Logo White
Watch Demo

Automatic Transmission Design, Inc.

Own this business?
4.5
72 reviews
|Automotive|Germantown, WI 53022

W140N10145 W Fond Du Lac Ave, Germantown, WI 53022

(262) 251-7777

http://www.autotransdesign.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Allen Automotive
4.8
(10) · Automotive

12745 W Lisbon Rd

(262) 373-1029

2 people are looking at this business

All World Transmissions
4.7
(52) · Automotive

S17 w22655 Lincoln Ave

(262) 547-0136

5 people are looking at this business

TNS Transmissions LLC
4.6
(50) · Automotive

6115 S 108th St

(414) 858-1188

10 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Your local transmission and driveline service experts since 1981! Conveniently located in Germantown, just minutes from the Milwaukee metro area. Our cutting-edge facility offers automotive repair and service for all cars and trucks, Import or Domestic. Our technicians and specialists can perform all types of auto repairs. We also specialize in high performance transmissions, torque converters, and components, and repair for classic and custom cars. Experts in diesel truck transmission repair, upgrades, and our own line of torque converters, including high performance. Our facility sits on a large lot with 10,000 square feet of repair shop under one roof. We have a total of 18,00

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
72 reviews
557
  
42
  
31
  
25
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 29 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carl M'Kay on Facebook

2 months ago

05/15/2019, 21:51 PM
ATD makes some phenomenal products (right here in the USA), and the technical support is as good as it gets. Exactly the type of business I like to deal with when I can. :)
Katharine Mueller on Facebook

3 months ago

04/11/2019, 08:35 AM
I recommend this place for their knowledge, honesty, integrity and for how incredibly reasonable they are! could not say enough good things about this place!!!
Adam Christiansen on Facebook

3 months ago

04/07/2019, 01:59 AM
Thank you Charlie and the team for building my beefed up 4l80!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Russell Treiterer on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2018, 02:49 AM
I had an issue with my Powerglide in my Avenger drag car. It was rebuilt by ATD and was the first trip to the track since the install. Well the car was moving when I got there but not like it was supposed to. Then it would not move at all. Well I took the whole car back to ATD and they went above and beyond to fix my car. Not only did they get right on the job but they had my car fixed by the next day. This was just fantastic customer service. Now I can make the races I was going to this weekend. I would recommend Charlie and the guys at ATD wholeheartedly. They’ve been absolutely great to me.
Thomas Simionie on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2018, 09:12 AM
Mark Strasser on Facebook

2 years ago

12/25/2017, 09:19 AM
Back in June I contacted ATD for a T350 that I needed in a hurry, Charlie had one that was built and waiting for pickup, I needed to get a trans quickly so Charlie sold me the street and strip T350 that was on the shelf. Not only did he go out of his way to help but the transmission is awesome. Great firm shifts, no issues after install a great product. I have another T350 going through the shop after the first of the year. I am looking forward to getting the project completed! Thanks ATD!
Steve Steger on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2017, 13:32 PM
Alex Varga on Facebook

2 years ago

10/08/2017, 01:01 AM
Delmond Horn on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2017, 18:03 PM
This is a bit delayed.... But I was traveling through and my 2000 Tahoe had transmission problems. They took my Tahoe in, and had the transmission replaced by the time I was coming back through! Thank-you for going above and beyond the call of duty to have it done for me in such a short turn around time!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.