Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Avery Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
246 reviews
|Veterinarians|Newland, NC 28657

351 Mitchell St, Newland, NC 28657

(828) 733-9810

http://averyanimalhospital.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(77) · Healthcare

3018 Robinson Rd

(828) 294-2900

4 people are looking at this business

About

Full Service Animal Hospital -Medical -In-House Laboratory -CO2 Laser Surgery -Dentistry -Cozy Boarding -Convenient On-Line Pharmacy -Drop Off Exams Available

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
246 reviews
5200
  
412
  
35
  
21
  
12
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peggy Henry Zionts review for Avery Animal Hospital
Peggy Henry Zionts on Facebook

6 months ago

04/26/2021, 07:33 AM
Quality Care and just the nicest staff!
April Calloway review for Avery Animal Hospital
April Calloway on Facebook

8 months ago

03/09/2021, 05:22 AM
Dr. Jewel and the entire staff are wonderful , professional and above all caring. They care about their patients and they care about the families that bring their furry family members to them. I have great respect for Dr. Jewel my best friend was dx with cancer there he could have suggested expensive treatments but he was honest and kind and explained he had never seen the type she had go into remission at the stage we found it ...instead he said let’s give her quality of life not quantity and we used some Chinese herbs and some western meds to give her a few more months ...she never knew she was sick ....I entrust the care of my four legged family to Avery Animal and would fight a bear for the entire staff!
Greg Rouse review for Avery Animal Hospital
Greg Rouse on Facebook

10 months ago

01/04/2021, 01:39 AM
A great bunch of people !!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Jackie Burleson review for Avery Animal Hospital
Jackie Burleson on Facebook

2 years ago

04/21/2020, 01:27 AM
I really want to thank you all so much for such great care of Rastus and Sam! We really appreciate you
Kelly Vance Gragg review for Avery Animal Hospital
Kelly Vance Gragg on Facebook

2 years ago

04/17/2020, 01:37 AM
Even in the midst of the COVID 19 craziness, Dr. Jewell and everyone at Avery Animal Hospital take the time to give the best care to my fur baby. They are fantastic! Thank you for all you do! Stay safe & God Bless!
Abby McElrath Calvert review for Avery Animal Hospital
Abby McElrath Calvert on Facebook

2 years ago

03/12/2020, 03:21 AM
“Because if it weren’t for Dr. Jewel taking a chance on me, helping me heal almost everyday for 3 months I wouldn’t have seen today’s adventure!” -Rigsby
Nate Atchison review for Avery Animal Hospital
Nate Atchison on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2020, 18:37 PM
I just want to take the time to say how great the staff were. My daughter and I moved to Newland from NY a year ago, and we had to bring our dog in, for the worst appointment you can imagine. Even though we knew Thor was going to be euthanized, Dr Jewel took the time to examine him, sat with him and us before going through with the inevitable. They didn't judge us for our emotional outburst, our sobs, our pain, or for the fact that we aren't "locals". They were kind and compassionate, and made an awful experience as pleasant as it could be, considering the circumstances. We will continue bringing our cat here for her checkups, and I know that when my daughter and I are ready to welcome another dog into our lives, Dr Jewel and staff will definitely be vet staff of choice.
Kristin Joy Crawford review for Avery Animal Hospital
Kristin Joy Crawford on Facebook

2 years ago

01/20/2020, 14:03 PM
Everything!!! They are wonderful!!
Kevin Walker review for Avery Animal Hospital
Kevin Walker on Facebook

2 years ago

12/17/2019, 00:01 AM
By far the most caring vet clinic we have ever used. Dr. Jewel and the staff are amazing. He saved one of our dogs when no one else could diagnose her illness and when we had to put another one down, their compassion was so comforting. If Avery Animal Hospital wasn't a 5 hour drive, I would still use him for everything.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.