Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

A.v.a. Computers

4.8

About this business

Computer Service & Repair 

Location details

818 W Main St, Marion, IL, 62959, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.820 reviews
Select a rating
Beth W.'s profile image
14 years ago

Refreshingly cares about the customer A.V.A. Computers not only fixed my computer in less time than the other shops around could do, but they also charged me less than what the others quoted me. What a great business. I will definitely go there for all my computer needs. 

Brenda E.'s profile image
14 years ago

A.V.A. Computers is knowledgeable I was very pleased with the service over the phone and in person. He knew Right away what was going on with my computer....just by me telling him over the phone. I don't know much about computers. lol I was a 24hr turnaround service just as the state. 

Dustin W.'s profile image
15 years ago

A.V.A. Computers Awesome A.V.A computers Rocks, our church was in the stone age when it comes to technology and computers. Mike and Andrea set us up with an awesome wireless networking system and a new projector that they did all the research on to make sure that if would fit our needs. A.V.A is the best computer shop I've ever worked with. 

Connie K.'s profile image
15 years ago

I highly recommend A.V.A. Computers! Andrea & Mike have been wonderful to work with. I recently upgraded with an additional printer - went wireless, & also a wireless mouse for my laptop. I had them out to hook it all up in addition to upgrading to a wireless modem. I have them scheduled back to upgrade my protection with a power source since we have a lot of outages here where we live & also to work with Andrea on downloading my pictures from my camera. 

Sue M.'s profile image
15 years ago

Great customer service I am very pleased with the service that I received from Mike at AVA. I took my old computer in for diagnosis and repairs. I opted to purchase a used computer in lieu of the necessary repairs. Mike explained everything very well with my "new" computer and made follow up calls to check on my satisfaction. 

Sandi L.'s profile image
15 years ago

Fast, Friendly and Reliable Service I took my mom's computer to AVA, we thought the power supply was bad but as it turned out it was the motherboard. It had not been working right from almost the time we bought the computer from another company. It was a custom built unit, and i failed to take it back in a timely fashion. I put it into the hands of AVA and they got it repaired, cleaned up and like new once again. I now have taken one of my two computers to them for clean up, and plan on taking my main one in when I get that ... read more

Rachel B.'s profile image
15 years ago

Thanks!!! I just moved to the Warsaw area where I didn't know very many people or companies. My laptop shut down on me and I wasn't able to start it up again. I had thought I lost all my pictures and important information for good. I took it in and the owner, Andrea, was amazing in helping me out. She could have easily taken advantage of my lack of computer knowledge which was definitely noticeable. I left not only with a new friend but a great working laptop that had my pictures and info still there. 

John W.'s profile image
15 years ago

Scam Artists Delivered a computer to A.V.A. Computers earlier this year in an attempt to solve a hard drive issue. After 24 hours we received a call back and they were unable to solve the issue, but decided to charge us $50 anyway. Took the computer to another company that fixed the issue within 30 minutes, pointed out that A.V.A. had not even correctly attempted to fix the issue if they even looked at it at all, and charged only $20. 

James S.'s profile image
15 years ago

Home Computer Fix I had a Windows problem that shut down my desktop. I couldn't fix it and took it in to AVA and got it taken care of within a day. The cost was reasonable, the fix was good and the owner was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend A.V.A.! 

Frequently asked questions about A.v.a. Computers

How is A.v.a. Computers rated?

A.v.a. Computers has a 4.8 star rating with 20 reviews. 

When is A.v.a. Computers open?

A.v.a. Computers is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com