time unlicensed assistants did all the other dental job. His part time assistant put in permanent crown and 5 days later the permanent crown fell off. I am looking for a new dentist now! This time good and honest one. I am so upset I went to Avon center dentistry. Please be aware!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Jennifer Coté review for Avon Center Dentistry
Jennifer Coté on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 03:39 AM
Thank you Dr.Bussiere for taking extra care of Alina in an emergency! Thank you, thank you!
Ashley Wilson review for Avon Center Dentistry
Ashley Wilson on Facebook

2 years ago

09/03/2019, 07:50 AM
Avon Center Dentistry is the best dentist my family and I have ever been to! All of the staff, hygienists, and dentist are excellent. Everyone works together to try to keep your teeth in the best condition possible all while working with the insurance company to get the best pricing. I highly recommend Avon Center Dentistry!
Simsbury, CT review for Avon Center Dentistry
Simsbury, CT on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/27/2019, 01:00 AM
Definitely more interested in making money than the patient. Charged me for services not performed and called them to correct it. Said they would and did not. Called insurance company and the made them return the money paid them. Definitely not honest.
Respond to negative reviews
Sheila Charbonneau review for Avon Center Dentistry
Sheila Charbonneau on Facebook

4 years ago

03/15/2018, 05:11 AM
Paul Schuyler review for Avon Center Dentistry
Paul Schuyler on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/20/2018, 14:13 PM
I’ve been to 12 dentists in 6 states over 50+ years and Dr. Bussiere and the Avon Center Dentistry staff is the best of the 12. I now live over an hour from Avon but the drive is worth it to me.
Anonymous review for Avon Center Dentistry
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/08/2017, 08:36 AM
Seems like they are always selling you something that you may not need. Experience was he was more interested in making a profit and his own liability of what happened in my case, than doing what is honest and right for the patient. He has a way of talking around a situation. Staff is excellent and love the cleanings I have received here. This is why I even give him 2 stars.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.