Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Atlas Pet Supply

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
425 reviews
|Pet Stores|Blaine, MN 55434

4865, 12761 Central Ave NE, Blaine, MN 55434

(763) 862-8252

https://atlaspet.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Retail

672 Mendelssohn Ave N

(763) 546-1720

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pet Stores

1115 Vicksburg Ln N

(763) 476-7372
4.8
(11) · Retail

5045 France Ave S

(612) 920-2201

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(172) · Retail

647 Snelling Ave S

(651) 493-7269
4.7
(117) · Pet Stores

21897 S Diamond Lake Rd

(763) 270-0303
4.7
(753) · Pet Stores

345 Willow Bend

(763) 432-7669

1 person is looking at this business

About

"Only the best for you and your pets" housofdogz@atlaspet.net

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
425 reviews
5302
  
476
  
327
  
211
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dave C. review for Atlas Pet Supply
Dave C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/09/2012, 05:09 AM
Overall a good store Awesome choices for pet birds and toys - and the prices aren't much more than mail order services. I'd rather buy locally when possible! Unfortunately, their return policy is strict. I otherwise wanted to buy a mid-level bird, but the return policy is... none. All "Livestock" sales are final. For example, if I bought a quaker that would not get along well with my current parrots (e.g. they shriek at top volume when I spend time with the new quaker), I'd be out of luck. Even for beginners - most competing stores have a 14 day policy. If they are new to birds and find they can't care for the bird, they are SOL as well. I do understand their reasoning - if a purchased pet acquires an illness at its new home and then returned only to infect the others... but most of us with birds know how to practice safe quarantine practices... And the real point is that the pet may not like its new environment. Where would the purchaser go then? The poor bird (not to mention the customer's money) is out of luck, which isn't a good thing either. Still, I would have spent over $1000 on (two) birds if there was a return policy. I feel sorry for the birds, especially if they never get good homes. I might still do so one day, depending on the species as I know some species would have zero problems with my happy flock... so for me it's a minor nitpick, but for others it would be a larger concern.
Dave C. review for Atlas Pet Supply
Dave C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/09/2012, 03:45 AM
Overall a good store Awesome choices for pet birds and toys - and the prices aren't much more than mail order services. I'd rather buy locally when possible!
sith r. review for Atlas Pet Supply
sith r. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/29/2009, 12:52 PM
just wondering i was wondering if Altas pet allow pet trading or selling pet for money...as in trading for a different pet.if anyone could help to tell me thank so much
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Captains G. review for Atlas Pet Supply
Captains G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/30/2008, 08:05 AM
Love This Store I love Atlas Pets in Blaine! They are willing to help you with anything you need if you want. As for their Reptiles, I also know allot about Reptiles, have Uromastix and Chameleons as pets and have done extensive research on them Except for hatchlings/young babies. Sand is the best substrate for them! I have been in there weakly and have seen their uro all over the cage she even did her belly dance. She is one fat and sassy girl. A store situation is not the best situation for Chameleons however have you seen these babies grow since they have been there? Unhealthy Chams do not grow like they have. The colors you are seeing are just normal color changes they go through on a daily basis. Stress colors are almost black with bright color splotches. Glass is a no no for ventilation reasons their cages seem very well ventilated.
notimporatant n. review for Atlas Pet Supply
notimporatant n. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/30/2008, 06:33 AM
Reptiles!!! I really enjoy buying things from atlas, although knowing very much about reptiles I will never and would never buy reptiles from them. As of a few days ago there was two male vailed chameleon's which should be a light to dark green depending on the mood one was a light brown indicating stress, "which is understandable considering they have many people looking and tapping on the glass" BTW "NO GLASS FOR CHAMELEON FOR MANY MANY MANY MANY REASONS" The other chameleon has a mixed color which means it is quite unhealthy. Also the Uromastyx has not moved in the last 2 months and it is also on sand which they should be on "Bird seed" but I could go on for hours about things they are doing wrong. ANYWAY THEY ARE A GREAT PET STORE, JUST THE REPTILES COULD NEED SOME HELP.
Michelle M. review for Atlas Pet Supply
Michelle M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/11/2008, 12:03 PM
Atlas Pet Food Atlas is within blocks of my house and I enjoyed the employee's that worked there for the first 3 years but they are all gone and the new people are not very customer savvy.After five years of buying my dog and cat food at Atlas in Blaine, Mn., (they stocked the Royal Canin food for Shep. just for us) I have decided to start buying my pet food at PetSmart. Why? Be-cause the last 40# bag of food my husband purchased and filled the dog food container with was moldy. We did not realize it until we used approx. 20# but when I seen it I put the remainder of it in a paper bag and took it back to the store. I did not expect them to replace it but thought they should have given me a partial credit towards a new bag. I was told they could not return it without the original Royal Canin bag it came in. Hmm, I bought the container from Atlas to keep the food fresh and how many people save the bag once they put it into the container? It was at this point I knew it was time to move on. I really liked that store too. Not too big, I knew where everything was and because it was so close it did not bother me that they were more expensive then others. Well, I guess thats one way to get rid of some of your customers.
Respond to negative reviews
K N. review for Atlas Pet Supply
K N. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

02/10/2006, 05:06 AM
Nice I really enjoy coming here. The staff is great. They are very knowledgable and try to answer any questions as best they can. They offer a wide variety of toys, collars, premium pet foods, and all sorts of interesting stuff. I would highly recommed coming here for your pets needs.
Jeffrey S. review for Atlas Pet Supply
Jeffrey S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/14/2005, 10:22 AM
Best dog food This business has a different twist on pet supplies... It carries premium foods for the health of your pet!! There prices are the same as other like stores. Lots of information to be found there as well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.