Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Atlas World Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
14 reviews
|Other|Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

127 Iowa Ave, Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

(319) 341-7700

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=atlasworldgrill&e=com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

4855 Chandler Ct

(319) 377-6441
5.0
(2) · Other

136 36th St Dr SE

(319) 981-0505
5.0
(6) · Other

3133 Adirondack Dr NE

(319) 538-7536
5.0
(8) · Other

5494 Oakcrest Hill Rd SE

(319) 330-9096
5.0
(1) · Other

405 Highway 1 W

(319) 383-0700
5.0
(21) · Other

1406 E Linden Dr

(319) 385-7227
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
14 reviews
50
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
JohnnyAdams review for Atlas World Grill
JohnnyAdams on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/10/2010, 03:57 AM
Meh, It's Okay – This place was okay, I wasn't too crazy about anything I tried and I think it's a bit overpriced for the food you get.
aawilletts review for Atlas World Grill
aawilletts on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/22/2010, 09:56 AM
Great Dining – My girlfriends and I come here quite a bit for dinner and drinks. They have awesome food. The burritos are great but this last visit I ordered the Mac and Cheese, which was awesome. I've liked almost everything I've ever ordered here. This place is a must.
kellyrieb review for Atlas World Grill
kellyrieb on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/01/2010, 13:14 PM
A-Ok – I ate here for lunch the other day with some ladies from my work. The weather was nice out so we ate out on the patio, which I really enjoy. I've eaten here a couple of times before and the food is pretty good. This time I ordered the Thai Chicken Satay Burrito. It wasn't really what I was expecting but it was still good and filling. I like Atlas but I do think the food is a bit over priced.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
marysammons review for Atlas World Grill
marysammons on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/19/2010, 08:49 AM
Great Patio – My husband and I like to eat here whenever we are downtown Iowa City. It is a great place to go for lunch or dinner. They always have great salads and the Buffalo Chicken burrito is extremely good. They also have some really great dinner plates that we enjoy getting. Another reason we choose to come to Atlas is because our children love it, they are constantly asking to come here to get the Macaroni and Cheese, which says a lot, they are super picky when it comes to food. We always have great food and leave satisfied, but it is a little on the pricey side.
ChrisOWilson review for Atlas World Grill
ChrisOWilson on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/06/2010, 11:29 AM
A-OK – Atlas is located in a great location in downtown Iowa City and it is a great place to eat if you want to sit on a patio and enjoy the weather. The food isn't bad and I've always had pretty good service. There is a variety of food to choose from and my favorite dishes are the Macaroni and Cheese, Buffalo Chicken Burrito and the Atlas Steak. I like the atmosphere and they have a decent drink and wine list.
Kristina R. review for Atlas World Grill
Kristina R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/23/2009, 08:02 AM
Atlas World Grill is a nice place for dinner Atlas World Grill is a nice place for dinner. I've only been to Atlas once and plan to go back at some point. The menu has a variety of options that show off its interest in serving food from around the world. I had the Iowa pork for my meal and it was delicious.
chihawkeye review for Atlas World Grill
chihawkeye on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/22/2009, 01:52 AM
People watch on the patio – One of my favorite places to drink and dine on summer afternoons with great friends and fun cuisine. There's a burrito (wrap) for everyone, from veggie to buffalo chicken loaded with french fries. Casual and cool.
Roseanna S. review for Atlas World Grill
Roseanna S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/27/2009, 18:47 PM
Don't miss it! We've celebrated many occasions at Atlas over the years - my favorites are the Greek salad! Friends recommend the macaroni and cheese and molten chocolate cake
iowacitylocal review for Atlas World Grill
iowacitylocal on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/30/2008, 12:39 PM
The Atlas, A Local's Favorite Spot – As an Iowa City local, The Atlas is my favorite lunch spot. I love their lunch special--a you pick two-- I like the Mixed Greens with a Jamaican Chicken wrap. Tasty, flavorful, and light. They always have a large selection of specials, even at lunch, if you want to mix things up. And if you want a splurge on calories, their molten centered chocolate cake is to die for. I go every year on my birthday, just for that. I've also had a number of dinners at the Atlas. It never disappoints. They have everything from Blackened Catfish to a decadent four cheese Mac and Cheese. There are also lots of steak and pork options for the meat lovers in your life. The Atlas is located in the hub of downtown, right around the corner from my favorite book store, Prairie Lights, where you can catch a reading almost any night of the week. It is also close to several theaters like the Englert, Riverside, and Hancher. If you're a local, or just in for a few nights, The Atlas is one you shouldn't miss. The price point at lunch is about $10 and at dinner $15-25.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.