Logo White
Watch Demo
3.3
74 reviews
|Transportation Services|Denver, CO 80216

5923 Broadway, Denver, CO 80216

(720) 338-4247

https://www.asapmoverscolorado.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Movers

16075 E 32nd Ave

(720) 859-0208
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

4925 Niagara St

(303) 288-1701

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(844) · Transportation Services

5651 E 56th Ave

(720) 613-6442

10 people are looking at this business

4.8
(13) · Movers

12 Bradway Ste. 268

(303) 795-8500
4.8
(506) · Transportation Services

2750 Industrial Ln

(303) 469-6683

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(30) · Movers

3845 Tennyson St # 163

(303) 474-7080
About

ASAP Movers is a Denver moving company specializing in all of your Colorado moving and storage needs. We offer trained professional movers to provide you with a quality service at an affordable rate. Call for details on our fully equipped 17 foot, 26 foot, 36 foot, and 52 foot moving trucks.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
74 reviews
525
  
41
  
31
  
24
  
117
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews3.1Google
  • 8 Reviews4.5Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
S R. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

09/18/2017, 07:12 AM
I hired ASAP movers 2 days before I needed to move (our previous guys no-called, no-showed) a 100 year old spinet piano. David and Steven showed up. They were on time, they called ahead to make sure everything was good to go, they problem solved, were quick and congenial. Basically everything I'd want out of a moving service. I'll be moving again here soon and will absolutely be using this company again!
Cindy N. on Citysearch

4 years ago

06/01/2016, 05:24 AM
I was very impressed with this moving company. I only wanted half of my things and furniture moved and they worked with me, stayed in the price range I estimated, based on their rate, and also moved a heavy piece of furniture I was not moving out, to another location within my house! They were efficient and friendly, and honored their coupon! My 1st moving company experience, and it was great.
Melissa B. on Citysearch

5 years ago

01/05/2016, 00:01 AM
ASAP movers moved me last month and it was my 4th move of the year. I chose to have 3 guys because it was only $10 more an hour than 2 guys. Each of the other moves was only 2 guys. This move took 7 hours with 3 guys moving the same items as the other companies did with 2 guys. Each of the other moves were only 6 hours. At the beginning of the move, one of the guys dropped an item on the hardwood floor creating a huge dent in the BRAND NEW floor. This then took a great deal of time to deal with that I ended up having to pay an extra hour when they didn't finish at their projected time. They collect payment while your items are still in their truck and just estimate the time it will take to unload. Then collect additional payment when they did not get done in time. The movers took off the doors at my new place and then couldn't put one back on correctly. The other door was just left off. When they were getting close to their estimated time, they began to complain about the elliptical that I needed upstairs. Telling me that they might have to leave it there. I made it clear that that was not an option. Also, they moved my washer/ dryer and hooked them up (which was nice), but didn't do that correctly. Oh!!!!! There is a 10% fee for using a CREDIT CARD. WTF is that about? I am a business owner and that is a complete and utter ripoff. Yes, it costs more to accept a credit card, but nowhere near 10%. That just makes me think that they want cash to pay guys under the table or not pay taxes. When we complained, we were told that an email was sent with that information when the appointment was scheduled. That email was never sent to me and the email was finally forwarded from their office during the conversation in the middle of the move. They had actually emailed THEMSELVES and not me when I scheduled the appointment. Also, the business had absolutely no information on the moving truck!!!!!!!! When we asked to speak to the manager, the guy gave us the phone and was yelled at after the conversation for putting a customer on the phone with the manager. Isn't that what a manager is for????? STAY FAR, FAR AWAY!!!!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Jack B. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/18/2015, 18:28 PM
As seamless of a moving experience as possible! That's what the ASAP must stand for! I signed up for the move with their representative, Crystal and scheduled it for this past weekend. They showed up and were all business from the get go. They packed up my stuff within a blink of any eye and got me out of my old apt and into my new one within the right times. Additionally, they were extremely friendly and helpful to work with. Since I was taking my car and they had their truck and we were dealing with traffic and impossible parking, it could've become a real mess, but they kept in touch with me every step along the way. Knowing they were managing everything took a load off my mind. All I can say is that I had considered attempting to do this move myself, and I now realize that the peace of mind, lack of pulled muscles, and overall fantastic experience has pretty much paid for itself.
Tigersblood2020 on Merchant Circle

5 years ago

11/18/2015, 01:40 AM
This is a long one....but these guys certainly deserved the five star review in exchange for their five star service. I started my search for a moving company to move me with an online aggregation search engine that shared my name and contact information with a number of moving companies, more than fifteen contacted me, and the process of narrowing down the selection started from there. These guys weren’t necessarily the cheapest, nor were they the most expensive, but Angela, who I talked with via phone and email, was responsive, courteous and really seemed to know what she was talking about with confidence. I narrowed my list down two three possibilities, and then, without pricing information, asked my wife to make a final selection, she picked ASAP Movers, and I am so glad that she did. Everything went so perfect from start to finish. I would like to mention that my movers were young, and very polite. They were strong and didn't play around. They got the job done in a timely manner and we would use them both again.
Laura R. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 01:47 AM
Anthony And Cole Were A Pleasure To Work With!!!! Hired these guys last minute for my move in Fountain Colorado. My driveway is a mile long with switch backs as far as the eye can see. These guys were professional and took care chaining up and driving up the driveway. Because of the size of the truck we were unable to get closer then about a city block from my place. They were very careful shuttling items back and forth from the house to the truck. These guys had no complaints working in the snow and ice. They were polite and worked well together. I will recommend to colleagues. I am updating this review seven months later. I hired ASAP Movers again today to move a few heavy pieces of equipment from our bakery in Boulder. The service was again exceptional. They showed up on time and were great at preparing the items to be moved. They properly stretch wrapped everything and strapped it in the truck for safe transport. They unloaded in a great time frame and moved the items into our storage unit on the second floor without a hitch. Dare I say this move was better then our last?
vcannady on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/04/2014, 11:33 AM
30% EXTORTION. JEFFCO SHERIFF Dispatched. INTIMIDATION. Filed BBB CASE#: 75220001 John of ASAP movers promised that a 5-piece bedroom furniture set move from Lowry area to Golden would not exceed $300. *And would arrive at 6pm. We called at 2pm. With no notice, they cancelled at 6pm, saying that afternoon schedulings are not guaranteed! We had to reserve with a $50 credit card deposit and made the appointment only four hours prior to their commitment. Really? We turned down two other quotes for $300 because they agreed to schedule same-day. Rescheduling for the next morning, they arrived demanding literally 30% more than the confirmed quote from John! $90 x 4 hours = $360 (John promised 3 hours) $79 trip charge = $439 10% credit card charge = 43.90 (we weren't told) TOTAL $482.90!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lead Driver Anthony said: If we call John we'll also have to pay for their waiting time. The police can't do anything because it's a civil case. They know because *THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME TO THEM* They tried to leave with our property and we blocked them with our car. Bryan offered $350 compromise and Angela's exact words were "We don't negotiate with customers." Rather than talk to John, Bryan was transferred to a man who started using the F word to intimate and literally stating we must pay what they dictate to get our property. Sheriff's arrival resolved the issue. Police informed us it's not true they can keep our furniture, they can sue but not hold our property hostage. *They must unload on on the driveway. Police expressed surprise at near $500 charge to move 5 furniture items. With Police arrival they unloaded furniture from the truck onto the driveway - but kept our $50 deposit and ran our card for $300 which means they overcharged us by $50. They didn't unload our furniture hardware so we couldn't assemble it. Fortunately we can get replacement hardware. We can contest the overcharge on our credit card. We live on a cul-de-sac to block their truck or we would be facing court to get our property. *Get quotes in writing *Check reviews (they have a Yelp review involving the Aurora police) *Most people would rather be bullied into overpaying than risk their stuff being driven away. We're in the military. I know how to move, what is a reasonable cost, and my rights (which ASAP Movers directly lied about). I wish for no one to experience how ASAP Movers treated us. Picture uploaded of hubby with Police to get furniture in driveway and Why does ASAP not have their company name on their truck?
Chris C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/29/2014, 05:51 AM
Anthony & Cole were excellent. They were fast strong and very knowledgable. They packed my 1700sq ft home in one truck moved me from littleton to boulder in7 hrs! I will use them again in the future. Asap Movers orig quoted my move at almost $1400 and once everything was done I only owe just over $700. This company was a godsend I booked last minute because my other moving company didnt show!
dbwalton82 on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

08/20/2013, 18:52 PM
"WORST experience of my life," is one of the more precise phrases I would use to describe my brief-yet caustic-experience with ASAP Movers. I can say with the greatest of sincerity that ASAP Movers is a sham of a company operated by predatory, mean-spirited people. I found ASAP Movers with a general online query, and saw enough positive reviews to feel comfortable in hiring them. I've since come to believe that those positive reviews must have been written by the company itself, in an attempt attract business. Come moving day I received a call from company truck driver saying that the charges begin as soon as he leaves his shop, "portal-to-portal" charges is what they call it. Not only is this an overtly misleading characterization of travel time fees, but it was also not conveyed to me before the date of my move. The driver told me, in the same message that the travel time expense would begin at 8:30
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.