Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Art's Martin Doors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
5 reviews
|Home Improvements|Daly City, CA 94015

1000 King Dr, Ste 200, Daly City, CA 94015

(650) 532-9250

http://artsdoors.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(19) · Home Improvements

12900 Saratoga Ave

(408) 796-3211
5.0
(3) · Home Improvements

141 Belleview Dr

(916) 717-9201
5.0
(1) · Home Improvements

1152 Burrows St

(650) 245-3950
5.0
(4) · Home Decor

267 Shoreline Hwy

(415) 380-0336
5.0
(4) · Home Improvements

6376 Thornhill Dr

(510) 501-0677
5.0
(4) · Home Services

1284 Lincoln Ave

(408) 279-5202
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Terry S. review for Art's Martin Doors
Terry S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/01/2012, 04:37 AM
Art's Martin Doors is One of the Best! – Not sure why others didn't rate Art high. They must have talked to a different company than me. Or, maybe they've improved since last decade. Anyway, they met me when they said they would, did what they said they would do, and did everything with a smile. And I love the lifetime warranty on my Martin Garage Doors. I also like the unique windows in a different color than the door. I especially like Art's motto and when I've compared him to other companies, I concur. "If they took care of business, I'd be out of business". Thanks again
jymbo review for Art's Martin Doors
jymbo on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/21/2009, 02:09 AM
Missed appointment by hours – Our garage-door opener failed, we have American Home Shield coverage. Art's Martin Doors got the job from AHS, I made an appointment and changed a day's schedule to accommodate it. They didn't showed up on time, and didn't call. I called AHS to request someone else, but finally they arrived, many hours after the appointment time. Then we got good service. So, it's a mixed review: I dislike rescheduling life for service calls. But, once here, they replaced the motor and drive in good time.
stevefresno review for Art's Martin Doors
stevefresno on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/23/2008, 04:39 AM
another dissatified customer – I too used Art's Martin Door and felt that this company completely ripped me off. The inital converstation, Art seems like a decent guy, but in truth when he actually came to the house... he had no customer service skills what so ever. The lens on my door needed to be clean and it only took 1 min. and he charged me $95.00 for the service call. His remark was flippant and he even had the nerve to say that that was a common problem when he comes out. Yet, when he first talked to me over the phone, he was saying there were mostly like all sorts of other problems. He could of easily suggested the lens was dirty "since it happens alot", and been a honest, kind person. A word to the wise, read the previous rating and don't be fooled like us.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
enorym review for Art's Martin Doors
enorym on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/28/2008, 02:52 AM
Please search for the complaint website w w w . A R T S M A R T I N . C O M 5/26/2008 I purchased a garage door opener from Art's Martin Door in Daly City California on 10/21/07 now the beam sensor went bad "compasitator pop'ed" And he will not cover it under the warranty NOR has he ever set up a specific time for us to receive the inspection process WHICH we had paid for. He did not even offer a free tech inspection of what may be wrong with the door. I went to one of his major competitors who charged me way less than what he quoted me FOR JUST AN INSPECTION to do the full job PARTS AND LABOR! The competitors pointed out that he should have given us our keypad not leave our old buttons to open up his WONDERFUL GENIE PRODUCT WHICH BROKE BEFORE EVEN ONE YEAR OF SERVICE. DO not fall for his tactics he pretends to be an honest business man but does not have any customer service skills. When I called him he started raising his voice when I wanted to tell him how I felt about a $95 service check visit "I didn't think it was fair since I had spent $613.00 not even 7 months ago to have him install a new door opener which SUPPOSEDLY came with a 1 year warranty" When I was trying to explain that all he would say is "LISTEN TO ME" in a very gruff voice but I am the customer and he is the provider of service and in this customer service oriented situation the customer is always right never is the customer SUPPOSED TO LISTEN TO AN PROVIDER OF SERVICE. THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT Especially if I'm out $613 that I could have paid much less for from a competitor and gotten a better install job. He does not do good business practice. Consider this before you buy something from him.
vsd02c review for Art's Martin Doors
vsd02c on YellowBot

14 years ago

05/27/2008, 06:28 AM
These guys suck a@s! DONT DEAL WITH THEM ROYAL RIP OFF'S they will stick it to any filippino race because they come across honest even look at www.artsmartin.com SAD situations!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.