Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Auto Express

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
230 reviews
|Smog Check Stations|Sacramento, CA 95811

1906 16th St, (at S St), Sacramento, CA 95811

(916) 442-5532

https://autoexpresssacramento.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

3309 Monier Cir

(916) 631-4118

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1513 Sports Dr #100

(916) 419-7777
5.0
(4) · Automotive

513 Lincoln Ave

(707) 927-3324
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

4790 Franklin Blvd

(916) 454-4134

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Automotive

7487 Rollingwood Blvd

(916) 723-7300
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1606 Olive Dr

(530) 574-8391

2 people are looking at this business

About

Auto Express is a family owned and operated Automotive repair shop that provides the following Car repair Services in Sacramento, CA: *We Service,Repair,Install,Replace,Diagnose, Automotive Automatic And Manual Transmission And Gearboxes. *We Service,Repair,Install,Replace,Diagnose,Automotive Engines. *We Provide Tune-Ups Services And Preventative Maintenance on Cars, And Truck,SUV And Minivans on All Makes And Models of Automobiles. * We Also Do Oil And Filter Service or Changes Including Flushing of Brakes,Power Steering,Transmission,Transfer Case And Front And Rear Differential. *We Diagnose,Check Engine Light Repair,Service And Diagnosis. * Differential Repair,Rebuild,installation Servic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
230 reviews
5199
  
44
  
30
  
22
  
114
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
byrzala12 review for Auto Express
byrzala12 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/22/2011, 07:03 AM
Thanks – I appreciate the good work done by Auto Express. I will gladly recommend you to anyone in need of or looking for a good .
Barbara B. review for Auto Express
Barbara B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/22/2011, 02:04 AM
Great All in all we had a very good experience with Auto Express. I will recommend you to other people, as you were recommended to us.
Barbara Benton review for Auto Express
Barbara Benton on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/22/2011, 01:27 AM
Great – I like dealing with the owner of Auto Express who is interested in keeping a reputable business. Highly recommended by me.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
haghighi review for Auto Express
haghighi on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/23/2011, 05:28 AM
Most Reasanable Mechanic Shop in Town – Failed smog at another shop due to lack of communication between my 2004 F150 truck and the smog computer. Took the car to ford dealer to get it repaired. was given an estimate of 120.00 dollars for diagnostics!! Could not afford at the time. Went back to work talked to my co-worker about my problem, he recommended to go to Auto Express. I went there first of all, their price on smog was 29.95 compered to 58 which I paid for a failed smog then ran the test while I waited there and came to that part which the didn't communicate with the smog machine, John at that point said let me check the fuses usually a burnt fuse causes this problem. Sure enough he found a burnt fuse and replaced it and got me through the test. I highly recommend Auto Express to every body for their honesty.
Guest08531 review for Auto Express
Guest08531 on Superpages

12 years ago

07/02/2009, 10:25 AM
Stopped to get 2 brake light bulbs. They put the bulbs in within 5 minutes and said it would be $25.00. Usually even full service dealers install the bulbs no charge. Felt stiffed but I just wanted to get out of there. Tried to pay with cash. No luck. They did not make change. Walked across the street to get change at a restaurant. Came back and they gave me an invoice for $25.88. Still they could not make change for the 88 cents. Asked if $25.00 would be okay. They accepted but when I asked for a paid receipt, they just handed me the invoice. I asked them if they would stamp it paid in full. No stamp. Suggested that they handwrite paid in full but they just wrote paid $25.00. I asked if they would sign it but when they signed their name, they immediately crossed it out. Left a bit creeped out. Most consumers would expect a paid receipt when paying cash. I do not know why this was such a big deal for them. Made me feel that I could not trust them. I sure would not go back again.
Respond to negative reviews
lcar review for Auto Express
lcar on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/01/2009, 06:18 AM
Overcharged & Creepy Attitude – Stopped to get 2 brake light bulbs. They put the bulbs in within 5 minutes and said it would be $25.00. Usually even full service dealers install the bulbs no charge. Felt stiffed but I just wanted to get out of there. Tried to pay with cash. No luck. They did not make change. Walked across the street to get change at a restaurant. Came back and they gave me an invoice for $25.88. Still they could not make change for the 88 cents. Asked if $25.00 would be okay. They accepted but when I asked for a paid receipt, they just handed me the invoice. I asked them if they would stamp it paid in full. No stamp. Suggested that they handwrite paid in full but they just wrote paid $25.00. I asked if they would sign it but when they signed their name, they immediately crossed it out. Left a bit creeped out. Most consumers would expect a paid receipt when paying cash. I do not know why this was such a big deal for them. Made me feel that I could not trust them. I sure would not go back again
Business Response:

Deer customer, Light bulbs are about $ 5.00 each. Two light bulbs make $ 10.00 dollars plus tax. People who work at Auto Express have families to feed. They need to bring a paycheck home to pay bills and feed their family. We have charged you $ 15.00 dollars labor to take off two tail lights to replace the light bulbs. At 15 minutes a taillight on disassembling and assembling makes half an hour worth of time. Shops around the area charge approximately 80 to 100 dollars an hour, which makes half an hour labor time 40 to 50 dollars. We've charged you 15 dollars to cover our rent, electricity, insurance, and employees pay. (in the other word we have given you our shirt) and you are still unhappy! May God be with you in all what you do in life. Sincerely, Auto Express

scarden review for Auto Express
scarden on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/22/2006, 09:57 AM
Most trustworthy mechanic I've ever met. – John -- the owner and lead mechanic -- is both extremely knowledgeable and ethical. I was referred to John six years ago by a friend who had moved to Sacramento from Florida and whose truck had saltwater damage to its entire exhaust system. To make a long story short, John's estimate for the parts cost was spot on, his work was first-rate, and he even finished the job early. To top it off, the final bill reflected the fewer labor hours, coming in 20% below the already competitive estimate. I don't know about you, but most of my experience tells me the typical mechanic would hold the car for the extra time rather than lower the bill. I've now taken four different cars (BMW, Chevy, Honda, & Subaru) to John for maintenance and service, and can say without hesitation that he goes the extra mile. He's consulted/advised by phone on new purchases and is always ready to provide inspections to ensure you're making the right decision. The only downside to using Auto Express is the garage itself. Specifically, parking and access to the lot is sometimes challenging, and the shop is not the most pristine. This is a working garage, so expect to see some dirt/grease.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.