Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Assantes Pizza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
318 reviews
|Pizza|Richmond, VA 23220

1845 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 353-7300

http://www.assantes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1101) · Pizza

4824 Market Square Ln

(804) 744-0111
4.5
(17) · Pizza

7 N 23rd St

(804) 788-7077
4.5
(463) · Restaurants

3345 W Cary St

(804) 353-2333
4.5
(433) · Pizza

1201 E Main St

(804) 225-9600
4.4
(698) · Pizza

1100 W Main St

(804) 355-3111
4.1
(580) · Restaurants

7009 Mechanicsville Turnpike

(804) 730-7203
About

We make our dough and sauces daily only using the freshest products.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
318 reviews
5170
  
461
  
327
  
215
  
140
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Assantes Pizza
Anonymous on Facebook

2 years ago

01/01/2020, 00:36 AM
Happy New year from all of us at Assantes pizza!!! Let's make 2020 the best year/ best decade yet!!! We are open till 3 am come see us ♥️♥️🍕🍕🍕 #vcu #vuu #vcurams #delivery #pickup #assantesiswhereitsat
Anonymous review for Assantes Pizza
Anonymous on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 02:04 AM
We are open today from 11 am - 3am! Order your fresh hot pick-up or delivery today!! Happy New year from all of us at Assantes pizza we appreciate you all do much. Don't drink and drive Besafe out there #vcu #vuu #vcurams #delivery #pickup #assantesiswjhereitsat
ET T. review for Assantes Pizza
ET T. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/23/2010, 01:29 AM
YOUR BETTER OFF WITH HOTPOCKETTS Just had a" MeatLovers Personal Pizza" it was very personal maybe ! 4 inches of pizza with a springle of meat I counted 6 or 7 pieces of meat what a rip-off STAY AWAY!! NOT WORTH THE MONEY AND FOR $5.99 PLUS TAX SHAME ON YOU GUYS!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
andrew W. review for Assantes Pizza
andrew W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/17/2010, 01:40 AM
Assantes review 2010 If they are so bad....why is it they were voted best pizza in Richmond 2009 ? My sumation is nobody gets it perfect all of the time .....
claireB review for Assantes Pizza
claireB on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/09/2010, 01:23 AM
Worst Delivery Service in Richmond – We called Assante's on Broad and placed our order for delivery. At around 5:30 the delivery driver called and told us that he was near our high rise apartment building and that we needed to come down and meet him. My husband asked him what part of "delivery" he didn't understand and to f*** himself and bring it upstairs. Granted, he shouldn't have said FU, but the driver told my husband to F himself and we never got our food. I called back around 1 1/2 hour later and was told we were going to get our food for free shortly. At 9:00 pm I called back again and told them to just forget it, but they had better not charge me.
nekoneko79 review for Assantes Pizza
nekoneko79 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/22/2008, 01:28 AM
Good food, subpar service – Like other reviewers on other sites, I work at MCV & got food occasionally from Assante's. I never ordered anything out of the ordinary & never asked for any changes to my food. I tried to keep from adding on last minute orders. However, on more than one occasion I found that my food was either late or had things missing from them! More than one nurse, doctor, & clerk had to call back in hopes of getting the driver to return with the missing item. One of our clerks got hung up on when she tried to get her food, which she ended up never getting. I remember since they were incredibly rude & she's not the type that got angry easily. The food here is great, but unfortunately there are some drivers/managers that just don't care if you get your food or not, or that you get it in a good time. If you have the time, opt for picking it up rather than ordering delivery. Goodness knows if or when you'll ever get it.
Bill G. review for Assantes Pizza
Bill G. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/17/2007, 00:06 AM
great food Food is tasty, drivers deliver food, poeple take orders on the phone. Its a mother cluckin fan restaraunt people. Whatever that chicks name...Olivia T I think it is, you are a piece of garbage. You and your ill-prepared compadres in the E-room probably make the delivery guy wait, have crappy attitudes, and porbably tip like garbage. How about you make some food at home and bring it or put up with the wait it takes an extremely busy fan restaraunt to get stuff done. I am in no way affiliated with Assantes, but they will have my business for years to come.
sarahmm4 review for Assantes Pizza
sarahmm4 on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/11/2007, 01:22 AM
Great pizza for takeout, great prices – This is the best place for takeout pizza. There are many choices and the pizzas are wonderful. If you like white pizza, they make an excellent one (though it's not on the menu). Go to Assante's for a good deal and a tasty meal!
Robin L. review for Assantes Pizza
Robin L. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/09/2007, 01:19 AM
Good Service, Delicious Subs I've ordered Assantes several times in the last 2 years and for the most part I've been very happy with their service. The delivery service isn't lighting fast, most deliveries arrive in about 45 minutes, but it's no longer than most delivery buisness in Richmond. Pick-up is usually quick and they've always had my food ready exactly when they say it would be, and the one time they didn't, It was only about 5-10 extra minutes and was offered some free food.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.