Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Asheville By Foot - Walking Tours

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
29 reviews
|Tours|Asheville, NC 28801

1 N Pack Square, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 407-0435

https://ashevillebyfoottours.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Asheville by Foot's remarkable walking tours and urban adventures will help you make the most of your Asheville experience. Whether you're visiting Asheville for the first time or the tenth, or even if you call the city home, with Asheville by Foot you'll develop a deep appreciation for Asheville's rich history, stunning architecture and unique culture. Walking Tours (Daily and Private) Urban Adventures (Customized Tour Experiences) Step On Guide Services for Motor Coaches On-site lectures History Established in 2014. Asheville by Foot came out of a life-long love of this unique mountain metropolis and was created to give folks a deeper appreciation for Asheville's rich history,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
29 reviews
525
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristen Halls on Facebook

a year ago

11/06/2020, 14:09 PM
Wonderfully informative tour lead by a charismatic and knowledgeable guide. The walk was at a pace the almost all personal ability levels would enjoy and accommodating for any needs. A definite do if you’re in Asheville!
Paul McAfee on Facebook

2 years ago

09/28/2019, 06:15 AM
You learn the history and the architecture of this unique city.
Michelle Alexander Ford on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2019, 01:22 AM
Great walking tour! This was probably my 6th or 7th trip to Asheville over the past 15 years but my first time on a tour. I’ve always enjoyed the city food, outdoor, art scene etc., but gained a new appreciation for the city after learning about some of the complex history. The architecture I’ve overlooked in the past, so it was fantastic to have the buildings pointed out that are true gems. Tebbe our guide was fantastic as well!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Elena Kovrigin on Facebook

3 years ago

07/25/2018, 05:11 AM
What a great way to learn about Asheville! I had no idea there are so many hidden “secrets” and interesting facts around Asheville’s history, architecture, etc. Whether you are a local or a guest, I highly recommend taking a walking tour around downtown Asheville.
Wendy Davis on Facebook

5 years ago

10/02/2016, 04:13 AM
Our guide Rick was fantastic. He was very knowledgable, entertaining & set a good pace. This tour is a great way to learn about downtown asheville!
Business Response:

Wendy. Thanks for the kind words. Rick is a great guide. We are glad you enjoyed the tour.

Virginia Shugrue Fruh on Facebook

7 years ago

07/25/2014, 07:08 AM
I was in Asheville for only one day so decided this would be a good way to get the real feel of the city. The tour was perfect....the history of the city presented as we walked by various sites...at the end I really felt like I knew how Asheville began, how various periods of history impacted the growth/progress and what it was like in 2014! Kevan, the guide and business owner was a excellent both in knowlege and presentation skills.
Steve Fox on Facebook

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 05:38 AM
Mary Ellen Dendy on Facebook

7 years ago

06/10/2014, 07:27 AM
I'd highly recommend Asheville by Foot to tourists who want an interesting insider perspective on Asheville, and locals who want to gain a deeper sense of the origins of the Asheville we love! I've been on a lot of other tours of Asheville, but our Asheville by Foot guide Kevan shared information and historic tidbits that I had never heard anywhere else.
Cortland Mercer on Facebook

7 years ago

06/08/2014, 02:58 AM
Asheville's best tour. Our guide was an expert, and a true southern gentleman. Will definitely join Kevan for another urban adventure.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.