BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

atlas spinal care

4.7
36 reviews
(Acupuncture)
 16500 SE 15th St, Ste 160, Vancouver, WA 98683US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(360) 718-7944

Write a review

4on Google, Jul 27, 2017
I take my sister here once a week. The staff is always willing to work with our schedule. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
I was a patient of Dr. Tara and Dr. Jonathan when they were in Lacey several years ago, and I miss them so much! I am so glad to see (and not surprised :-) how successful their clinic has become. All of you in Vancouver are SO VERY LUCKY TO HAVE THEM THERE! Missing you both, Dr. T. & Dr. J., Deborah (the gal who gave you the wine bottle light ;-) more »
1on Google, Feb 22, 2017
I tried to make an appointment with this clinic, and I am in a severe amount of pain. After explaining this to the woman on the phone, she said the earliest they could get me in is a month from now because they only allow new patients in during certain times of the day or week. This place is definitely not concerned about the well being of people, and less concerned about taking on new clients. If you're severely injured and want someone to care and help, this is not the place for you. more »
Business Response:
We appreciate the feedback and have learned from it. Today is a typical day for us. By that I mean that we came in early to see an emergency patient and are staying at lunch to see an emergency patient. For chronic cases we are sometimes 3-4 weeks out if a patient has very specific times needed. All offices have times when they can accommodate a new patient and times that they can't. We are no exception. Our front desk staff goes above and beyond to find spots quickly for all acute cases. This experience is not typical and we have never met this patient.
5on Google, Feb 22, 2017
Intelligent, caring, skilled, and hard working doctors that go above and beyond for the well being of their patients. Outstanding clinic! more »
5on Google, Feb 22, 2017
I have seen all of the doctors at Atlas Spinal Care. They all have been wonderful, professional and caring. I have been dealing with vertigo for 8 months and they are the only doctors that have been able to help me. Their staff is great as well and always helpful. In addition to helping me, Dr. Jonathan has gone above and beyond to help my son. He even stayed late to do a consultation for him to find out what was causing his neck pain. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
I am only 3 days post...BUT....I can't even believe it! NO headaches, NO neck pain, NO upper shoulder/back pain AND...I have been sleeping like a BABY! I continue to be "cautiously optimistic" as time will tell and playout if these things stay in check, but if I can cut my headaches in HALF...I will be ONE HAPPY CAMPER! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 25, 2017
Amazing people. Amazing treatment! I can't wait to come back. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again.
5on Facebook, Dec 08, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2016
more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
Over the years, my wife and I have gone to Atlas when the body decides to not cooperate and I cannot say enough good things about our experience. The staff is very friendly and help create a comforting atmosphere while the doctors Jonathon and Tara ensure you are treated well and the problem gets fixed.
Highly recommend to others!!
-Jon
more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
Friendly, professional staff. Doctors Jonathon and Tara are always accommodating, very informative, and thoroughly discuss treatment plans (how to properly stretch in between adjustments to alleviate sore/tight muscles). Being proactive in stretching and eating right, outside the chiropractic office, definitely speeds up recovery. I had my left hip out of alignment; an inch shorter than my rip hip. I also had a C-section almost a year prior, and my abdominal muscles were separated. These fantastic doctors aligned my hip, and showed me specific exercises/stretches to tighten the ab muscles. I feel fantastic!! Highly recommend Atlas Spinal Care. more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
Atlas Spinal Care is by far the best chiropractor clinic I have ever been to. I had been to 'traditional' chiropractors over the years with no relief. I always feel better walking out after an adjustment here and always recommend them to my family and friends. Everyone is so kind to and I thoroughly enjoy coming to me appointments. :) more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
Dr.'s Jonathon and Tara are simply the best! They are very knowledgeable and good at their profession and have helped relieve my constant back and neck pain. They and their staff are very friendly and supportive. I highly recommend them. more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
Chiropractic Care from Jonathon & Tara is excellent. Our daughter had a headache 24/7 for months and after a couple of treatments, she was pain free! They are so knowledgable and take care of the whole family. Best chiropractors we've received treatment from. Thank you. more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
This is the best chiropractic office that I have been to. Both Dr. Jonathon and Dr. Tara helped get rid of the same headache that I had for over 7 months. In just two adjustments, my headache was completely gone. They are extremely knowledgeable and gave me my life back! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Nicole. You are a joy to work with and know.
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
I highly recommend Atlas and have done so to many of my friends and family over the past 4 or 5 years that I have been seeing Drs Tara and Jonathan Douglas. They care about their patients and have gone above and beyond for me many times and I have witnessed them do the same for other patients time and time again. I was rear ended about 15 years ago and have been seeing them for maintenance chiropractic care. I was nervous at first, but found their Atlas Othogonal style of adjustments are not the typical manual back-cracking style that I had tried and hated before. This style feels like the click of a pen just behind your ear. Its different, but the treatment works. Recently, I hurt my back at work and was unable to even get out of bed due to extreme pain (An MRI shows I need a disc replacement surgery). Drs. Jonathan & Tara, Dr. Phil, & the wonderful staff at Atlas have helped me on my way to recovery and living a normal life again. more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
These Drs have worked wonders for my wife and vastly improved her condition of living, they also got rid of two of our kids scoliosis that a traditional Dr told us couldn't be fixed and we would just have to wait till they were older and use braces or surgery to fix it, thankfully these people are knowledgeable and love their work and take very good care of their patients. They are very friendly and always ask lots of questions to tailor your treatment to help you as best as possible. more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
Dr. Jonathan and Dr. Tara are such awesome doctors. I met Dr. Tara through the rehab facility at Cascade Park Animal Hospital where I took my oldest dog, and found out that she was certified to adjust dogs. She has been a lifesaver for not only my dogs, but for me. There have been at least four times that my ribs have gone out and I can't move or breathe, and my normal chiropractor was on vacation or my ribs went out on the weekend, so I called Dr. Tara and she said for me to come over to her house to adjust me. What doctor says on a Sunday afternoon, come on over and we'll get you up and running again. I don't know any. I even had to be adjusted a couple times on my way to work, and I didn't have an appointment, but they fit me in so I could make it to my bus on time to Portland. Dr. Jonathan and Dr. Tara have been awesome. They not only help my kids (my dogs), but have helped me tremendously when I needed them. The equipment at their office is top of the line, their office is very welcoming, and the staff I have met are so accommodating, as most of the times that I have been to see them have been without an appointment but without hesitation, they fit me in right away. I had an appointment for one my dogs today and I told Dr. Tara my rib went out again and I don't see my regular chiropractor until Tuesday, so she said to come to her office as they working there, and not only adjusted my dog who adores both Dr. Jonathan and Dr. Tara, but spent 20 minutes on me making sure my rib, my knee, and neck were back in alignment. I walked out of there feeling like a new person....no need to take Advil tonight. :) I can't say enough about them. If I didn't already have a chiropractor that I have been going to for 10 years whom Dr. Jonathan and Dr. Tara know well, I would most definitely be a patient of theirs. Thank you both for taking such good care of not only my dogs, but of me. Karen more »
5on Google, Oct 23, 2016
I've had AO care for the past 25 years in the Southeast Georgia and SC). Dr. Jonathan and his staff are the best. He listens closely to my issues, is intuitive, gentle, kind and caring. I live in SC and ALWAYS see him for my care when I'm home in the NW visiting family. I'd choose him over any other chiropractor for my care. Wish my chiropractor in SC would listen to Dr. Douglas' recommendations! Highly recommend his treatments! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2016
more »
1on Google, Sep 23, 2016
Despite the beautiful surroundings and office decor, this was the worst AND MOST PAINFUL experience of my life. After 5weeks and increasingly and rapidly becoming intolerable pain, i was constantly promised "they would help". They never reviewed my MRI films or addressed my original reason for coming to their office. I saw all three doctors and I stuck to their plan exactly. I ended up missing multiple days of work as the muscles they worked on were so inflammed i could barely use my arms. Thay are nice people but awful doctors. They should go back to their degree in engineering on buildings, NOT on people. Dont get me started on the billing dept. Lets just say, I'd ask how much for today and was never given a bill. My last day was7/25 and i just got a bill this week with a finance charge! I paid the bill, they waived the charge and i say Good riddance, I may still hurt from my original problem, but at least I can work! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2016
Atlas Spinal Care was my introduction to chiropractic care and I feel very fortunate for that. I have tried manual adjustments since and realize just how much easier, safer, less painful adjustments can be at ASC. It is so safe and gentle that my children have been seeing the Douglases since they were very little. My daughter went through a period where she reverted in her potty training and with a couple of quick adjustments she stopped wetting her pants and the bed! They also have wonderful massage therapists and front desk staff. Such a welcoming place. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Amanda. We really believe in low-impact adjustments and feel it's much better for our patients' long-term health. We're also thrilled to hear your daughter is doing so well! All the folks up here think she's an absolute sweetheart.
5on Google, Jun 23, 2016
Life changing! So so so much I could say here, but I'll just tell you my leg lengths had been significantly different for years following an accident. My physical therapist finally gave up on me and told me to get a lift in my shoe. FIRST appointment with Dr. Tara and Dr. Jon, and that right leg came down. I cried. They do not crack bones! I have personally referred many people to them now, and they have helped all of them and everybody loves them. more »
5on Google, Jun 23, 2016
more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
16500 SE 15th St, Ste 160, Vancouver, WA 98683
Acupuncture
Today 9:00 am - 12:15 am

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Atlas Spinal Care was founded to provide the Portland, Oregon/Vancouver, Washington metro area with the latest treatment methods available for migraine headaches, chronic headaches, neck pain, and whiplash. We practice an unduplicated, interdisciplinary method that integrates the best of Atlas Orthogonal procedures, acupuncture, nutrition, and massage to achieve real and lasting solutions to pain. With almost 25 years of combined experience, over 80 percent of our patients have significantly recovered to treatment. Our three-pronged approach to pain includes executing the latest researched and clinically proven chiropractic methods, identifying nutritional triggers and utilizing time-proven supplements, and discover environmental stresses that can significantly contribute to pain. Reach out and give us a call if you suffer from the following complications: • Headaches • Neck pain • Whiplash and complications from auto accidents • Mid and low back painmore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  31
4  3
3  
2  
1  2
4.7
36 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence