Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Artopolis Bakery & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
765 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60661

306 S Halsted St, Ste 1, Chicago, IL 60661

(312) 559-9000

http://artopolischicago.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Restaurants

106

(219) 286-3645

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817

3 people are looking at this business

About

Editorial fromThis trailblazer (for Greektown, anyway) bypasses flaming cheese in favor of homey Mediterranean deli fare with an emphasis on Greek flavors. That means dishes like roast leg of lamb with oregano, mint and rosemary aioli, and oven-braised…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
765 reviews
5491
  
4204
  
338
  
213
  
115
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark L. review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
Mark L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/04/2009, 00:01 AM
Very good bakery and Greek coffee Greek cafe/bakery with very nice decor. It has a slower South European feeling. Perfect place if you just want a coffee and a desert or lunch buffet. You can order real Greek coffee here. Artopolis boasts a large selection of desserts with tarts, mini cakes, and Greek pastries. Freshly baked bread is available to take home. Very delicious.
Christine T. review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
Christine T. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/30/2009, 01:03 AM
Artopolis Bakery & Cafe is okay The service is nothing special but the food is great. I love coming here for a snack or for dessert with family, friends, or with a date. I also go here for lunch with co-workers.
Taryn A. review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
Taryn A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/09/2009, 01:12 AM
Artopolis Bakery & Cafe is Mean? nice waiter - cashier suck she was so mean to me I thought Id rather go elsewhere for food, place is ok, but they should see who to hire. Thank you for a food
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Olivia c. review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
Olivia c. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/11/2009, 01:03 AM
coffee I love having coffee and cake. this place is the best place for it. Greek town is very nice and fun. my friends and i always come here and we always have a blast together.
Elizabeth R. review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
Elizabeth R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/13/2008, 01:01 AM
Greek food with a lighter touch I really like this place, but it's one of those places that has vastly improved in atmosphere since the smoking ban. the bar area is really close to the cafe seating, so it used to get really smoky in the cafe. Now it's great, and they even open up the front in nice weather. The menu is mostly Greek-inspired sandwiches, puff pastries, and salad type things. Everything that I've had has been pretty good. The fries are also excellent. In addition, they have a bakery--I haven't personally tried their bread but it always smells delicious, and the bread they have at the table is very good.
Peter Behle review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
Peter Behle on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/17/2007, 00:07 AM
Casual Greektown spot with a hip young scene and menu of traditional dishes. – The Scene Don't be fooled by its unassuming exterior; inside, this Grecian bakery packs a punch.It's almost three spots in one, with a casual eating area in the back by the bakery and kitchen, a bar in the middle, and a two-level dining area in the front with a street-view. But everything (drinks, bakery items and the full restaurant menu) is available in all areas. Be sure to stroll by the bakery and peruse the sweets before ordering dessert. The Draw Style-savvy 20-somethings visit to enjoy a traditional Greek frappe (imported Nescafe, blended with milk and sugar, then whipped and served over ice), snack on the array of sweets as well as sandwiches, salads, thin-crust pizzas and Greek staples. The Mediterranean Fest is a blend of dips that includes fava puree and salsa-like tabbouleh. Another specialty is the Artopita--a calzone-turnover hybrid made with feta cheese and spinach-stuffed phyllo dough. (Photo by Peter Behle)
hmmmichelle review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
hmmmichelle on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/28/2007, 01:04 AM
Melts in your Mouth Desserts, Delicious Artopitas – I work close to Greektown so whenever we have events or luncheons we usually order from Artopolis. We always get the "artopitas." They're really buttery croissant-like things stuffed with cheese, spinach, mushrooms, chicken, ham-- sooo good! The potato salad is good too; I don't usually eat potato salad but I can't resist theirs. And their desserts?!?! They seriously melt in your mouth. I've tried their eclairs (it's good 'coz the chocolate is not too sweet) and the mango yogurt tarts and the raspberry chocolate ones-- words cannot describe you'll have to try them for yourself. I took my friends there recently and they liked the place.
aninaz review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
aninaz on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/15/2006, 00:02 AM
Good dessert place – Enjoyed coffee and dessert here after dinner. Prompt seating, good service, yummy desserts too. The coffee could have been warmer but the khalua made up for it.
mjhr review for Artopolis Bakery & Cafe
mjhr on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/16/2006, 01:06 AM
Excellent – We had lunch in here and it was one of the best we had during our vacation. Very friendly staff. We were seated right away and the menu offers plenty of choices to satisfy your appetite. The Mediterraneo sandwich along with the potato salad was a really good choice. I saved half of my sandwich to be able to enjoy the pastries. Really good and affordable place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.